We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommend this as a lovely spot to stay in Sorrento, Italy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Art Hotel Gran Paradiso
Ranked #43 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Spent 4 nights at this fantastic hotel in early June 2014. The facilities are great with views over the bay of Sorrento, swimming pool and amazing service.
The rooms are spacious, extremely clean and comfortable - great place to watch the sunset from your balcony.
The hotel provides a free shuttle service into town which allows you to not only have the fab view but explore the lovely Sorrento town.
Would like to say the reception staff were extremely helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Ocean view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGRANPARADISO, Direttore at Art Hotel Gran Paradiso, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest Charon K,

I would like Thank you for your kind review about your stay at Art Hotel Gran Paradiso in Sorrento.

We are so glad to read that you have enjoied your stay and that the Staff at the reception were helpful.

We really hope to welcome you again at Art Hotel Gran Paradiso soon.

Yours sincerely,

Alberto
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

403 - 409 of 1,151 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2014

Just returned after staying at this hotel, you get your money worth.When you book make sure you pick sea views with balcony, you be in a dream world .The rooms are big and bathroom is not small.There is a draw back and that its on a step hill but there a shuttle bus daily and on the hour for free . The staff are very good and helpful and rooms are keptvery clean, Sun shine on the pool an belcony all day so youget a good tan.. ibe back here next year

Room Tip: Book sea view with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marcus w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGRANPARADISO, Direttore at Art Hotel Gran Paradiso, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest Marcus W,

I would like Thank you for your kind review about your stay at Art Hotel Gran Paradiso in Sorrento.

We are so glad to read that you have enjoied your stay and that you have enjoied the views even if the hotel is up on a hill.

We really hope to welcome you again at Art Hotel Gran Paradiso during your next holiday in Sorrento.

Yours sincerely,

Alberto
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

My wife daughter and myself returned yesterday having spent 5 nights at the Art Hotel Gran Paadiso.

Perched high above the town the views are truly stunning, and can be fully appreciated from the large terrace area. We had a triple room with sea view and again the view was amazing. Our room was spacious and did not feel cramped. The bathroom was also large with a good sized bath, the shower was fine if set at a strange angle !

We have never stayed a hotel with such delightful staff, ... everyone from those at the front desk, to those who worked in the restaurant, the bar and the lady who serviced our room. We got the impression that they all really enjoyed working at the hotel, at took pleasure from seeing the hotel guests having a good time.

The shuttle bus down into the town was essential, as whilst walkable it is a long steep climb and not recommended. The one improvement we would suggest would be to increase the number of shuttle bus services in the evening. The only shuttle times down to the town were 18.00 and 20.50 which was very limiting if wishing to dine in Sorrento. Equally the return shuttle at 21.00 and 23.00 were very restrictive. It would make a big difference if you could add a 19.00 and 22.00 return shuttle.

But all in all, we had a fabulous stay in a lovely hotel and are already planning a return visit !

Room Tip: The seas views are fantastic, it would be a great shame not to have one !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brocus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGRANPARADISO, Direttore at Art Hotel Gran Paradiso, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest Brocus,

I would like Thank you together with the Staff for your kind review about your stay at Art Hotel Gran Paradiso in Sorrento.

I will take into serious consideration your suggestion to increase the number of shuttle bus services in the night, but there is the only inconvenient of traffic in peak hours (19:00) where it is almost impossible to add a second bus going into town as we do provide also the pick up service from the bottom of the hill for the excursions the normally come back at 18:30/19:00.

We are so glad to read that a part of this, you have enjoied your stay with us.

We really hope to welcome you again as a returning Guest.

Yours sincerely,

Alberto
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This Hotel is excellent all of the staff are extremely helpful nothing is to much trouble. Our room and bathroom was modern and fresh and beds comfortable, we were on the top floor overlooking the pool and views across to the sea. Breakfast is buffet style and lots of choices. Evening Meal menu is waiter service and 3 choices for each course. There is also an Al la Carte menu of an evening. The Art paintings and objects in the hotel are wonderful. The hotel runs a free shuttle bus into Sorrento and drop off is the rail and bus station which is also central to get the Harbour and also the town. The shuttle bus also picks up at the drop off point which is great as the hill back up to the hotel is quite steep.

Room Tip: Ask for sea facing room views are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gemini_6049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGRANPARADISO, Direttore at Art Hotel Gran Paradiso, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest Gemini_60,

I would like Thank you for your kind review about your stay at Art Hotel Gran Paradiso in Sorrento.

We are so glad to read that you have enjoied your stay and that the Art around the hotel were wonderful.

We really hope to welcome you again at Art Hotel Gran Paradiso during your next holiday in Sorrento.

Yours sincerely,

Alberto
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We spent a week at the hotel as part of our honeymoon. Although the hotel was slightly further out of Sorrento town than we anticipated, we actually enjoyed this due to the fab views that the hotel had to offer and being away from the busy centre. The room was imacculate (cleaners were helpful and cheerful!), the bar and restaurant staff were a joy (especially Guiseppe), and the food was great with lots of choice. The pool area and views over Naples bay were wonderful. We chose not to use the shuttle bus to the resort as we love to walk, but the bus is necessary to travel into town for most people. We both thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would reccomend the hotel to anybody....Thank you!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ssgree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGRANPARADISO, Direttore at Art Hotel Gran Paradiso, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest Ssgree,

I would like Thank you for your kind review about your stay at Art Hotel Gran Paradiso in Sorrento.

We are so glad to read that you have enjoied your stay with us, that the food was great and that the view accross the Bay from our terraces was beautiful.

We really hope to welcome you again in our hotel .

Yours sincerely,

Alberto
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

One word "Brilliant"

My wife & I stayed here 5yrs ago & it was Good, we returned 16 May 2014 for The Mother-In-Laws's 60th Birthday Treat & Wow Brilliant, what a change the rooms & bathrooms (we had Sea View rooms) are now modern & fresh, the food was fantastic along with the waiters & in fact all the staff are well presented & it was a pleasure to stay at a hotel where the staff love their work (its almost like a family business)

Thanks to Reception for sorting the Champagne & Strawberries in room 122 as a surprise for The In-Laws

The only thing i could say as a negative (been English!!) was there is no tea or coffee making facility in the rooms...

Room Tip: 122 Definitely a Romantic Room with sea view 302 Third floor corner terrace/balcony fantastic view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnfCooper69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGRANPARADISO, Direttore at Art Hotel Gran Paradiso, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest JohnfCoop,

Thank you for your kind review about your stay at Art Hotel Gran Paradiso.

It is always a pleasure to receive comments from returning Guests like You, this motivates our efforts.

We really hope to welcome you again in our hotel for the 3rd time!

Yours sincerely,

Alberto
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Fantastic Hotel in Sorrento. The front desk was very helpful throughout our stay. The baggage porter was very fast. Dinner service was perfect every dinner and there was great variety. Great breakfast layout every morning with good caffe. Nice sized pool. The bartender was friendly and helpful and they have a daily drink special. We loved our room and the view.

The only items that keep this hotel from being perfect are the rough towels and the shuttle service. The shuttle service driver did a great job, but they have specific time for a shuttle and if you don't make those times then it is quite difficult to get down the hill from there. We ended up taking a taxi for 15 euro one night since the next shuttle wasn't for 2 hours. The room balcony had low walls so you were looking right at your neighbor.

I would return again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CDins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGRANPARADISO, Direttore at Art Hotel Gran Paradiso, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest CDins,

I would like Thank you for your kind review about your stay at Art Hotel Gran Paradiso.

We really hope to welcome you again in our hotel .

Yours sincerely,

Alberto
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sorrento
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Riviera
Grand Hotel Riviera
#18 of 100 in Sorrento
1,252 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel La Vue D'Or
Hotel La Vue D'Or
#31 of 100 in Sorrento
1,040 reviews
0.7 mi away
Europa Palace Grand Hotel
Europa Palace Grand Hotel
#64 of 100 in Sorrento
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento
1.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#24 of 100 in Sorrento
3,286 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
#4 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art Hotel Gran Paradiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Hotel Gran Paradiso

Address: Via Catigliano 9, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#32 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
#37 Family Hotel in Sorrento
#41 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range: £88 - £228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Art Hotel Gran Paradiso 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Art Hotel Gran Paradiso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Art Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing