We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Oriana Relais
Nearby Hotels
Grand Hotel Capodimonte(Sorrento)
US$492
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$475
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento(Sorrento)
US$263
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$495
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$457
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$885
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$723
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Royal(Sorrento)
US$537
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Riviera(Sorrento)
US$297
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$275
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$414
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori(Sorrento)
US$1,000
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$586
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$513
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Belair(Sorrento)
US$505
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$491
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,044)
Filter reviews
1,044 results
Traveller rating
870
126
27
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
870
126
27
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscakesfresh lemonadeevery morninglemon grovebay of naplesthe main housesteep hillbreakfast tableolive oilbreakfast was amazingwonderful stayoverlooking the baystayed longerview from the balconysorrento areajunior suitemt vesuvius
Filter
Updating list...
242 - 247 of 1,044 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Having just returned from Villa Oriana Relais we can truly say it is a magical place to stay. From the moment we arrived to the time we left we felt welcomed and valued. Hospitalilty above and beyond the norm. Maria and her staff, helpfulness, friendliness and personal touches need to be experienced to truly be appreciated. The views, the food, the cleanliness are all wonderful. Our stay will remain in our memories for a long time.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 918Amanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villaorianarelais, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Villa Oriana Relais, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear guests,

It is always a pleasure to read such beautiful and warm words. Hospitality is a must for us and we are happy you could see and appreciate it.

If you decide to come back your Italian family will be here waiting for you.

Arrivederci!

Maddalena D'Urso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I only had the opportunity to stay one night, but it was a night I will never forget. We arrived and had lunch on the balcony and had one of the best views of the sea I have ever seen. The breeze paired with the amazing food made for an unforgetable experience. The room I stayed in was very comfortable and I had a great rest. The lemon and orange trees were great to see as we entered and exited the resort. I will say that the next day, I had the pleasure of eating one of the best breakfasts I have ever eaten. The stay was wonderful and I recommend this place with zero reservations. The staff are amazing and will make you stay one of the most relaxing you will ever have.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villaorianarelais, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Villa Oriana Relais, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear guests,

what a pleasure to read your words!

Just one night and so many things to remember.

Of course we hope we can have the opportunity to host you for a second, maybe longer and more unforgettable stay.

Come back soon.

Maddalena D'Urso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

After spending time actually in Sorrento town which is was far from impressive (far too many tourists) this place was a little gem.

We arrived 2 hours early but that was no problem as we were sat down with homemade cake and fresh jug of lemon water whilst we signed in, after that we headed straight to the rooftop where we spent all day sunbathing or in the jacuzzi or both.

Breakfast is amazing with fresh cakes baked everyday and when we left Maria the owner was absolutely great.

Maria just so you know we have made our own Limocello and lemon drizzle cake from the lemons you let us take.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Archibald_Meatpants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villaorianarelais, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Villa Oriana Relais, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear guests,

We hope you had good results with your Limoncello and lemon cake but of course I hope they are not as good as Maria’s otherwise you are not coming back.

If you decide to visit Sorrento again do not forget the little gem you have found.

We wait for you.

Ciao!

Maddalena D'Urso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We stayed at Villa Oriana Relais in the middle of May. We are very glad that we selected this villa compared to others that were more in the city itself.  Milena and the rest of the staff were wonderful and were a great help with any questions that we had. Villa Oriana Relais is located up on a hill on a narrow street.  You can walk to old Sorrento in about 25 minutes on a narrow sidewalk at times.  There is a short cut from the Villa down to the main street, but it is a pretty steep walk.  You can also take the bus which stops at the bottom of the hill on the main road or you can have a taxi take you to old Sorrento.  Not sure how much that would cost. The Villa itself is very clean and has great views of the Bay of Naples and Vesuvius.  They also have a great sundeck with spectacular views.  It also does contain a hot tub, but we never use those things.  The sundeck is only open from 10am to 7:00pm.  Our room had no room number on it, but we were on the 2nd floor, corner unit with good views out to the Bay of Naples and Vesuvius.   The room had WI-FI and we never had issues with it.  The bathroom was good and it had a shower.  The shower was great. The bed was fine and we had no complaints.  But we are pretty easy to please.  As long as the room and bathroom are clean, then we are happy campers.  And the room  and bathroom were  very clean. The breakfast was very good with enough options to please most folks.  They also ask if you would like an egg, but they only make them as hard boiled eggs.  No worries.  It was a good breakfast.  The villa also recommends certain restaurants in the area and we selected 2 of them since they do have pick up service to the villa.  The restaurants were very good.  We ate at La Zagara Bianca and Dona Sofia.  Would recommend either one of these 2 restaurants.  Very good food and good atmosphere.  And of course, we did not have to pay a taxi to get us there.  That is probably the only drawback to staying at Villa Oriana Relais.  You are away from the maddening traffic noise and the hustle and bustle.  So, you must ask yourself, if you want peace and quiet after a taxing day of adventure, then this is the place to be.  It is so peaceful and quiet.  But if you want to be in the middle of the hustle and bustle and close to everything, than this is not the place.  Also, the entry to the villa is great.  As the big steel gate opens up to let you in, the driveway is on the left side and as you drive or walk down the driveway, you have lemon trees on both sides of you all the way to the villa.  It probably goes on for about 30 – 50 yards (give myself a break on how long it is). It really is a nice walk with all of the large lemons hanging around.  Just great.

Room Tip: ensure that you have a view out to the Bay of Naples
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CANDD1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villaorianarelais, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Villa Oriana Relais, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear guests,

We are proud you are happy of your choice and enjoyed your stay, your room, the Villa and the staff.

Thank you for your nice words and your kindness.

Whenever you want to leave the hustle and bustle and find again the peace and quiet, Villa Oriana and its staff will be here waiting for you.

Please insert the code TRIP25 into our promo code box when you decide to come back and you will have a special offer.

Arrivederci!

Maddalena D’Urso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We loved every minute we spent at Villa Oriana Relais. Maria, the owner, is the most genuinely warm and welcoming person you could ever meet. From the moment we arrived and were greeted with freshly made lemonade and cake we felt at home. We wandered through the gardens of hydrangeas and olive trees that are 100 to 300 years old and watched magnificent sunsets from the terrace with stunning vistas of Mt. Vesuvius and the Bay of Naples, surrounded everywhere by the aroma of orange and lemon blossoms. And we have never had a better breakfast! We feasted on mozzarella just a few hours old from Maddalena’s family’s factory, delicious marmalades and jams made from fruit from Maria’s garden, and lemon honey from local bees. And the cakes!! Every morning there were new freshly baked quiches and cakes, croissants and biscotti, each more scrumptious than the last: lemon ricotta cake, delicate apple croissants, chocolate hazelnut biscuits, strawberry cake, orange cake, nutella cake, focaccia with zucchini blossoms from the garden—the list goes on and on. Our room was spacious and clean, quiet and comfortable. We enjoyed the beautiful walk to town, and we ate dinner in several recommended restaurants that gave us a complimentary ride back to the hotel when we didn’t feel like walking back at night. On two occasions we had to leave early for special tours, and Maria and her staff made special arrangements so we didn’t have to miss our wonderful breakfast! We would like to thank every member of the Villa Oriana Relais staff that made us feel like family: Maria, Pasquale, Maria Luigia, Milena, Maddalena, Teresa and Michela. We miss you and can’t wait until we can return to Sorrento to visit you again! The Masons

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LC1331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villaorianarelais, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Villa Oriana Relais, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear Mason family,

We loved every minute you stayed here with us too. Thank you so much for your kindness and the wonderful words you used to describe us, the Villa and the warm atmosphere you found here at Villa Oriana.

We are happy you enjoyed our home made breakfast and your stay.

Maria and all the staff hope to see you and your nice family as soon as possible.

We wait for your return.

Maddalena D’Urso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews