We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We adored this beautiful hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Art Hotel Gran Paradiso
Ranked #42 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 June 2011

We stayed from 7th to 14 th May. The check in was perfect. We got a very nice room with sea sight. Breakfast was very good with plenty of different food. Dinner was really excellent and the staff was friendly and professional. Being situated on a hill top was no problem because there was a frequent shuttle service .
The staff at the reception desk was always very helpful and friendly.
We shall certainly come back.

Room Tip: Just choose a room with seasight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vogelpik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArtHotelGranParadiso, Responsabile reception at Art Hotel Gran Paradiso, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for reviewing your stay at Art Hotel Gran Paradiso. We value the opinion of our Guests and we hope to welcome you soon again in Sorrento.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

662 - 668 of 1,142 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2011

We have had a fabulous stay at Art Hotel Gran Paradiso : amazing terrace with fantastic view on Naples bay, calm and quiet hotel, staff very helpful and service oriented, clean and refurbished rooms, well organised shuttle service to/from city center of Sorrento (only 5 minutes away). Staff speaks several languages, impressive ! Beautiful region, excellent food !

Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
2  Thank sev2412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArtHotelGranParadiso, Responsabile reception at Art Hotel Gran Paradiso, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for reviewing your stay at Art Hotel Gran Paradiso. We value the opinion of our Guests and we hope to welcome you soon again in Sorrento.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2011

We have spend 8 amazing days at Gran Paradiso Hotel and we had a blast!!!
Service was excellent! The rooms were clean and nice and the aperitivo at the terrace was a must! We were also very surprised by the art gallery at the -1 that makes this place even more attractive and particular.. We do recommend diner at the hotel, home made food and very fresh ingredients.
For sure we are coming back next year!

Anja, Rosa,Serena, Matteo,Pasquale

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nina8115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArtHotelGranParadiso, Responsabile reception at Art Hotel Gran Paradiso, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for reviewing your stay at Art Hotel Gran Paradiso. We value the opinion of our Guests and we hope to welcome you soon again in Sorrento.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2011

I have just returned to my home in Le Marche, Italy, having stayed at the Art Hotel Gran Paradiso for the 12th time!! The reason I go back there, is because the staff are absolutely excellent, and nothing is too much trouble, and they always make me feel at home and welcome me back like a friend. They have recently had a new chef (2 years' ago), and I must say that the food has never been better. At breakfast there is a wonderful choice of cooked food, cheeses and hams, and fruit salads and choice of breads. Fresh coffee and tea is always served. There is also a fantastic lunch menu which encompasses all the expected Italian pastas, and salads and meat dishes. Dinner is really excellent and yet again, a wide choice of Italian specialities. Gala night is exceptional. The waiters, some of whom I have come to know over the years since 2004, are very friendly, and exceptional in their efficiency, and as always nothing is too much trouble. The staff on reception also, are SO helpful, and have assisted me in booking taxis, restaurants etc, and go beyond that which I would expect. I would also like to mention the chambermaids who are so friendly, and always make the room look lovely and welcoming to come back to. The views are one of the highlights of the hotel. They are truly exceptional, and probably one of the main draws for me to return. I wouldn't hesitate recommending this hotel to anyone who appreciates excellent, friendly service, and who wants peace and quiet. It is set in the hills above Sant Agnello, a suburb of Sorrento, and it is a real haven of tranquillity. Although it is a steep walk up the hill, there is an hourly courtesy bus provided by the hotel, to take one down to Sorrento.

Room Tip: Contact the hotel direct.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pippa_taylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArtHotelGranParadiso, Responsabile reception at Art Hotel Gran Paradiso, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for reviewing your stay at Art Hotel Gran Paradiso. We value the opinion of our Guests and we hope to welcome you soon again in Sorrento.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2011

This will be my 8th time staying at the Art Hotel Gran Paradiso in Sorrento and i'm sure it will not be the last, as both the warmth and generosity of the staff along with the view are very rarely experienced. I once stayed at another hotel in Sorrento (Grand Hotel Vesuvio) but it didn't even come close to the standard of service we recieved here. The hotel last year appointed a new chef and the food quality is very high as a result and we haven't had a bad meal since we got here. The rooms are impeccably clean and the swimming pool area is gorgeous, with a view and a sunset to die for.
However, what keeps us coming back is the friendly nature and hospitality of the staff, which is second to none. The waiters are very polite, the reception could not do enough to help us, when we had issues with a baggage handling strike and everyone makes a point of greeting you. This is a five star service, not expected in a hotel of this value.
Although, the location is out of Sorrento, this suits us better, as it's away from the hustle and bustle of the town centre in an oasis of calm, plus there are regular courtesy bus services supplied by the hotel when we need to get in, until late in the evening to experience la passaggiata. Plus the location above the town means you don't get any of the traffic noise and a nice cooling breeze when the weather is very hot!
I cannot recommend the Art Hotel Gran Paradiso highly enough and will hopefully be booking my return journey soon.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tpippa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArtHotelGranParadiso, Responsabile reception at Art Hotel Gran Paradiso, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for reviewing your stay at Art Hotel Gran Paradiso. We value the opinion of our Guests and we hope to welcome you soon again in Sorrento.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2011

My family and i had an amazing time!
The staff is friendly and professional.i must complement the housekeeping departement for the cleanleness of the rooms and bathrooms.
we did not have lunch often but our last evening dinner we had it at the hotel and the chef surprised us!
for all visiting Sorrento do pop in and try the home made tiramisu!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Elisabeth94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArtHotelGranParadiso, Responsabile reception at Art Hotel Gran Paradiso, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for reviewing your stay at Art Hotel Gran Paradiso. We value the opinion of our Guests and we hope to welcome you soon again in Sorrento.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2011

There's definitely better value for money out there. All the reviews about how rubbish the rooms are are true! NOT a 4 star...view was nice, but you can get good views anywhere. Pool nice too, but that's it. The hotel even had the hide to charge us for ice to be brought to our room - €4 - I don't care about €4, I just detest that you have to PAY FOR FROZEN WATER!!! Most hotels either have ice facilities or will bring it to you for free, not this bunch of scammers though. Please don't stay here, I'm not a fussy traveller but staying here runied our holiday.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mossy35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGRANPARADISO, Direttore at Art Hotel Gran Paradiso, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2011

Dear Mrs Mossy 35,

Thank you for posting you point of view on Tripadvisor.com.
You can imagine the result of a review like this one, where You are complaining for paying 4 Euros for the room service where for 3 times you have asked the Ice in room, 2 times the room service has been for free and for the only time it has been charged, a complain about all the facilities of the Hotel is needed.

The rooms have been painted this year, the sheets, covers, pillows and the amenity sets are brand new, and of a high quality of Frette. We do not understand how such reviews are allowed, in every hotel in the world the room service has to paied.

Yours sincerely,

Alberto C.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
1.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
3,249 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel La Vue D'Or
Hotel La Vue D'Or
#31 of 100 in Sorrento
1,032 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Hilton Sorrento Palace
#32 of 100 in Sorrento
3,444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#10 of 100 in Sorrento
2,344 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento
0.1 mi away
Villa Oriana Relais
Villa Oriana Relais
#3 of 100 in Sorrento
1,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art Hotel Gran Paradiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Hotel Gran Paradiso

Address: Via Catigliano 9, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#32 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
#37 Family Hotel in Sorrento
#41 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range: £89 - £272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Art Hotel Gran Paradiso 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Art Hotel Gran Paradiso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Art Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing