We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overviewing the Sorrento bay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Art Hotel Gran Paradiso
Ranked #43 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Very nice hotel recently renovated (partially) with a great view on the Sorrento Bay and the Vesuvio.
Clean room with terrace and sea view (you should ask).
Friendly staff (reception, cleaning ladies, waiters, maître d'hôtel, shuttle driver...).
If you like quietness, the hotel is a must. If you however want to go out to Sorrento in the evenings, you are limited because of the hours of the shuttle. You can however always take a taxi...
Hotel shuttle brings you to Sorrento (station) several times a day. From there you have access to a train,bus and after a 10 minutes walk to a boat... (piccola marina).
Breakfast = good. Diner (choice between 3 primi piatti and secondi piatti + dessert) good as well. Service at the table.
Very good stay. Thanks all !

Room Tip: Ask for a room with seaview and balcony or terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGRANPARADISO, Direttore at Art Hotel Gran Paradiso, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest Bert D,

Thank you very much for reviewing your stay and for recomending the hotel.

We are glad to read that the room was clean and that breakfast and dinner were good.

We really hope to welcome you again in Sorrento,

Thank You and have a nice day,

Alberto
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

410 - 416 of 1,141 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2014

You can tell that this had been recently renovated when we went, the room was clean and we had beautiful views as we looked over Sorrento. The breakfast was good, but the evening food was awful and basically in edible. The pool was beautiful and well sized. Helpful tip, use their minibus, which goes up and down the hill every 30 mins or so (they'll give you a timetable), don't walk up the hill with your luggage like we did, blindly following google maps! Definitely recommend, service was great too!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Parbeen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGRANPARADISO, Direttore at Art Hotel Gran Paradiso, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest Parbeen T,

Thank you very much for reviewing your stay and for recomending the hotel.

We are glad to read that the breakfast s good and that the room was clean.

In am so sorry to read that the food was not good, I will search inot records and check what could have been gone wrong.

We really hope to welcome you again in Sorrento,

Yours sincerely,

Alberto
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Fabulous hotel and a great surprise after a long and very stressful drive from Naples.
Our room was lovely and the view fabulous.

The staff were helpful but the foyer could provide only very limited information and no maps or brochures of the sights around Naples that a typical tourist might wish to see.

Room Tip: Make sure you pay extra for a sea view room because it is well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard2014a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGRANPARADISO, Direttore at Art Hotel Gran Paradiso, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear Valued Richard2014a,

Thank you very much for reviewing your stay at Art Hotel Gran Paradiso.

We are so glad to read that the Staff was helpfull, however I am sorry to read that there were no informations in the lobby. We do provide maps and brochures at the reception, and our Staff is pleased to show you the best way to do an excursion or provide any information needed.

We really hope to welcome you again in Sorrento,

Yours sincerely,

Alberto
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

This is a great place to stay if you want some solitude, gorgeous views and great staff. if you can get a balcony room overlooking the sea I highly recommend doing that ... so wonderfully relaxing early morning or evenings. the staff there is very pleasant and will answer any and all questions you have. Sorrento is my favorite place in Italy, and even though this hotel is a bit off the beaten path ... well worth it. I like to only be in the "hustle and bustle" when I chose to ... and the Gran Paradiso gives you the option of not being in that unless you choose.

Room Tip: Definitely go for the balcony rooms overlooking the sea if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulaAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGRANPARADISO, Direttore at Art Hotel Gran Paradiso, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest PaulaAZ,

Thank you very much for reviewing your stay at Art Hotel Gran Paradiso.

We are so glad to read that you found the hotel relaxing and the Staff pleasant.

We really hope to welcome you again in Sorrento,

Yours sincerely,

Alberto
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

I needed some help with booking a train from Naples to Rome for Easter Sunday. Booking anything without local knowledge is a challenge, let alone during Easter. The lovely Viviana and Chiela were very helpful and went out of their way to get this arranged!!! Awesome

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGRANPARADISO, Direttore at Art Hotel Gran Paradiso, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest Mark B,

Thank you very much for your kind review about our staff at Art Hotel Gran Paradiso.

I hope to welcome you again at Art Hotel Gran Paradiso,

Yours sincerely,

Alberto
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel, the staff were pleasant and always helpful. Everything was clean in our room and around the hotel. The views are fantastic. Lovely breakfast with plenty of choice. We also had our evening meals there and enjoyed them. Shuttle bus was handy although it is a nice walk into Sorrento. We would stay at this hotel again if we visit Sorrento,
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We had a sea view and it was a spectacular view over the bay, Really worth watching the sunset from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGRANPARADISO, Direttore at Art Hotel Gran Paradiso, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest Christine G ,

Thank you very much for your kind review about your stay at Art Hotel Gran Paradiso.

We are so glad to read that you found the hotel clean and that the breakfast and dinner were good.

I hope to welcome you again at Art Hotel Gran Paradiso,

Yours sincerely,

Alberto
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Lovely hotel, only downfall was the distance from the town however they do provide a free shuttle bus up until 11pm, after that you will be required to get a taxi which can be 20euro. It still is a beautiful hotel with a brilliant view and lovely rooms, and I highly recommended it especially because very reasonably priced. If, like us, you intend on staying out late a lot of nights then maybe something closer to town would be needed. Other than that we had no fault with the place, staff extremely nice and welcoming.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Siobhanmconnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGRANPARADISO, Direttore at Art Hotel Gran Paradiso, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Valued Sab187,

Thank you very much for your kind review about your stay at Art Hotel Gran Paradiso.

We are so glad to read that you found the hotel lovely and the staff nice and welcoming.

I hope to welcome you again at Art Hotel Gran Paradiso,

Yours sincerely,

Alberto
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
1.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
3,239 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel La Vue D'Or
Hotel La Vue D'Or
#31 of 100 in Sorrento
1,030 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Hilton Sorrento Palace
#32 of 100 in Sorrento
3,436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#10 of 100 in Sorrento
2,343 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento
0.1 mi away
Villa Oriana Relais
Villa Oriana Relais
#3 of 100 in Sorrento
1,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art Hotel Gran Paradiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Hotel Gran Paradiso

Address: Via Catigliano 9, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#32 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
#37 Family Hotel in Sorrento
#41 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range: £94 - £369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Art Hotel Gran Paradiso 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Art Hotel Gran Paradiso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Art Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing