We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent warm and friendly”
Review of Hotel Savoia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Savoia
Ranked #83 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Ladysmith, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent warm and friendly”
Reviewed 25 June 2012

We found Hotel Savoia in Sorrento quite accidentally and are ever happy we did. The staff treated us like famiglia, the room was comfortable and spotless, cool and dark via the electric shutters. Close to the train station, town centre, restaurants and attractions. Reasonably priced, good value. Breakfast was great - even pancakes! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    118
    37
    13
    15
See reviews for
70
114
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

We recently enjoyed a fantastic 6 night stay at this hotel. It was very last minute when our original villa booking went wrong, but Rosamaria and Peppe were extremely helpful, kind and hospitable.

The hotel was very clean, comfortable and well-equipped and in a fantastic location. We loved walking past the Valley of the Mills every day to get to Tasso Square, which was just 5 minutes away. The train station was also only 5 minutes away.

Breakfast was the highlight. My boys loved Peppe's pancakes every morning and my Dad enjoyed a fried egg with his ham and cheese. There was a fantastic selection of fruit, cereals and pastries too.

Wifi was available and when this wasn't working, the problem was quickly rectified.

I would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone going to Sorrento and I can't wait to return there as soon as I can.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenJay76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2012 via mobile

We found this hotel after a major disappointment with a villa. What a wonderful find. The staff were friendly and very helpful - they even fetched our cases for us from another hotel. The breakfasts were brilliant and the family restaurant in the town was amazing.

Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 June 2012

We stayed there for 3 nights and we loved it. The breakfast was excellent; the room was ok and the location perfect. A good ratio price-quality.
We would recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ancu23gl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Recently stayed at the Hotel Savoia in Sorrento for three nights. Rooms were quiet, spotlessly clean and comfortable. Extra bedding is available in the closet. The breakfast was amazing. Every day there was a different selection of breads and sweets in addition to the fruits, yogurt, and made to order eggs and pancakes. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We dined at the family owned restaurant "ReFood" our first night. Wonderful food, wine and service. We day-tripped out of Sorrento for three days to Amalfi and Pompeii. Close to the train station where you can catch the Circumvesuviana to Pompeii or Naples or catch the bus to Amalfi. We were on the fourth floor and only used the elevator for transporting ourselves with luggage on arrival and departure. Highly recommend this hotel for a stay in Sorrento.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DebCMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
83 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

This is a small family-run hotel on the lower floors of an apartment building located only a very short walk from the main square in Sorrento on a quiet street. The modern room we had (standard double) had plenty of space, a large bed, a balcony with a table and 2 chairs, a good TV, extra bedding, and an in room thermostat for very effective airconditioning. There were no shelves or drawers for unpacking, but a large closet (with a good safe) held the hanging clothes.

The bathroom was modern (when I remodel mine I want the same fixtures!) and both room and bathroom were kept impecably clean. The rooms are served by a curious tiny antique elevator that wants 5 cent coins to move (the front desk will give you a handful as you are very unlikely to get any in change). Or walk up the marble stairway.

Breakfast is magnificent: Fruits, yoghurt, fresh bread, pastries, melon and/or pineapple, cheeses, meats, eggs to order, pancakes (almost crepe-like), coffee, tea, fruit juices, milk, and probably more that I left out.

Mrs. runs the place, Mr. runs Re Foods Restaurant in town, and both are fluent in English. Other staff have less language facility, but everyone is friendly and helpful. Don't be put off by the family connection to the restaurant. We ate there for excellent food and wine far above the ordinary places but at the same prices.

Also, the hotel is near a small supermarket for incidental needs and is just down the street from what is reputed to be the best pasticciera in town. It is also only a short walk from the Circumvesuviana station, making it easy to arrive from Naples or go to Pompeii.

Room Tip: Ask for a front room. Nice view and a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheRealDoctorLew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ystrdfellte,Brecon Beacons.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2012

Just back from Sorrento and THE SAVOIA HOTEL,Sorrento. [25thMay, 2012] This is a warm and friendly family run hotel. No problems at all. Rooms are a reasonable size, very clean and well looked after. One room, in front of an apartment type block of rooms, had a balcony overlooking the pleasant road area, which was not noisy at night. The other was at rear of hotel with no real outlook. Access is by a small lift which needs 5c coins to operate, but these were given to us by the hosts, or by stairs .
The family are excellent, with help offered for all types of travel in the area, Amalfi, Positano, Pompeii, Capri etc. BREAKFAST HERE IS A CLEAR BONUS, excellent selection of hot food [pancakes & eggs as you like them] and cold meat, cheese, cereals and lots more. This saw us through to our evening meal with no more than a coffee and cake as a snack during the day. We also tried the restaurant the family own in town, the food was beautiful and reasonably priced.
We would not hesitate to return here in the future. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wpeteraces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.6 mi away
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
#34 of 100 in Sorrento
1,335 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel del Corso
Hotel del Corso
#70 of 100 in Sorrento
364 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sorrento City
Hotel Sorrento City
#44 of 100 in Sorrento
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel il Faro
Hotel il Faro
#84 of 100 in Sorrento
451 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Fiorita
Hotel Villa Fiorita
#47 of 100 in Sorrento
456 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Spicy Sorrento
Hotel Spicy Sorrento
#76 of 100 in Sorrento
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Savoia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Savoia

Property: Hotel Savoia
Address: Via Fuori Mura 46, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Savoia 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Savoia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savoia Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing