We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location”
Review of Hotel Savoia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Savoia
Ranked #83 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
Reviewed 6 August 2013

The location of this hotel is extremely convenient for shopping and travelling eg by train to Pompeii. There is a supermarket and pharmacies nearby. Breakfast is excellent with selections of freshly prepared fruit, bakery items etc. The mini bar with a selection of soft drinks and water were very reasonably priced. I had everything I needed. The bed was firm but I slept well. The air conditioning was brilliant. No loud TVs or music. My only complaint would be that there was noise until late at night and from early in the morning from other guests arriving, talking quite loudly and moving around (scraping chairs). It might help if there was a notice in the rooms to remind them to be more considerate of other guests at these times of the day.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    120
    37
    13
    15
See reviews for
73
114
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

The hotel is in a great location to the city, only a 5 to 10minute walk to the main area! The breakfast was very nice with home made pastries and sweets which was very enjoyable! However the hotel owners were abrupt at times and came across as rude on occasions! In saying this the hotel maids were great and were happy to help whenever needed!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandler, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

This a very nice family run hotel in a quiet neigborhood. We could not have been more pleased. The room was quiet and clean. We stayed in a quad with our 2 adult children 18 and 21. The bunk beds were adequate for them and they are pretty big kids. The A/ C was wonderful and it was an energy efficent room. A key card was needed to run the power. The breakfast was just outstanding. They made fresh pancakes for us and also had meat and other fresh pastries and fruit out. By far the best breakfast we had at a hotel the 12 nights we were in Italy. You need a code for the interenet and it wasnt working most the time we were there, but we were there for fun not work! Sorrento is a lovely place and staying here the owners made you feel like family guests rather than a hotel guest. They asked us what we were doing daily and gave us pointers and even walked us out as we left like you would your family friends. If you are walking from the metro look to the stairs on the street to go down from the main street above the train station. No more than 10 minutes to anything you really want to do. Very relaxing.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelisfun2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterland, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013 via mobile

The owners of this hotel treat guests like family. Each breakfast has available home made tarts, treats and bread. This is an outstanding place. It is an easy walk to the main piazza. Many rooms look out on a lemon grove. There a little pizzaria near by called Michells.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prueter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

We stayed 2 nights here as part of a trip around Italy. As with other reviews, the staff were very friendly and helpful with any request. We got Wi-Fi passwords as needed, left luggage safely and breakfast was very nice.

Our room (number 16) was clean and comfortable - most important thing! Towels were freshly laundered and bedding was clean. We had a little balcony overlooking the small square that the hotel is on. We have to agree with other reviews that the bed was two twins pushed together and slightly hard but we were so exhausted after days out that we slept fine. We also heard no noise at all and the air con worked really well so didn't need windows open.

Location is very handy for the train station and seafront, both within 10min walk. The restaurant owned by the family was good value (free bottle of wine if staying at the hotel) and nice food.

All in all, a lovely little hotel especially if you are doing what we did and using it as a base to visit Pompeii/Naples/Vesuvius/Capri. We would go back if in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jemmapol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

I have never written a review of a hotel before but just had to this time. My family and I had the pleasure of staying with Rosamaria for a few days in May. Everything was great. The hotel was just what I expected. Rosamaria and her staff took very good care of us. The breakfast was wonderful. I would recommend to anyone. If you do have a chance to stay here, ask Rosamaria about her hushband's restaurant. Best meals that we had on our 2 week vacation.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Laura N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay of Plenty
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

I would love to be able to rate this hotel higher as you could not wish for more caring, professional or helpful hosts and staff but there were some key things that affected our rating. First the good, as mentioned the owners and staff can not do more for you 5 star plus for that. Very good breakfast for Italy as in other reviewers comments. We also tried their restaurant for a great deal and pleasant evening. Location is good for walking to town or bus and train with few steps.

Now the not so good. We were first floor, room 14 near entry. Walls paper thin, smelly bath drain, rock hard twin beds pushed together and pillows not comfortable either. We stayed three nights and it was either noise from the street to all hours, traffic noise, noisy tenants in same block, or noise of other guests in all shapes and forms.

If you like a firm bed and don't mind earplugs (many guests at breakfast noted the noise and poor sleeps) then it would be a great place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank latabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.6 mi away
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
#34 of 100 in Sorrento
1,350 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Spicy Sorrento
Hotel Spicy Sorrento
#76 of 100 in Sorrento
89 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Maria
Hotel Villa Maria
#74 of 100 in Sorrento
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel del Corso
Hotel del Corso
#71 of 100 in Sorrento
369 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Fiorita
Hotel Villa Fiorita
#45 of 100 in Sorrento
471 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel il Faro
Hotel il Faro
#84 of 100 in Sorrento
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Savoia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Savoia

Property: Hotel Savoia
Address: Via Fuori Mura 46, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Savoia 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Savoia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savoia Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing