We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Oriana Relais
Nearby Hotels
Grand Hotel Capodimonte(Sorrento)
US$490
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$472
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$587
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$409
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento(Sorrento)
US$262
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$909
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$514
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Royal(Sorrento)
US$535
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$412
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Belair(Sorrento)
US$502
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$486
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Riviera(Sorrento)
US$339
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$323
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$584
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$511
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori(Sorrento)
US$1,107
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,045)
Filter reviews
1,045 results
Traveller rating
871
126
27
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
871
126
27
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscakesfresh lemonadeevery morninglemon grovebay of naplesthe main housesteep hillbreakfast tableolive oilbreakfast was amazingwonderful stayoverlooking the baystayed longerview from the balconysorrento areajunior suitemt vesuvius
Filter
Updating list...
217 - 222 of 1,045 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2014

We stayed here for just one night in August 2014. We were passing through sorrento on the way to a wedding and booked this place at the last minute. I really wish we could have stayed longer as it was the nicest place we stayed on our journeys across the Amalfi coast. The setting was beautiful, rooms were lovely and clean, and the views stunning. The only downside is the location as being high up on the hill it's hard to get to with luggage (and means an expensive taxi drive from the town centre). I would highly recommend this villa to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villaorianarelais, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Villa Oriana Relais, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2014

Dear guests,

Thank you for your words and your recommendation. It is a pleasure for us to see you enjoyed our Villa and the stunning views.

We hope to host you here for a longer stay.

Arrivederci.

Maddalena D’Urso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at villa oriana for a night. As soon we stepped into the lemon groves we realised we find a bit of heaven. We greeted with delicious lemonade and perfectly fluffy cake. Our room had a amazing view of the Bay of Naples. The jacuzzi on the terrace had a breath taking view. The villa was perfectly located! The service was top quality, Maria and her girls were amazing, even sent me the receipes for their delicious cakes. Breakfast was fabulous. This is the place to stay in sorrento!!! I will be back. Little piece of heaven on earth!!!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank nicole s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villaorianarelais, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Villa Oriana Relais, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2014

Wow!

What an amazing comment! Thank you. We are proud of our job, our villa and the beauties of our land.

We wait for you again in our little piece of heaven.

Come back soon,

Maddalena D’Urso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

This hotel is by far one of the most comforting hotels I have ever stayed at. First on your arrival they take you out to a balcony overlooking the Mediterranean Sea and the Bay of Naples (A breathtaking view). While you wait to check in they bring you fresh lemonade and some of the best lemon cake I have ever tasted (made fresh daily by the owner of the property). Then they personally escort you to your room. The room was very clean and felt like home. The best part of my stay was by far the breakfast. I woke up early to get my day started with breakfast and when I opened my door I could smell the breakfast from my room. It was like was staying with an Italian grandmother and she made breakfast. Everything was homemade and laid out to perfection. I even asked the owner to e-mail me some of my favorite dishes (lemon cake and tomato and mozzarella quiche) and she did. If you are going to stay in Sorrento I would not hesitate to stay at this property it's a five minute walk from the city centre and has breathtaking views of the city. 5 stars from me!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jjrs14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villaorianarelais, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Villa Oriana Relais, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2014

Dear guests,

Thank you very much for everything.

Thank you for your lovely words, for your recommendation and for your 5 stars.

We are happy you could feel the atmosphere of an italian grandmother’s house thanks to the smell of our homemade breakfast.

We hope you’ll give us the possibility to host you again

Ciao!

Maddalena D'Urso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We loved our 4 night stay at this lovely hotel ... it's quiet and very restful and just what you need after a busy day sightseeing in the region. Maria and her staff made us feel like long lost friends from the moment we arrived .... they even presented me with a delicious strawberry birthday cake as a surprise . We received excellent restaurant advice from Maria ....she's a wealth of knowledge .

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ELAINE H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villaorianarelais, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Villa Oriana Relais, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2014

Dear guests,

Thank you for your simple but nice words. It is always a pleasure to see how much our guests appreciate all the advices and suggestions we give them and the quietness and peace of our Villa.

Maria and the staff hope to see you soon.

Ciao!

Maddalena D’Urso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We loved every part of our stay at Villa Oriana when we visited in July (2014). Our room was very comfortable, clean, roomy, and beautifully decorated. The bathroom was spectacular - it was big and offered lots of space to lay out our toiletries (there was four of us). The staff were extremely hospitable and so friendly. The breakfast was amazing - lots of choices including home baking. The table settings were glorious. The view from the balcony and roof top just amazing. At first we thought the location was going to be a problem but we soon discovered the walk up and down the hill was really not hard nor that long, and it offered opportunity for some great scenic photos. Sorrento is a beautiful, beautiful town and our stay at Villa Oriana enhanced our experience. If/when we visit again, we will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Raff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villaorianarelais, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Villa Oriana Relais, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

Dear guests,

What an amazing review!

We are really proud and happy we managed to make your stay so special.

Your kindness, your nice words, your recommendation, they are a great present for us..

You gave a detailed and exceptional description of our structure, views, our services, and breakfast and you understood that our position is the only one could give you such a stunning and incredible view.

Hope to see you soon.

Maddalena D’Urso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews