We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Vacation in Paradise” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Oriana Relais

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Villa Oriana Relais
Ranked #5 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Lodi, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Vacation in Paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2011

I stayed at Villia Oriana Relais in May for a few nights with my family. It was perfect- I wouldn't stay in any other establishment! The staff at VOR was professional, friendly, and very accomodating. The rooms were bright and clean, the views from the balcony were breathtaking, and the breakfast was delicious! Next time I travel to southern Italy, I will be sure to stay here again. It was also conveniently located to the port for day trips (Amalfi, Capri, Positano, etc). It was a vacation in paradise!!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JenaiZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

947 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    777
    122
    27
    14
    7
See reviews for
234
484
17
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UAE
Level Contributor
126 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2011

I spent 5 nights at Villa Oriana. The top 3 best things about this place are: hospitality/service (the staff go above and beyond), the stunning views, and breakfasts.

When we first arrived we were treated to a fresh lemon drink while we waited to check-in. During the time we were at the Villa it was also a special celebration - and they helped arrange for flowers and chocolates to be waiting in my room along with a handwritten note! The staff is extremely helpful and do their best to make you feel at home. They are always available in case you have any questions. And as many other have noted - the breakfasts are fantastic. Fresh cakes, mozzarella, meats, marmalades, honey etc.. And then the owner brings around FRESHLY squeezed orange juice from his trees! The weather was so nice that we were able to sit on the balcony overlooking the Gulf of Napoli. Every breakfast at least one of the staff comes out to say good morning to each table. We were even lucky enough to have one night when Maria made an amazing dinner for the guests.
The only downside is the distance from the main part of town (taxi are expensive and the bus runs not so frequently). Would be great it if the villa could provide a twice daily shuttle to town/back.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tw6937a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2011

The villa oriana relais

Is in the most stunning location set in lemon groves, the view is simply breath taking. The rooms are spacious, so clean and comfortable.

The staff are so helpful and friendly, nothing is too much trouble, and its an ideal location to explore the whole area, such as capri etc..

We cant wait to go back, it really feels like a home form home.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liz190927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2011

Our visit to Sorrento was a highlight of our visit to Italy thanks to Maria, Guiseppe, Elio and the staff at Villa Oriana. This is my second visit to Villa Oriana and it was better then I had remembered. The moment we arrived
we were welcomed with fresh squeezed lemonade and fresh baked goodies.
The property is located on a lemon and orange grove overlooking the Bay of Naples. Maria's breakfasts are second to none! She awakes early to bake some of the most delicious treats I have ever tasted( all with fresh ingredients) Yummy....The hospitailty of the family and staff makes Villa Oriana a home away from home. I hope to return soon and miss my days in Sorrento.
hugs to everyone....

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aud_athome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2011

We are happy we have chosen to stay at Villa Oriana Relais. We stayed in the best room, which was spacious, spotlessly clean and with an astonishing view of The Bay of Naples and Mount Vesuvius.
Maria's breakfasts, home-made cakes and marmelades tasted delicious, so was Giuseppe's freshly squeezed orange-juice every morning.
A special thanks to Elio for being so warm, caring and always helpful.
Kind regards, family van der Vaart, The Netherlands

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 188633Vaart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2011

If you are looking for an all-inclusive, generic hotel, this is not the place for you. If you are looking for upmarket bed and breakfast accomodation with the flexibility to do your own thing in the evening, you really should consider Villa Oriana. Maria's breakfasts are legendary and for good reason. She lays on a fabulous spread of local delicacies. Each morning we were given freshly squeezed orange juice and home made marmalade using the oranges grown on the property and our fresh lemonade which greeted us on our arrival also came from their own trees. We had plenty of space and did not in any way feel too close ot the other guests. However, Villa Oriana is cosy enough that you felt that the hosts really got to know each of the guests individually. Each day, Elio would speak to all the guests and provide advice on day trips, restaurants and travel options.

I really can't fault this place. If you don't like walking you may be put off by the 15 minute walk into the centre of town and the 5 mins of uphill climb to reach Villa Oriana but we loved stretching our legs (and taxis in Sorrento are rather overpriced). In fact, we bought a walking book and saw mjuch of the Amalfi coast on foot: strongly to be recommended! SOrrento is a great base as it has better travel links than the other smaller towns on the Amalfi coast and is much pleasanter and better located that Naples for exploring the Amalfi Coast. We absolutely loved the Amalfi coast and the friendly atmosphere and amazing cooking at Villa Oriana would be big reasons for us to return at some point in the future

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nzammitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2011

I really enjoyed staying here Villa Oriana in Sorrent.
friendly and kindly staff, great breakfast, excellent taste in forniture..makes me happy.
it was beyond my expectations. I love it!

villa is a bit far from the center of the city,but you can get a taxi or rent a car.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ehaaloha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
1.2 mi away
Bellevue Syrene
Bellevue Syrene
#3 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
0.9 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#8 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,204 reviews
1.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Boutique Hotel Helios
Boutique Hotel Helios
#7 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
1.5 mi away
Maison La Minervetta
Maison La Minervetta
#1 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 887 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#6 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Oriana Relais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Oriana Relais

Property: Villa Oriana Relais
Address: Via Privata Rubinacci 1, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
#10 Family Hotel in Sorrento
#11 Business Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Oriana Relais 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An elegant and essential accommodation, refined and with all the comfort and welcoming of an exclusive retreat. Villa Oriana Relais is located in Sorrento, only 5 minutes by car from Tasso Square, the main square of the town and has a breathtaking view of the bay of Naples.The d'Esposito family, has managed this wonderful Relais with passion for years, welcomes the guests like friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Villa Oriana Relais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Oriana Relais Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing