We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Hotel Vesuvio
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hotel Belair(Sorrento)
US$402
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento(Sorrento)
US$345
US$338
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Riviera(Sorrento)
US$489
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$480
US$451
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$270
US$225
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Il Nido Hotel Sorrento(Sorrento)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
US$169
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$316
US$307
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bellevue Syrene(Sorrento)
US$1,066
US$893
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cesare Augusto(Sorrento)
US$228
US$177
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,317)
Filter reviews
1,317 results
Traveller rating
472
499
235
69
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
472
499
235
69
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuttle busbay of naplessea viewlarge pooltour grouppool bartinned fruitlarge hotelreception staffsky tvamazing viewsplenty of loungersmount vesuviushalf boardbreakfast and dinnersalad barpastries
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
817 - 822 of 1,317 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2010

This hotel is fantastic. It has a great swimming pool, a relaxing outdoor terrace overlooking Sorrento to enjoy a cold beer/cocktails with piano music in the background, and a restaurant that has excellent food served by professional & friendly staff. The hotel is located outside the main part of Sorrento but there is free hotel shuttle bus that runs every 45 minutes in the mornings and evenings which is perfect. Unlike some other hotels we stayed in on the Amalfi Coast, this hotel provides 24/7 air conditioning and the rooms are clean and large. I can't recommend this hotel highly enough - just book it now! (They threw in the balcony for free!)

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathal7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2010

What a beautiful hotel. Staff were wonderful, the food fantastic, the room delightful and the view was absolutely amazing. The only downside was the 2km trek out of Sorrento to get to the hotel - we would have loved to have walked into the town but the roads didn't appear to be safe enough for my liking. But - you can't have everything - to get such an amazing view you had to be high enough up.

Nino and his, as my husband called it, "well oiled machine" of staff couldn't have been more helpful. Everything in the restaurant ran like clockwork. The food was delicious and the atmosphere was wonderful.

Although we never go anywhere twice (there's too much of the world still to see) I would most definitely recommend it. It was worth every penny.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LuditeLincs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2010

We loved this hotel , we just did not have enough time. Would love to go back. Everyone was nice to us, the food was really good, breakfast every morning. I just love Italy coffee and I miss it , so I bought some to bring home. The bus was great to go downtown, it is so lively at night. We would stay here again. Maybe someday.

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shakemartini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2010

We have just returned from a most enjoyable week (4th - 11th June) in the Grand Hotel Vesuvio (our second visit) and hope to come again for a third time before too long. We cannot fault the hotel. from the reception to the staff in the lovely restaurant, eveyone was friendly and efficient. Nino his usual cheerful self making us laugh (a favourite with my grandson the last time we came). We also enjoyed the music every evening a pleasant end to a perfect day. Mille Grazie


Maureen and Richard Witheridge

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ermington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2010

Another excellent holiday in this super hotel.
Once again Nino and all his restaurant staff made us feel very welcome nothing was too much, "menu, what menu?"
Every day another surprise, if its a great dessert you're looking for see Nino!
The dining room is his stage and he is certainly the leading man!
See you in September!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn_Surrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews