We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Savoia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Savoia
Ranked #81 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Bolton
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2012

We stayed at the Savoia for 3 nights in October and really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is in a conveniant location and was only a 5 minute walk to the many bars, restaurants and shops that Sorrento has to offer. Our room slept 3 and was clean, spacious and comfortable. All the staff at the hotel were very friendly and the breakfast each morning was very nice. I would definately recommend this hotel when visiting Sorrento.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fieldj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    113
    32
    12
    15
See reviews for
65
111
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

Located at about 10' walk from Piazza Tasso (sort of city center) and 10'-15' walk from main train/bus station, this small family owned and run hotel offers you a decent accommodation. Price was good for the season (about 43 euro / night / person in July of 2012) with breakfast included. Staff is friendly, room was small but clean, A/C was working, beds very comfortable and service every day. The room had a small private balcony with view over the entrance street, not too noisy or busy. The building has an old fashion elevator that works with 5 cent either you climb or descend. The only problem was Wi-Fi, which in theory is free, but you need a special code every 1-2 days in order to have access to Internet. Connection is slow, not available 24h and you can't use more than one computer at a time. The owner is also running a restaurant close to center, which offers an amazing variety of sea food and prices are acceptable. We liked it and would choose it again. Overall I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ralucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2012

We missed our train to sorrento and had to take a cab from Salerno. It costed us 120 euros and we didn't have enough notes on us so the owner let us borrow 50 euros. She also offered to cover our dinner if they didn't accept credit card.

The room was on the 1st floor and thank god they had an elevator but it costs 5 cents to use. The stairs aren't bad but a couple times we were tired from being out all day.

The bathroom was small but functional besides the shower drain not working so well.

The beds were comfortable and great balcony. I loved the location since it wasn't in the busy area but close enough to walk everywhere.

The breakfast was included and we got homemade pancake and coffee every morning.

Overall I highly recommend this hotel. I felt safe and that the staff wanted us to have a good time.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eryn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Champaign, Illinois
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2012

The hotel is located a 5-10 minute walk away from Piazza Tasso and we enjoyed being away in a quieter area. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Upon our arrival, there was a little mix up about our three rooms. The assigned me to a quiet and small single room. I was fine and comfortable but when the owner manager arrived, she immediately called and said that she had a better room and one more close to what I paid for. They came up and helped me move all of my things. Very nice- I would have never known I had paid for a more upgraded room.
Breakfast was yummy. Coffee and Cappucinos to order- nice selection of protein and carbs and the staff always offered a freshly made egg or other treat.
Beds were comfortable and clean. Service everyday and always done in the morning effeciently.
There is a pizza place next door that is really good.
The owner's husband owns a restaurant that looked really good as well.
I would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyn1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012 via mobile

We stayed one night in this family run hotel. From the moment we walked into reception, all staff greeted us with eye contact and a warm smile and were ready to help! Room very clean, large, private balcony with view of trees and gardens, cheap minibar (everything only 1 euro!), free wif in the room, and breakfast was highly varied (sweet and savory, including eggs and pancakes), and delicious, perfect start to the day! Only complaint was my cappuccino - I think one teaspoon of coffee in a mug of boiling milk! Otherwise, great stay in a lovely quiet location frequented by locals, yet only 5-10 minute walk to the centre of the action in the main piazza and very close to the station. Try a pastry from the pasticceria a few doors down from the hotel - delicious fresh strawberry tart for just 80 cents! Happy.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Db83Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

5 day stay in the charming Savoia Hotel Sorrento recently. Its a family run hotel by Pepe and his lovely wife Rosa. Absolutely to be recommended. Such friendly and helpful staff in all things to make your stay enjoyable. Very informative on how to fill your time. Brilliant breakfast selection, clean comfortable room whether back or front of house(balcony) in quiet area but still so near to Tasso Sq and centre of Sorrento. Do try Pepe's recently opened restaurant "Refoods". Fantastic selection to suit all tastes and so reasonably priced. You will certainly want to return to Sorrento and stay again.

Room Tip: Rooms to front of hotel come with balcony equipped with table & chairs, where u can sit 'n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil4540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wexford Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012

Hotel Savoia is a wonderful place. Rosa and Pepe are exceptional people. On a recent
visit I had a bad fall and they could not have been kinder to me, even giving me a loan of
Rosa's mothers crutches. Breakfasts are very good and their own restaurant is exceptional
value for money. I look forward to returning to Sorrento and Hotel Savoia at some time
in the future . Hotel is very central and everything is well within walking distance.
Many thanks again for all your care and attention to me and my friend.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnneMcCormack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.3 mi away
Tasso Suites
Tasso Suites
#39 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
#31 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,294 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel del Corso
Hotel del Corso
#67 of 100 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sorrento City
Hotel Sorrento City
#45 of 100 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel il Faro
Hotel il Faro
#84 of 100 in Sorrento
3.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Rivoli Sorrento
Hotel Rivoli Sorrento
#37 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Savoia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Savoia

Property: Hotel Savoia
Address: Via Fuori Mura 46, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Savoia 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Savoia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savoia Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing