We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great escape!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Art Hotel Gran Paradiso
Ranked #39 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Montclair, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A great escape!”
Reviewed 23 July 2013

After spending 3 days walking 30+ miles in busy Rome, arriving at the Art Hotel Gran Paradiso was exactly what we needed. Up and away from all of the hustle of downtown Sorrento, this hotel is an absolute perfect get-away retreat. The infinity pool overlooking the Bay and city were breath-taking and the sunsets were especially incredible. The staff was very helpful and hard-working and on a personal note if you have an opportunity to get to know the Desk Clerk, Nadja Sica, please do! She was incredibly helpful and sweet in helping us through a difficult excursion mix-up and is an all around wonderful person who even took the time to leave us a goodbye note when our last day was her day off. Thank you all for a lovely stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JLScarano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGRANPARADISO, Manager at Art Hotel Gran Paradiso, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
Dear Valued Guest JLScarano,

Thank you for chooisng Art Hotel Gran Paradiso for your stay in Sorrento.

Together with Nadja, we hope to welcome you again in our beautiful little city.

Yours sincerely,

Alberto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,041 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    465
    350
    136
    51
    39
See reviews for
145
643
20
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bilzen, Belgium
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Last week we stayed at this beautiful hotel, which is really great!
The view is more than wonderful, staff is amazing (especially the charming singing Italians in the dining room:)) and the food was delicious!
As the hotel offers a free shuttle every hour during the day, this location is the best in Sorrento only for its so crazy view! In just 5 minutes you'll be in the city centre and you are outside the crowded traffic in the centre.
The hotel, rooms and bathrooms are very nice, recent and up to date. Besides the beds are really great! The swimming pool is gorgeous, overlooking the beautiful coast.
Sorrento & the amalfi coast are one of the most beautiful places I've seen! It's like living in a dream for a while!

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank stephanieRaskin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGRANPARADISO, Manager at Art Hotel Gran Paradiso, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Dear Valued Guest Stéphanie R,

I would like to thank You for choosing Art Hotel Gran Paradiso for your holiday in Sorrento.

I am glad that you have enjoied your stay in our company, and that the singing waiters were of your taste.

We hope to welcome you again in our hotel during your next journey in Sorrento.

Sincerely yours,

Alberto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucestershire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Lovely hotel, very spacious rooms,spectacular view from our room towards Bay of Naples and Vesuvias.Staff were all amazing, food fantastic, can't fault the hotel at all. We are looking forward to our next visit. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jonolewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGRANPARADISO, Manager at Art Hotel Gran Paradiso, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Dear Jono and Bev Lewis,

Thank you very much for choosing Art Hotel Gran Paradiso for your holiday in Sorrento!

We hope to see you again next year,

Best regards,

Alberto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gwinn
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We had a lovely experience at this hotel. The view is marvelous and very traditional Italian. The meals, particularly dinner was fabulous. A regular show performance in serving their fine cuisine. Breakfast was most excellent as well, many choices for all tastes - pastries to die for! Shuttle service was most accommodating and provided in an efficient and courteous manner. Our room was spotless, a bit small but most comfortable with in our case a large bathroom and shower. The staff was always most accommodating, very courteous and helpful with everything we requested. Highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGRANPARADISO, Manager at Art Hotel Gran Paradiso, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Dear Valued Guest Michael P,

Thank you for recomending Art Hotel Gran Paradiso.

We are so very happy to read that you have enjoied your stay with us.

We hope to welcome you again in Sorrento soon.

Best regards,

Alberto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merchtem, Belgium
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Nice hotel on top of Sorrento. Extraordinary meals, spacious rooms with view over Naples, Sorrento and the bay with the Vesuvius. Swimming pool also overlooking the bay. Shuttle bus every hour to Sorrento. Staff very friendly and helpful. We recommend it to other visitors.

Room Tip: Ask for room with view over Naples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rita L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGRANPARADISO, Manager at Art Hotel Gran Paradiso, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Dear Valued Guest ritabelgiumBrussels,

Thank you for choosing Sorrento as a destination for your holiday.

We are glad to read that you have enjoied your stay at Art Hotel Gran Paradiso.

We hope to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely yours,

Alberto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013 via mobile

The hotel is at the top of a steep hill but the shuttle bus runs virtually every hour to and from Sorrento. However the views are amazing. The food was excellent and the staff were obliging and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. Enjoyed our stay and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGRANPARADISO, Manager at Art Hotel Gran Paradiso, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Dear Valued Guest Tracey L,

Thank you for recomending Art Hotel Gran Paradiso.

We hope to welcdome you again in our hotel during your next visit to Sorrento Coast.

Best regards,

Alberto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belper
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

This was our second visit to this hotel and may we say it was every bit as good if not better than our first visit , we were met after a long day travelling by a freindly smile from the reception staff who informed us that although it was getting close to the restaurant closing time we had no need to rush we had time freshen up and unpack if we wanted as the restaurant was aware that we were running late from the airport , and when we entered the restaurant again we were met with a smile from all the waiters and with the exception of two new faces all the staff were as they were the last visit which was very nice to see and very reassuring that we knew the standard of service would be very high again.The food was excellant throughout our 11 night stay from the buffet breakfast ,the poolbar snacks and the evening meals which had a differant menu every night we never had the same meal twice, and so to the room which was very spacious and very clean with a lovely terrace and that view , the housekeeping was first class and again the cleaning ladies were all smiles, now getting into town was easy with the hotel shuttle bus which ran every hour and on time and also if you had booked a trip to go out and needed to be dropped off at a pickup point the shuttle bus would take you and on your return would pick you up which was very good as the hill up to the hotel is very very steep, if you want a nice relaxing holiday in a great hotel ,with a view to die for and staff who,s only wish is to make you holiay one to remember than book now for Art Hotel Gran Paradiso Sorrento "A little piece of Heaven"

Room Tip: Book a Sea View room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank consumerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGRANPARADISO, Manager at Art Hotel Gran Paradiso, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Dear Valued Guest consumerman,

Thank you for choosing again Art Hotel Gran Paradiso for you stay in Sorrento.

Your kind words are very much appreciated and motivate our efforts in order to provide the best service.

We hope to welcome you again in our hotel very soon.

Yours sincerely,

Alberto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
1.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,911 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Hilton Sorrento Palace
#34 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,081 reviews
1.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Capodimonte
Grand Hotel Capodimonte
#29 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento
1.7 mi away
Boutique Hotel Helios
Boutique Hotel Helios
#7 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
0.9 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#10 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art Hotel Gran Paradiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Hotel Gran Paradiso

Property: Art Hotel Gran Paradiso
Address: Via Catigliano 9, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#30 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
#37 Family Hotel in Sorrento
#41 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Art Hotel Gran Paradiso 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Art Hotel Gran Paradiso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Art Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing