We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Hotel Capodimonte
Ranked #26 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 April 2014

What can I say, it is luxury with a convenient location. Everything is superb, bedrooms comfortable with a bath. Breakfast is awesome, parking at 19 euros a night. 5 minute walk from town, staff are wonderful. Don't worry about cliff edge rooms they are lovely and interesting

Stayed: March 2014
2  Thank Paula2210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giuseppe M, Direttore generale at Grand Hotel Capodimonte, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind review and for share it with the Trip Advisor community.

We are very glad that you enjoy your stay with us and that you had good time here in Sorrento.

Our hotel is from the center of Sorrento, just 10 minutes walk away and it is actually a very pleasant walk to do, the strategic location of the Grand Hotel Capodimonte means that the hotel is close to the center but at the same time in a quiet place and with a breathtaking view.

We are very happy that you have enjoyed our rooms, they are bright, elegant and we are always very attentive to the cleaning.

We are looking forward to welcoming you once again as soon as possible in the meantime we send our

Best regards,

Customer relation care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,526)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,294 - 1,300 of 2,526 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2014

Excellent Service, Food, Rooms & Staff.
Not too far from the centre of Sorrent yet stunning views over the the whole area.
A joy to behold.
Unusually the lifts take you from the street to the reception and the pool(s) are on 5 levels.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank andymortimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giuseppe M, Direttore generale at Grand Hotel Capodimonte, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear customer,

Thank you so much for your review and for having shared it with the Trip Advisor community.
We are very happy that you had a good stay with us and that you found the food, hotel and staff excellent.

Reviews like yours fill us with joy and pride, we hope to have you soon back with us, with our good dishes of typical Italian cuisine, our breathtaking views and our staff always courteous and attentive to the needs of our beloved guests.

Kind regards

Customer relation care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Clean comfortable rooms, nice location and excellent breakfast. Loved the classic elegance of this hotel which is very well maintained.

However, I have to say the highlight would be the view from this hotel. It is perched upon a cliff and you get the classic postcard Sorrento view from pretty much every location in the hotel (the pool, the lounge, our room etc).

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank 14andrewc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giuseppe M, Direttore generale at Grand Hotel Capodimonte, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear Guest,

We were very glad to read your review on Trip Advisor.

Thank you for taking time to praise our hotel and to have highlighted our strong points, breathtaking views, bright, elegant and spotless rooms, care and attention to even the smallest detail.

Love and care that, for example, we have in the preparation of our healthy breakfast made with local products, genuine and always very fresh.

We hope to see you soon here with us at the Grand Hotel Capodimonte,

Kind regards,
Customer relation care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

This was our first stop after a long day of flights. The sea view room was beautiful, spotless with a nice balcony to enjoy in the early morning and evening with some wine or Prosecco. All sights, food and entertainment are just a short stroll from Capodimonte. The hotel staff were very professional, polite and attentive. The hotel layout added to the overall charm. We stayed only 5 days before we walked down to the port to catch the ferry to Capri. An excellent start to our Amalfi coast vacation. We recommend this hotel. Arranging a car and driver from Naples airport to the hotel is a nice touch too, and the price is reasonable for the comfort and door to door service. All right!

Room Tip: Sea view for you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BajanMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giuseppe M, Direttore generale at Grand Hotel Capodimonte, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review on Trip Advisor and for share it with the travelers community.

Reviews like your make us always very proud because they are a demonstration that we are doing well and that our hard work is recognized by our beloved guests.

We are very happy you had great time with us and that you appreciate our staff, always attentive to the needs of our customers, our rooms bright, spacious and tastefully decorated and our convenient location just a short walk from the center of Sorrento but at the same time in a quiet and peaceful area.

Dear Guest, we wish you a happy 2014, and we thank you again for your nice and kind words.
We are looking forward to welcoming you once again as soon as possible, we send our

Best regards,

Customer relation care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

My party of 7 stayed here for 3 nights in October, 2013. It was a poor experience. Reception at Front Desk was arrogant; service in main restaurant was very poor I would not recommend this hotel at all and would not stay here again.

Room Tip: make sure you look for another place in Sorrento; this hotel is not in center city and seems to cate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Stan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giuseppe M, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Capodimonte, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

“Look for another Place”
2/5


My party of 7 stayed here for 3 nights in October, 2013. It was a poor experience. Reception at Front Desk was arrogant; service in main restaurant was very poor I would not recommend this hotel at all and would not stay here again.



Dear Sir,


Thank you for taking the time to evaluate your stay at the Grand Hotel Capodimonte on Trip Advisor, we are very sorry to learn that you were not pleased with your experience with us.

Our guests’ criticism is always welcome, since it give us room to improve the quality of our service. If something went wrong during your stay, we would have gladly wanted to discuss it with you; we take great care in our business and the customer’s satisfaction is our main goal.

Unfortunately you did not clarify in your review which was the issue, since you remarked a poor service in te restaurant and a bad attitude from the reception staff, which surprises us since they are all well trained and kind, as others reviews often state; maybe there was a misunderstanding we could have solved during your stay.

Therefore, we hope that you will give us another chance to show how much we’ve improved and maybe change your opinion on us for the better.

Until then, please accept our

Best regards


Customer relation care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We visited during October with our 13 year old son. We upgraded to a sea view room, having read reviews on tripadvisor. We weren't disappointed! The room was spacious, on the 9th floor & overlooked the bay.
For us location was key as we didn't want to be dependent on a shuttle bus and planned to use public transport. The hotel was perfectly located enabling us to use local buses & trains to visit Pompeii, naples & Amalfi Coast. In the evenings it was a short stroll into Sorrento with its wide choice of restaurants & gelateria.
We thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast buffet with freshly cooked eggs & prose co I you felt so I clinked. We didn't eat in the hotel in the evening.
All staff were friendly & helpful. Very clean & comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank TravellerDeb60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giuseppe M, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Capodimonte, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the lovely review here on Trip Advisor, we are happy to learn that you had a pleasant stay and you were not disappointed.

Thanks also for the remarks regarding the quality of our breakfast, it’s something we are very proud of.

We hope to welcome you again as soon as possible

Best wishes

Customer relation care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Hotel had it's own parking which was a definite advantage as we took a driving holiday from the UK via the French Alps, Venice, Rome, Florence and Monte Casino. Hotel was only a short walk from the centre of Sorrento. Hotel has excellent facilities and the room was spacious and clean. Reception staff are very helpful and friendly. Will come back and would definitely recommend. It is not cheap, but you get what you pay for! Did not use the fitness facilities or spa so cannot comment.

Room Tip: We paid extra to have a sea view and it was definitely worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giuseppe M, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Capodimonte, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay in our Hotel.

We are glad you appreciated our facilities and the courtesy and professionalism of our staff.

We are looking forward to welcoming you once again as soon as possible, until then please accept our

Best Regards

Customer relation care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#23 of 100 in Sorrento
3,316 reviews
1 mi away
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
#11 of 100 in Sorrento
1,610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Belair
Hotel Belair
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
1,369 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Royal
Grand Hotel Royal
#20 of 100 in Sorrento
1,664 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#7 of 100 in Sorrento
1,790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Capodimonte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Capodimonte

Address: Via Capo 15, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Sorrento
#22 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
#22 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range: £136 - £350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Capodimonte 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A prestigious 4 Star Superior Rating Hotel built on the lines of the typical Mediterranean architecture, positioned on the rocky mountain dominating the town of Sorrento and the enchanting Gulf of Naples. A striking and imposing hall, wonderfully designed into the rock cavern ambience, is connected with the fifth floor of the Hotel, thanks to two fast elevators. Guests will be welcomed by a selected and highly professional staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Hotel Capodimonte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Sorrento
Sorrento Capodimonte
Hotel Capodimonte Sorrento
Capodimonte Hotel Sorrento
Grand Hotel Capodimonte Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing