We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best B and B in Italy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Oriana Relais
Ranked #3 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best B and B in Italy”
Reviewed 21 May 2009

What a sensational place to stay!!!!.
We arrived here after 30 hours travelling from Australia to be greeted by very friendly staff.
The first thing we noticed was the magnificant smell of the lemon trees and magnolia trees.
We were taken inside to register and we nearly fell over when we saw the view...unbelievable. The room and bathroom were very clean and we even had our own private courtyard to sit in.
Breakfast was sensational. Maria does all the cooking herself and it was a feast every morning. She even organised brweakfast for us on our last morning when we were departing at 6.30am before driving us to the train station.
Her home grown tomatos with basil, fresh fruits, quiches and warm cakes were devoured by all of us every morning.
After spending 3 weeks in Italy this is by far the best place we stayed at based on price, view, food, staff and comfort.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maree9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

999 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    826
    125
    27
    14
    7
See reviews for
254
507
17
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Byfield
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2009

Just returned from a wonderful trip to southern Italy and stayed three nights at the wonderful Villa Oriana. From the incredibly warm welcome, to the extraordinary views, to the exceptional breakfast, we found this to be the most relaxing stop on our trip. Elio could not have been a better host. His advice was always on the money. We're telling everyone about Villa Oriana and will definitely return!

Dan and Mary - Boston, MA

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kilgarvandan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
troy,oh
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2009

My daughter and I only had one night to spend in Sorrento after a month long adventure touring Italy. Villa Oriana was one of the best places we stayed! Lovely lemon trees lined the driveway. We were greeted with refreshing lemonade and a spectaculair view of the Bay of Naples. Our hosts, Ilio and Pasquele, were so charming and friendly. They met all our needs plus more, going out of their way to make us feel comfortable. Chaffering us to town and the train station was nice so we did not have to rely on taxis. A special dinner made by Maria, the mother, was the highlight of our stay. Lemon themed courses of fabulous food and local wine. She even serenaded us with a Sorrento song. The next morning Maria prepared the most delicious breakfast. I wondered how she had the energy after the meal the night before. Fresh squeezed orange juice from the trees outside and walnut focaccia. I loved that Maria packed up what was left of the focaccia for me to eat on the train, how nice... We felt very taken care of during our stay at Villa Oriana and would highly recommend it. Can't wait to return. Ciao!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jtwiss53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2009

On our arrival at Villa Oriana we were welcomed with ice cold lemonade on the balcony with the most amazing views of Sorrento and Mount Vesuvius. The hotel is situated in a lemon grove, our room was spotless and all white with a balcony with beautiful views. The staff were extremely helpfull - making restaurant reservations, arranging pick -up's and even giving us a lift to the port where we took a ferry to Capri. Breakfast was wonderful, freshly squeezed orange juice, freshly baked quiche and CAKES and most of the ingredients were fresh from their garden. When we left after 3 nights, we felt like we were leaving behing family (but not before Maria - owner and cook- gave me her recipe for the most delicious applecake!) We had a wonderful time at Villa Oriana and can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SonyaShtiglitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
1 review
Reviewed 15 May 2009

We really enjoyed the hospitality and the breathtaking views.. not to mention the homemade breakfast with a personal touch!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sailbeeball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linden
1 review
Reviewed 15 May 2009

First there was the smile, than there was the Smile and again a SMILE.
What a welcome!
So overwhelming that we forgot to look at the beautiful lemon garden or the seaside panorama.
The staff is indeed incredible. ‘Mama’ monitors, controls and dictates and the service staff is always ready to jump into assistance, whatever slight movement you make. All within that smile.
A special treatment with home made lemon ‘medicine’ and special room sickness service even got me trough the day.
As a note of critique I would like to suggest the following. If possible do something about the noisy doors that slam trough the entire building or the vivid Italian life stories booming from the staircases at 110 decibels.
You would not immediately get the Obama's over the floor. But WE would come back. Which is about the same, isn’t it?
This is indeed a marvelous juwel of a guesthouse where you feel like home, but leave and come back as a family.
Hugo Sykora

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HelHuH64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2009

The orange & lemon groves were incredible, breakfast was fantastic and the Villa Family were super and so welcoming. I will definitely be recommending Villa Oriana Relais to my family and friends.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sofia85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
1.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
3,111 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria
1.6 mi away
Boutique Hotel Helios
Boutique Hotel Helios
#6 of 100 in Sorrento
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#7 of 100 in Sorrento
1,693 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Hilton Sorrento Palace
#32 of 100 in Sorrento
3,310 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
#11 of 100 in Sorrento
1,533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Oriana Relais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Oriana Relais

Property: Villa Oriana Relais
Address: Via Privata Rubinacci 1, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
#10 Family Hotel in Sorrento
#11 Business Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Oriana Relais 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An elegant and essential accommodation, refined and with all the comfort and welcoming of an exclusive retreat. Villa Oriana Relais is located in Sorrento, only 5 minutes by car from Tasso Square, the main square of the town and has a breathtaking view of the bay of Naples.The d'Esposito family, has managed this wonderful Relais with passion for years, welcomes the guests like friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Villa Oriana Relais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Oriana Relais Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing