We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best place and best people....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Oriana Relais
Ranked #4 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Barberino Di Mugello, Italy
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The best place and best people....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2011

Upon arrival, following the less than glamorous train from Naples we were driven (5 minutes from train station) to a gate and dropped off. We walked through a lemon grove and were greeted by Elio's warm, gracious personality and presented with fresh lemonade and delicious cake. The place is spectcular, up on a hill, peaceful, quiet. The room was great, fabulous internet (why cant five star hotels figure this out?), and a true feeling that you are guests in very familiar home. Marias cooking is phenomenal and my 10 year old daughter proclaimed the BEST CHOCOLATE CAKE ever - and if that wasnt enough Maria baked custom nutella biscotti for the next day. Worldwide, there might be an equal place in the hospitality field, but there surely is no better......only deficit is travelling to amalfi coast from sorrento is less than perfect...but more than offset by being here!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jefsackman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

961 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    791
    122
    27
    14
    7
See reviews for
242
489
17
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glastonbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2011

We stayed four nights at this hotel in June 2011. We like Italy, the place and the people and this hotel reflected all that we find great about Italy. The rooms were very clean and tidy, the view from the roof and breakfast terrace is excellent and the setting is very relaxing, which is a welcome feature in the busy town of Sorrento. Breakfast is very good with home cooked food of a high standard. Best of all, the owners and staff, it really is like staying with family or friends, a fantastic welcome and nothing is too much trouble. Elio made every effort to make our stay a good one and drove us to the local station when we left without being asked. Just one point we would make this hotel can be a bit tricky to find initially, so a taxi in may be a good idea although be knowledgeable about the cost, in the Hotel they say 14 euro’s from the main square in Sorrento plus bags at 1 euro each. We were asked for 25 Euro, but haggled down to 20 Euro! Be informed. Finally this hotel is well worth finding and we wouldn’t hesitate to recommend it or to return.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian4450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2011

Good location, best view,lemon trees around you, fresh and delisous food,friendly people and handsome guy. All my best memories leave with this villa,I love it ,and would back again.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oliviar7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2011

We stayed in Villa Oriana Relais for a week from 15 - 22 June and having read some of the great reviews before booking were hopeful that it would be a good choice. As it turned out, our expectations were exceeded and in the very lovely Maria we found a host who seems to genuinely love what she does in making your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. She is ably assited by Ellio and Camilla also, and nothing ever seemed too much bother. This is my first time to leave a review for anywhere, and it has all been said in the other reviews here, but we really can't recommend this place enough. Thanks for a great time and we genuinely hope to be back.
Young Irish Couple

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jarly_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2011

if you are taking a trip to Sorrento, Italy i would highly recommend staying at this bed and breakfast place. From the minute you walk in, the family greets you with happiness and affection. From the views of the sea and the surrounding islands to the fresh breakfast each morning, this place makes you feel the comforts of home in a foreign place.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bbrando13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2011

Villa Oriana was the best part of our two week vacation. Everyone there made us feel at home and were so generous. We really couldn't have picked a better place. The entrance itself is wonderful. Lemon and Orange trees line the sidewalk when you are walking up to the main house and the smell is very clean and pure; makes you want to stay there.
There were four of us traveling together and we will all be back within the next two or so years. It's a great place for people who are traveling that want to really enjoy what Sorrento is all about as well as for couples who want to get away and have somewhere that they can call their own.
Last but not least, do NOT miss one of Maria's breakfasts. They are amazing!! Everything is very fresh and homemade. It's a great way to start your day and I wouldn't advise you missing it.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fridonon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2011

Maria's cakes really are the stuff of legends. This is the perfect base to explore the area. The staff could not be more friendly or helpful and made us feel like personal guests. The rooms are homely yet neopolitan chic. There's nothing to fault here and the beautiful lemon groves and rooftop jacuzzi and solarium are an added bonus.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anotherminiadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
1.1 mi away
Bellevue Syrene
Bellevue Syrene
#3 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 992 reviews
0.8 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#8 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,229 reviews
1.6 mi away
Boutique Hotel Helios
Boutique Hotel Helios
#6 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,843 reviews
1.0 mi away
Palazzo Marziale
Palazzo Marziale
#2 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
1.0 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#7 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Oriana Relais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Oriana Relais

Property: Villa Oriana Relais
Address: Via Privata Rubinacci 1, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
#10 Family Hotel in Sorrento
#11 Business Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Oriana Relais 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An elegant and essential accommodation, refined and with all the comfort and welcoming of an exclusive retreat. Villa Oriana Relais is located in Sorrento, only 5 minutes by car from Tasso Square, the main square of the town and has a breathtaking view of the bay of Naples.The d'Esposito family, has managed this wonderful Relais with passion for years, welcomes the guests like friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. , Agoda, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Oriana Relais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Oriana Relais Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing