We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”
Review of Hotel Savoia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Savoia
Ranked #82 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Steyning, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

This is a family run hotel and we were really made to feel welcome from the moment we arrived. The staff were very helpful ( a special mention for Maria). Location is very good a short walk to the main square or the train station easily manageable with wheeled luggage in tow. Breakfast was excellent and I also recommend their restaurant in the town ReFood.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RiceyMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    119
    37
    13
    15
See reviews for
71
114
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Really lovely atmosphere, cheap mini bar (1 euro), freshly made pancakes for breakfast, close to all the action but in a quiet location, with view of lemon grove. Perfect base to explore Naples and Amalfi coast.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lydia64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sorrento
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

After four nights of stay we experienced much kindness in the family run small hotel, where owners and many years employees together take good care of guests. The best start of the day is secured by a rich morning buffet with lots of frech prepared pancake, coffees, fruits, breads and cakes right from the kitchen served by 3-4 people around the six tables. A feeling of being part of an extended family. The hotel is situated at a small square outside but close to the centre of Sorrento.
Hans Wessing, Denmark

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Hans W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth WA
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Lovely clean rooms, nice staff and a gorgeous breakfast. This hotel was a great find for our stay. Offered fried egg , fresh pancake and capucchino with an already substantial breakfast. Everything within easy walking distance -main piazza, restaurants, bus and train and the beach. Couldn't have been happier. Thanks Rosa and Pepe

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank megs8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2013

The staff at this hotel helped us make the most out of our 3 days, From the moment you walk into the hotel they advise on the best attractions to see and can arrange all these for you, we visited Capri on a boat trip organised by the hotel they even dropped us at the port to catch the boat, we cannot recommend this trip enough. The breakfast was a pleasure every morning making pancakes for us on our arrival every morning and a fresh cappuccino along with the buffet available. The family also own a Restaurant in Sorrento and the 3 weeks we spent in Italy this was by far the best meal and service we had. The location is great only a 3-5 minute walk to the centre it is alot more quieter and very close to the train station. We will most definitely be visiting Sorrento again and this hotel.

Room Tip: A room at the front of the hotel with a balcony gets the sun all afternoon and early evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VerityH10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxfordshire
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

This is a family hotel and you will feel that from the moment you arrive with some member of the family always seeming to be on hand to help,offer advice and make travel booking for you. The location is great in a quiet part of the town with a short walk past local shops into the centre or to the railway station.We stayed for 4 nights with our 11 year old daughter and from this great base we visited Positano & Amalfi, Pompeii & Herculaneum but a day trip by boat to Capri organised by the hotel was probably the highlight.The breakfasts would be classed as very good by any standard let alone a small hotel in Italy. With fresh fruits, meats, cheeses, home made pastries & bread, pancakes and fried eggs as just a sample. The A/C was good and our bedroom & bathroom were a reasonable size and fine if a little noisy on one occasions and in addition to the family all other members of staff we met were very friendly and helpful. We would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to our friends or family and would like to say a big thank you to Pepe, Rosamaria & family plus all the rest of the staff for making our short stay so great.
.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maxdog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

The location of this hotel is extremely convenient for shopping and travelling eg by train to Pompeii. There is a supermarket and pharmacies nearby. Breakfast is excellent with selections of freshly prepared fruit, bakery items etc. The mini bar with a selection of soft drinks and water were very reasonably priced. I had everything I needed. The bed was firm but I slept well. The air conditioning was brilliant. No loud TVs or music. My only complaint would be that there was noise until late at night and from early in the morning from other guests arriving, talking quite loudly and moving around (scraping chairs). It might help if there was a notice in the rooms to remind them to be more considerate of other guests at these times of the day.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.6 mi away
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
#34 of 100 in Sorrento
1,345 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel del Corso
Hotel del Corso
#71 of 100 in Sorrento
368 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Spicy Sorrento
Hotel Spicy Sorrento
#75 of 100 in Sorrento
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sorrento City
Hotel Sorrento City
#45 of 100 in Sorrento
776 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel il Faro
Hotel il Faro
#84 of 100 in Sorrento
466 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Fiorita
Hotel Villa Fiorita
#44 of 100 in Sorrento
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Savoia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Savoia

Property: Hotel Savoia
Address: Via Fuori Mura 46, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Savoia 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Savoia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savoia Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing