We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Art Hotel Gran Paradiso
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Belair(Sorrento)
US$402
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento(Sorrento)
US$345
US$338
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Riviera(Sorrento)
US$489
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$270
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$480
US$451
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bellevue Syrene(Sorrento)
US$1,066
US$892
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Il Nido Hotel Sorrento(Sorrento)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
US$169
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$316
US$307
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cesare Augusto(Sorrento)
US$228
US$177
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,161)
Filter reviews
1,161 results
Traveller rating
522
386
156
58
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
522
386
156
58
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteep hillshuttle bussea viewbay of naplespool areaevening mealhalf boardevery hourcliff facingamazing viewsrestaurant staffthomas cookhead waitershuttle servicelovely hotelreception staffour honeymoon
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
608 - 613 of 1,161 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2012

I have written a few reviews about this Hotel , But want to say a big thankyou to Alberto and all his staff for being so kind & Lovely on my first Holiday abroad ~ and also thankyou for storing some of our Holiday Luggage until we Return in September! it made our travel home much better ~ stress free so when we return we need only bring the one case!!! and we would Like to thank Carla in reception for being so helpful...also the Lovely barman michella....the lovely house keeper of room 602...and all the nice waiters...bus drivers...and..the girls in the bar..so many lovely people we met...and last but not least the new friends we made...Stan lyn...Martin lyn..Mureen Colin...and many More...Love Julie & Pete x x

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArtHotelGranParadiso, Responsabile reception at Art Hotel Gran Paradiso, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for reviewing your stay at Art Hotel Gran Paradiso. We value the opinion of our Guests and we hope to welcome you soon again in Sorrento.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

This was my First Holiday Abroad and it was the most Wonderful experience ever , Lovely Hotel ! Lovely Staff! very Helpful , nothing is to Much Bother for any of the staff, very Friendly too! We had a Lovely Week with them, Lovely Swimming Pool, the Most gorgeous Room , Lovely Meals..We will be Returning in a few months time !!!! Just to make sure it was not a dream!!! We Must not Forget to Mention ( Carla at Reception ) the Barman Machala not Sure if that`s how its spelt ? The Lovely Drivers who Drove us into Town & picked us up every Day! The Wonderful House Keeper who Cleaned our Room every Day with a big lovely Smile !! Room 602...the little odd Job man ..And last but not Least Alberto . All made our Stay very Special .
Love Julie & Pete x x

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGRANPARADISO, Manager at Art Hotel Gran Paradiso, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2012

Dear Julie & Peter,

Thank You so much for your kind words and enthusiasm!

I hope that the trip back in UK was good.

I am so glad that You have enjoied your stay with us, I am sure we will see each other again this year!

With my very best regards,

Alberto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

My wife and I booked our holiday to Sorrento and the Gran Paradiso, to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We certainly enjoyed our time at the hotel and all the staff we encountered during our stay were friendly and courteous. Alberto kindly arranged a superior room for us with a large balcony, including a complementary bottle of sparkling wine on arrival. The room was very clean with comfortable beds. The view from the balcony overlooking Sorrento was wonderful. Restaurant and bar staff were both attentive and professional and food served was to a good standard with a varied menu during the week. Yes the hotel is up a steep hill, but the minibus service is fairly frequent (mostly hourly) to prevent any necessity of walking up the hill. It only took a 25 minute stroll to walk from the hotel into the centre of Sorrento. Due to the hotels location it offers spectacular views of the bay, a peaceful and a perfect place to relax, whilst proving a good base to explore the surrounding area. Many thanks Alberto to you and your staff for making our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jsenna1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGRANPARADISO, Manager at Art Hotel Gran Paradiso, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2012

Dear JarlJ J,

Thank you very much for your kind review and for staying at our hotel during your time in Sorrento.

I am glad that you have enjoied your stay even if we know that we still need to improve the standard of our rooms,for this I assure you that it is on our agenda and we will do it in the fastest way possible.

I hope to have the chance to welcome you again to Sorrento and to show you the changes of our hotel!

Yours sincerely,

Alberto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

I booked a room with sea view but at check-in was given a room with no view of sea so had to call front desk to check why... they immediately apologized and promised to move me the next morning which they did. The room had a great balony with lovely view of sorrento. The hotel is on a hill which means to get to the main town meant either a 15 minute walk or free shuttle from hotel. We hired a car but realised quickly that it;s best to use the car just for sightseeing trips. The service in the hotel was very good, Massimo at Front desk was always happy to park our car and together with the rest of the staff were very helpful with advice and recommendations. We took half board basis which was a good thing because after a long day of sightseeing it saved us going into town for dinner. The food in hotel was ok and again service of the restuarant staff was excellent though enjoyed the breakfast more as there was a great range of fresh fruit. The hotel definiely lives up to its 4 star category and would recommend it. Sorrento is a great base to explore the Amafl Coast including Positano, Capri Island and Pompei.

Room Tip: Recommend taking room on HB basis. Worth paying a little extra for sea view room.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marshil2603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGRANPARADISO, Manager at Art Hotel Gran Paradiso, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2012

Dear marshil2603,

Thank you for your kind review and for giving to all Tripadvisor's visitors such important tips for travelling in Sorrento area.

We apologise for the inconvenience caused by our mistake on the first night.

We are glad that you enjoied the stay with us, and we hope to have the chance to welcome you again at Art Hotel Gran Paradiso.

Alberto & Massimo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

thankyou so much for a wonderful 5 days stay in you hotel, we read the reviews before we arrived, and must say we wernt dissapointed, the hotel is clean and modern very well kept the staff are all very helpful and so chearful and happy, the evening meals were all good, excellent service from the waiters, we only booked in for a standard room, but the hotel was full up to transfer us to a room with a sea view, but the staff did try, but we didnt mind, next time i will make sure we book a superior room, our travel agent never gave us the choice.....the only minor fault was with the pool tlies when you came out were a little slippery, maybe need some signs to say to the fact, just to let people know to ware flipflops so they dont fall over.....apart from that i would recomment this hotel to anyone wanting a lovely stay in Sorrento....thankyou very much. Sue & Mick pain

Room Tip: all rooms are good, our one was at the back it didnt have a view, but was very clean, and lets face it your out all day....
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sue p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGRANPARADISO, Manager at Art Hotel Gran Paradiso, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2012

Dear sue p,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Tripadvisor!

It has been a pleasure to have You as a Guest to Gran Paradiso.

I hope to have the chance to meet you personally during your next visit in Sorrento.

I will seriously take in consideration the fact that the tiles in the swimming pool, when wet could be slippery. I will provide signs on the pool.

Yours sincerely,

Alberto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews