We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful setting, impeccable service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Oriana Relais
Ranked #4 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting, impeccable service”
Reviewed 9 June 2012

Above the noise and bustle of Sorrento, a haven of peace amidst lemon trees. Excellent friendly, helpful and professional service. The immaculate and stylish breakfast room, dark wood furniture, white walls,huge picture window showing the Bay of Naples in all its glory, all enhanced the feeling of tranquility. Only downside, as others have written, is that noise from room above was louder than we would have wished. However, all in all highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnnieJ19058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

973 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    801
    124
    27
    14
    7
See reviews for
247
495
17
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

I don't know if I can entirely recommend this place. When arriving I got a lengthy introduction to the hotel, surroundings and recommended restaurants while being offered lemonade and a slice of cake, while all I wanted is to crash in my room. The place looks nice but is very intimate. A bit like staying at a friends house. The room I stayed in was massive but very loud. I could hear people walking and talking in the hallway almost as if they were in my room. In the morning the noise from people having breakfast above was overwhelming. The bed was made of metal and was clanking on every movement i made,meven when lying still in bed just from breathing!
The breakfast was limited but what they did serve was extremely nice. the terrace and the jaquzzi are also spectacular. However, the location is less than ideal. Up a very steep hill and 20 min walk from sorrento along a road with no sidewalk.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Italytraveler906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oban, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2012

My daughter and I enjoyed a few days at Oriana and it was just delightful. As always, Sawdays came up trumps! Everything was fab start to finish.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 May 2012

We stayed at Villa Oriana Relais because it was recommended by family. We were not disappointed. The breakfasts in particular were outstanding with fresh homebaked food. The service was excellent and always friendly.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fred1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We found Villa Oriana by way of the Sawdays B&B web page. Sawdays has never disappointed us and Villa Oriana lived up to expectations. The service and friendship could not be faulted and our week long stay was relaxing and memorable. Maria and Peppe and their staff looked after us like family and the daily breakfast was a feast in itself. Had our children been with us they would have said the breakfasts were 'to die for'; such wonderful pastries, cakes and pies all home made every day. Set high above Sorrento amidst a beautiful lemon grove Villa Oriana makes a wonderful base for daily expeditions to the surrounding sights.
The rooms vary in size and outlook, so when booking don't forget to ask for a large room with a view over the bay.

Room Tip: Ask for a large room with a view over the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2012 via mobile

We have spent a delightful week at Oriana and cannot speak highly enough of the friendly efficient service. If they have a mission statement its to make your holiday truly memorable. Although the bedroom was basically furnished, it was spotless and well serviced daily. Cleanliness is clearly high on their agenda. We had the ground floor room with enclosed small terrace; from here the views,over the citrus grove, of Versuvius across the Bay of Naples could not have been more stunning. The outstanding breakfasts are now legendary- we can concur with all that has been said on their high quality. The produce comes (almost entirely) from their own gardens - the flowers on your table, the choice of three or four freshly made specialities ( baked by Maria between 7.00-8.00 each morning) in addition to the lovely meats, fresh mozzarella, tomato /basil salad, fresh orange juice and good coffee. in summary, outstanding hospitality at all times of the day, clean but basic room with amazing view, quite a hike from town along busy road. We didn't hire a car but found local transport to be cheap and convenient. Da Francos Pizza place is fun, cheap and full of Italians - and they're discriminating diners!!! Families really welcomed. We'll definitely be returning to Oriana - it was a wrench to leave. Thanks to all for making our holiday special.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trekkershavefun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec City, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 May 2012

After visiting the city of Roma and its ruins, we felt like entering paradise when the doors of the Villa Oriana opened !! Friendly staff, great views, villa surrounded by a garden of lemon trees and fragrant rosemary; tasty breakfasts, quiet night, we really enjoyed this place and we highly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
1.1 mi away
Bellevue Syrene
Bellevue Syrene
#3 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,021 reviews
0.8 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#10 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,253 reviews
1.6 mi away
Boutique Hotel Helios
Boutique Hotel Helios
#7 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,901 reviews
1.0 mi away
Palazzo Marziale
Palazzo Marziale
#2 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
1.0 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#6 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Oriana Relais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Oriana Relais

Property: Villa Oriana Relais
Address: Via Privata Rubinacci 1, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
#10 Family Hotel in Sorrento
#11 Business Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Oriana Relais 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An elegant and essential accommodation, refined and with all the comfort and welcoming of an exclusive retreat. Villa Oriana Relais is located in Sorrento, only 5 minutes by car from Tasso Square, the main square of the town and has a breathtaking view of the bay of Naples.The d'Esposito family, has managed this wonderful Relais with passion for years, welcomes the guests like friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Villa Oriana Relais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Oriana Relais Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing