We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A simply wonderful experience at Villa Oriana”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Oriana Relais
Ranked #4 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A simply wonderful experience at Villa Oriana”
Reviewed 19 June 2009

I recently stayed at Villa Oriana and must say that I had the most wonderful experience of great hospitality surrounded in an amazing setting. Elio the manager together with the owners Giuseppe and Maria could not be more helpful and generous in their kindness and warmth. Villa Oriana is a fantastic hidden gem set in the foothills of Sorrento amongst wonderful landscapes of lemon and orange groves. I have travelled extensively around the world and stayed in Sorrento many times before but the refreshing and quite wonderful stay at this location made our holiday complete. I would certainly recommend this amazing find to all travellers to Sorrento and thank you again every one at Villa Oriana!
Signore Paradiso

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rocky77London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

973 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    801
    124
    27
    14
    7
See reviews for
247
495
17
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2009

This is one of the best B&Bs we have stayed in while in Italy. The staff were attentive without being intrusive, the rooms comfortable and spotless and the views over the Bay of Naples were stunning. And on top of all that, Maria's cooking was outstanding - she even catered for a gluten-free diet.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZenobiaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2009

we were warmly welcomed by our host and shown to our lovely room with a view over Sorrento. brilliant bathroom!. Breakfast is a feast, just love having freshly baked cake for breakfast with freshly squeezed orange juice.
My only gripe is the house is a long way up a steep hill. The lsporadic ocal bus will take you to Sorrento etc, but it is a long walk if you miss a bus.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, DE
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2009

You will not be disappointed. The family and staff are so wonderful and helpful. The breakfast is out of this world. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. Great location for getting around the area. I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gomamagodover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2009

The other reviews on here are absolutly spot on. This is a lovely place to stay. The rooms are comfortable, clean and quiet. As everyone has mentioned the breakfasts are superb and the family are fantastic hosts. If you want a reasonably priced, but magical experience near Sorrento this is it. Would not hesitate to stay again or recommend.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grantmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 June 2009

What a wonderful surprise we had when arriving in Sorrento. The views from the terrace and dining room was breathtaking. Giuseppe, Maria and their staff were truly the warmest and helpful people we have encountered in our 8 weeks stay in EUROPE. The breakfast with freshly baked goodies that Maria and her staff prepared each morning what a delight.! This location was very central to our travels within the Amalfi Coast. The staff were very knowledgeable and helpful with directions and advice. We were able to relax outside in the lovely gardens and its beautiful lemon grove as well as enjoy the sea view from the terrace.
We would love to go back to Villa Oriana but this time for a longer stay.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2009

The place is 5 min of the main road on a top of hill so it has absolutely amazing views from the top terrace (sun chairs and jacuzzii there) and the breakfast terrace (I am still dreaming about that breakfast!). The rooms are very nice and clean, nites are really quiet. The family owning the place makes you feel like you are a family guess and really knows the area so they will give you suggestions where to go.
Excellent value for the price-- I will recommend it to any of my friends...
I will NOT recommend it to you 1) if you like "all included" types of resorts - e.g. you like spending your vacations sunbathing by the pool (there is a jacuzzi, not a pool) with someone bringing you cocktails (there is no restaurant, etc - check with the owner if you have special requirements ) 2) if you don't have a car/ can drive a motor bike/scooter (I believe the Villa rents them out) / are scared of driving in Italy AND you don't like walking uphill or you like a location that is in the center of things... Sorrento itself is very spread out and the fun things to see are down the coast so you need some mode of transportation...

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iabalki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
1.1 mi away
Bellevue Syrene
Bellevue Syrene
#3 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,022 reviews
0.8 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#10 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,253 reviews
1.6 mi away
Boutique Hotel Helios
Boutique Hotel Helios
#7 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,900 reviews
1.0 mi away
Palazzo Marziale
Palazzo Marziale
#2 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
1.0 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#6 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Oriana Relais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Oriana Relais

Property: Villa Oriana Relais
Address: Via Privata Rubinacci 1, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
#10 Family Hotel in Sorrento
#11 Business Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Oriana Relais 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An elegant and essential accommodation, refined and with all the comfort and welcoming of an exclusive retreat. Villa Oriana Relais is located in Sorrento, only 5 minutes by car from Tasso Square, the main square of the town and has a breathtaking view of the bay of Naples.The d'Esposito family, has managed this wonderful Relais with passion for years, welcomes the guests like friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Villa Oriana Relais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Oriana Relais Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing