We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Oriana Relais
Nearby Hotels
Grand Hotel Capodimonte(Sorrento)
US$529
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$474
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento(Sorrento)
US$263
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$566
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$457
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$885
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$723
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Royal(Sorrento)
US$537
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Riviera(Sorrento)
US$297
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$275
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$414
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori(Sorrento)
US$1,000
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$586
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$513
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Belair(Sorrento)
US$505
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$491
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,044)
Filter reviews
1,044 results
Traveller rating
870
126
27
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
870
126
27
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscakesfresh lemonadeevery morninglemon grovebay of naplesthe main housesteep hillbreakfast tableolive oilbreakfast was amazingwonderful stayoverlooking the baystayed longerview from the balconysorrento areajunior suitemt vesuvius
Filter
Updating list...
221 - 226 of 1,044 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Such a stunning hotel and away from the stress of central sorrento. The view from the roof and terrace is incredible. Amazing breakfast including homemade cakes and freshly squeezed orange juice. Wish we could have stayed longer. They were so friendly and helpful. Fantastic place to stay if you like small, boutique-like places.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Tatiana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villaorianarelais, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Villa Oriana Relais, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

Dear guests,

Thank you very much for your recommendation. We are sure your words will help us to expand our family across borders.

We are happy you found here the right setting to relax, admire the views. We wait for you here for a longer stay.

Arrivederci!

Maddalena D’Urso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Wonderful property and staff. Off the beaten path, situated on the cliffs, overlooking the sea. Beautiful gardens of lemon, lime and olive trees. Maria and her staff were extremely knowledgable and professional. Served homemade lemonade and cake upon arrival. Breakfast amazing...home baked goodies, juices, service with a beautiful view.
Would recommend in a heartbeat and return.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank traveling4sure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villaorianarelais, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Villa Oriana Relais, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

Dear guests,

Maria and her staff are so happy in reading your words.

We thank you so much. We wait for your return with our wonderful view and amazing breakfast.

Ciao!

Maddalena D’Urso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We really enjoyed our three-day stay at the Villa Oriana Relais. The hospitality shown by the staff was outstanding: cake and a drink on arrival, another cold drink when we got in very hot from a trip to Pompeii. The hotel is set in its own lemon grove on the hill-side and the home-baked breakfast is taken on a balcony with a view across the blue water of the bay to Vesuvius. This is a lovely hotel and more than anything else we shall remember the friendliness and kindness of the staff. I hope to return one day.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank OwlinFlight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villaorianarelais, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Villa Oriana Relais, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

Dear guests,

Many thanks from me and all the staff.

Your beautiful words make us happy and proud of ourselves and our job.

Whenever you come back we will try to do always better to make your stay even more special.

See you in Sorrento,

Maddalena D’Urso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

So pleased that we chose the Villa Oriana for our holiday in Sorrento. Maria and her staff made our stay memorable. From our arrival and greeting with homemade lemonade and cake to our departure they made our stay special. Both rooms we stayed in were comfortable and had everything we could have asked for. The second room was by reception but we did not find it at all noisy. The view from the terrace was stunning. We decided to use the company recommended by the staff for a trip to the Amalfi coast and also to the island of Capri, it was worth every penny,(Christian on the Amalfi boat trip was very informative). Although as other reviews have mentioned it is up a steep hill, the views and peaceful location make it worth the effort. Ask about the steps near the hotel, we didn't know about these until near the end of our holiday. Finally make sure you see the area from a boat trip to get a full perspective of the area. We look forward to a return visit!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank janb02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villaorianarelais, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Villa Oriana Relais, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

Dear guests,

It is a pleasure for us we succeeded in making your stay special thanks to our suggestions and services. We are happy you enjoyed the Amalfi coast tour the beauties of our land.

Grazie mille to you. We hope to see you again.

A presto!

Maddalena D’Urso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Terrific location with great views. Staff were exceptional. Excellent breakfast and the shuttle service to local restaurants in the evenings was a bonus. Easy access to all the significant sights in the region such as Pompeii, Capri etc. Would stay there again when in Sorrento.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Konstantinos01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villaorianarelais, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Villa Oriana Relais, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear guests,

Thank you so much for the time you spent to leave your opinion about Villa Oriana.

Of course we hope to see you again and soon in Sorrento.

A presto,

Maddalena D’Urso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews