We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
FindHotel
US$169
View deal
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
eDreams
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,264)
Filter reviews
1,264 results
Traveller rating
1,086
129
28
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,086
129
28
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cakes quiche fresh lemonade every morning lemon grove bay of naples homemade jams breakfast terrace olive trees hill overlooking breakfast was amazing wonderful stay train station sorrento area view of the bay mount vesuvius away from the hustle and bustle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 1,264 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2019 via mobile

I highly recommend this lovely villa, nestled among lemon trees with a beautiful view. Maria, the owner, and staff are wonderful. The service was extraordinary and the breakfast every morning was delightful. I hope to return to Sorrento, and when I do I will stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank tishjackson67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villaorianarelais, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Villa Oriana Relais, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2019

Dear Tisha,

What a “lovely” review!

Thank you for taking the time to write an amazing 5 star review of your stay here at Villa Oriana Relais. It was very nice to read that you enjoyed your stay here!

I hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back in the near further.

Warm Regards,

Lisa Apreda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2019 via mobile

From the moment we arrived at Villa Oriana, Maria and her staff were incredibly kind and helpful. We were immediately welcomed to sit on their beautiful terrace while treated to homemade cake and lemonade. Although the villa is not in the city centre (it’s just a 20 min walk), the sea views, lemon trees and peace and quiet make it a wonderfully relaxing escape from the crowds. Our favourite part was indulging in the delicious breakfast every morning in the lovely sitting room. Maria’s homemade cakes are incredible! You can feel the love she puts into her baking and the care she has for all her guests. Her friendly staff also extend this high level of hospitality and attention to detail. They go above and beyond to make your stay luxurious and comfortable. Our time at the villa gave us some great memories of Sorrento. We would highly recommend everyone stay here!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank deeli1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villaorianarelais, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Villa Oriana Relais, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2019

Dear Diane,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your most recent experience at the Villa Oriana Relais via TripAdvisor. I am thrilled to see that you had an enjoyable stay with your family.

Thank You again for giving us 5 out of 5 and we look forward to welcoming you back next time your plans include Sorrento.

Warm Regards,

Lisa Apreda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2019 via mobile

This family run hotel turned out to be a gem. Maria the hotel owner was an angel. Her staff were excellent.. nothing was too much trouble. We enjoyed fresh homemade breakfasts in the morning overlooking the bay of Naples.
The room was spacious, well equipped and clean.
Good wi fi throughout.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here despite the steep hill climb to the hotel entrance. The villa is a good 20 minute walk to the centre of sorrento.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank NeenaL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villaorianarelais, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Villa Oriana Relais, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2019

Dear Neena,

Thank you so much for all your kind words!

Maria and all the staff here really appreciate you taking the time to write such positive feedback..

Warm regards,

Lisa Apreda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2019 via mobile

This was the best place I’ve ever stayed! Amazing property, view, room, comfort, food (as they cook fresh everyday), best reception, service, attention! They are simply AMAZING and FANCY. Maria and Lisa were very kind and we felt like family! Everybody MUST have the experience to stay at Villa Oriana!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank R2704UOpauloc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villaorianarelais, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Villa Oriana Relais, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2019

Dear Paulo,

Thank you so much for writing such an AMAZING and delightful review of your stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit and that you found us so hospitable and friendly! We do strive to make each of our guests feel at home.

We are always sad to say goodbye to such special guests. So, come back soon… Your Italian family is waiting for you.

Ciao!

Lisa Apreda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2019

From the moment we arrived and were greeted with homemade lemonade, delicious homemade cake and the most fantastic view served by the loveliest of staff, we knew that this villa had exceeded our expectations.

Everything about this villa was perfect. The room was immaculate, the bed comfortable and the attention of staff faultless. Breakfast was served from the most delightful room with sea views and the homemade food was fantastic.

Maria and every member of her team really know how to look after their guests and nothing is too much trouble.

Even the unusually poor weather couldn't dampen our spirits in such a beautiful place.

Dont hesitate to book - you will not be disappointed.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank juliemV9213BQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villaorianarelais, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Villa Oriana Relais, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2019

Dear Andrew and Julie,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review.

We are glad to have you all about our villa: it certainly makes it all worthwhile and we really enjoy meeting so many lovely people like you!

We hope to see you soon, maybe with a better weather.

See you soon!

Lisa Apreda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews