We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Anne Wexford”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Savoia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Savoia
Ranked #83 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Wexford Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Anne Wexford”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012

Hotel Savoia is a wonderful place. Rosa and Pepe are exceptional people. On a recent
visit I had a bad fall and they could not have been kinder to me, even giving me a loan of
Rosa's mothers crutches. Breakfasts are very good and their own restaurant is exceptional
value for money. I look forward to returning to Sorrento and Hotel Savoia at some time
in the future . Hotel is very central and everything is well within walking distance.
Many thanks again for all your care and attention to me and my friend.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnneMcCormack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    113
    33
    12
    15
See reviews for
65
112
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one night to see experience the evening in Sorrento before going on to Positano. This was a great choice for us. We had two rooms, one for my husband and me and a single for my son. The total price for two fooms was less than one room at other hotels. We were a short walk away from the train station and the center of town. Italy has had some pretty hot weather lately and our other lodging had air conditioning, but it still wasn't very cool. This place had great air conditioning and even had ceiling fans! When we arrived, we were told about the family run restaurant in town that would give hotel guests a discount. The name was ReFood. It's pretty new. We didn't plan to go there, but happened on to it and decided to try it. It was great. The restaurant owner asked us if we liked the hotel and we said we did. He asked us about our plans the next day and we told him, but we also had a couple of questions about ferry times and how to get to the port. He assured us that we'd see him at breakfast at the hotel and he'd have some answers for us to help us out, which he did. He arranged transportation for to the port the next morning for a good price and told us what we needed to know. The breakfast was excellent and everyone was so helpful. Whether it was the hotel or the restaurant, everyone was interested in making sure that we had a good experience. They seemed to be very proud of their work and had a sincere desire to make sure that guests were happy. I wish we'd had more time to stay a little longer.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TripTeacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ladysmith, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

We found Hotel Savoia in Sorrento quite accidentally and are ever happy we did. The staff treated us like famiglia, the room was comfortable and spotless, cool and dark via the electric shutters. Close to the train station, town centre, restaurants and attractions. Reasonably priced, good value. Breakfast was great - even pancakes! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2012

We recently enjoyed a fantastic 6 night stay at this hotel. It was very last minute when our original villa booking went wrong, but Rosamaria and Peppe were extremely helpful, kind and hospitable.

The hotel was very clean, comfortable and well-equipped and in a fantastic location. We loved walking past the Valley of the Mills every day to get to Tasso Square, which was just 5 minutes away. The train station was also only 5 minutes away.

Breakfast was the highlight. My boys loved Peppe's pancakes every morning and my Dad enjoyed a fried egg with his ham and cheese. There was a fantastic selection of fruit, cereals and pastries too.

Wifi was available and when this wasn't working, the problem was quickly rectified.

I would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone going to Sorrento and I can't wait to return there as soon as I can.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenJay76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2012 via mobile

We found this hotel after a major disappointment with a villa. What a wonderful find. The staff were friendly and very helpful - they even fetched our cases for us from another hotel. The breakfasts were brilliant and the family restaurant in the town was amazing.

Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012

We stayed there for 3 nights and we loved it. The breakfast was excellent; the room was ok and the location perfect. A good ratio price-quality.
We would recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ancu23gl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

Recently stayed at the Hotel Savoia in Sorrento for three nights. Rooms were quiet, spotlessly clean and comfortable. Extra bedding is available in the closet. The breakfast was amazing. Every day there was a different selection of breads and sweets in addition to the fruits, yogurt, and made to order eggs and pancakes. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We dined at the family owned restaurant "ReFood" our first night. Wonderful food, wine and service. We day-tripped out of Sorrento for three days to Amalfi and Pompeii. Close to the train station where you can catch the Circumvesuviana to Pompeii or Naples or catch the bus to Amalfi. We were on the fourth floor and only used the elevator for transporting ourselves with luggage on arrival and departure. Highly recommend this hotel for a stay in Sorrento.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DebCMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.6 mi away
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
#33 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,307 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sorrento City
Hotel Sorrento City
#45 of 100 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel del Corso
Hotel del Corso
#67 of 100 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Tasso Suites
Tasso Suites
#39 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel il Faro
Hotel il Faro
#84 of 100 in Sorrento
3.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Rivoli Sorrento
Hotel Rivoli Sorrento
#36 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Savoia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Savoia

Property: Hotel Savoia
Address: Via Fuori Mura 46, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Savoia 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Savoia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savoia Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing