We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Oriana Relais
Nearby Hotels
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori(Sorrento)
US$1,701
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$291
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$283
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Capodimonte(Sorrento)
US$488
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$361
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento(Sorrento)
US$358
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$593
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$466
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$449
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$443
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$387
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$512
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$483
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Royal(Sorrento)
US$532
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Belair(Sorrento)
US$500
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$485
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,045)
Filter reviews
1,045 results
Traveller rating
871
126
27
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
871
126
27
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscakesfresh lemonadeevery morninglemon grovebay of naplesthe main housesteep hillbreakfast tableolive oilbreakfast was amazingwonderful stayoverlooking the baystayed longerview from the balconysorrento areajunior suitemt vesuvius
Filter
Updating list...
266 - 271 of 1,045 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2014

A wonderful villa, up the hill from the noise and traffic of Sorrento.

Lovely view of the bay of Naples and Vesuvius.
The staff is very friendly and accomodating.
Breakfast terrific, ambience refined, relaxing and QUIET!!!

Maria dropped us off in town in her own car.
They recommended the restaurant Donna Sophia (Loren)
Great restaurant up an impossibly narrow street which provided door to door complementary service. I'm glad I wasn't driving!

A wonderful start to our Italian vacation.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank johnrlay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villaorianarelais, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Villa Oriana Relais, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear guests,

You should come back soon to enjoy again our terrific breakfast and our relaxing and quiet villa.

We wait for you!

Ciao.

Maddalena D’Urso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I am a retired photographer returning to Sorrento to enjoy the beauty and peace of this famous Italian place. I stayed at Villa Oriana for three night. It was everything those who rated "Excellent" on this little piece of heaven wrote. The view of Sorrento Bay from the breakfast room and roof top is breath taking. The breakfast was great. The owner Maria and her staff are very warm and friendly. The villa are very clean, convenient and beautiful. I had ample space to park my rental car and drive out of this secured property. I shall return!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bigtulaoer1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villaorianarelais, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Villa Oriana Relais, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Dear guests,

We are so happy you could appreciate again the beauty and peace of Sorrento.

It is a pleasure for us you could discover our breathtaking views and our breakfast.

We hope you can come back soon in our little piece of heaven.

Grazie! Ciao!

Maddalena D'Urso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Exceptional position on the Gulf of Naples. From the windows you get Vesuvio, the sea and Napoli in front of you. The hotel is inside an orchard of lemmon and orange trees, the owner Maria and every one of the staff are friendly and very welcoming, providing first class attention to their customers. Even though Villa Oriana is not at walking distance from Sorrento centre, it is easy to get there or to arrange daily trips to Capri, or to Positano and Costiera Amalfitana (YES !!!) , or to visit Ercolano ( better than Pompei) while Sorrento is delicious expecially when strolling and shopping in the evening,- and differently from some area near Naples it is very clean and safe.
Minus : The hotel has no restaurant, but Sorrento restaurants are very good and cheap !

Room Tip: The suite has a superb view . Try to get it.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Giancarlo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villaorianarelais, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Villa Oriana Relais, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Dear Giancarlo,

Thank you, your wife and your friends for your stay and your comment.

Of course, we had to give a first class attention to our first class guests.

We hope to see you soon to spoil you again.

Arrivederci!

Maddalena D'Urso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We loved our short stay at Villa Oriana. Hotel is built into side of mountain but not too high up. Grounds have beautiful Lemon trees. Maria the owner and entire staff very welcoming. The common area is great for breakfast and for relaxing by fire...views are spectacular. Great spot to base for trips to Positano or Pompeii...Breakfast was very good, cakes mozzerella meat and house made lemon marmalade. Great low key spot...rooms very clean....would recommend and would go back.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank RUGRAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villaorianarelais, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Villa Oriana Relais, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Dear guests,

We loved you, your stay and your kindness.

Thank you for everything.

We wait for your return as soon as possible.

Arrivederci!

Maddalena D’Urso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

The staff including the owner was such a nice people. First, we were fascinated by the wonderful breakfast especially fresh baked cakes were fantastic. Second, the hospitality was superb especially the owner gave us a ride to the nearest train station when it was raining heavily. We will never forget this warm hearted support to our family. I will definitely recommend this hotel to other people.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank siyoungpark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villaorianarelais, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Villa Oriana Relais, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Si Young,

We want to thank you and your family for your stay, your kindness and your words.

We are sure your recommendation will help our big family to become bigger and bigger. We hope to host you again.

A big hug from Maria and her staff.

Maddalena D’Urso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews