We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Belair
Nearby Hotels
US$270
US$225
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Tonnarella(Sorrento)
US$265
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento(Sorrento)
US$345
US$338
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$222
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$182
US$169
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$481
US$449
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Il Nido Hotel Sorrento(Sorrento)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$107
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$316
US$306
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bellevue Syrene(Sorrento)
US$1,067
US$888
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cesare Augusto(Sorrento)
US$220
US$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,371)
Filter reviews
1,371 results
Traveller rating
972
300
74
18
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
972
300
74
18
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbay of naplesthe cliffhead waitermarina grandeour honeymoonjunior suitewalk into townamazing viewseggs to orderstandard roomvia capooverlooking the bayhalf boardlovely hotelbusy roadmount vesuviusview from the balcony
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
888 - 893 of 1,371 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2011

This hotel is superb. The view itself is worth the stay. The pool was excellent. Friendly and helpful service, clean comfortable rooms and not over-the-top expensive. Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Calgadan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

With terrific views, friendly staff and a lovely pool I would recommend this hotel. Unfortunately though, this hotel is not great for young children. Its situation right beside a busy road could prove problematic for families with young children. Its location though, also has its benefits. Situated just outside Sorrento, this hotel gives you a nice break from the hustle, bustle and noise of Sorrento. The breakfast here is outstanding, but if you want eggs in any way shape or form, ask the waiter for them and they will cook them for you any way you request. I would easily recommend and return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank theroamersofcanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

What a wonderful hotel and experience! We have just returned from our 10 day honeymoon at the beautiful Belair Hotel which started on 1st July 2011. There are not enough words to describe just how wonderful this hotel is. The location just a leisurely stroll into the main town of Sorrento with stunning views along the way. The hotel - stunning, bespoke, individual, peacful, relaxing, magical with an abundance of Italian decor and charm. Truly exquisite. Perfectly located on the cliff face overlooking the magnificent Marina Grande, the mesmerising blue blue ocean and Vesuvious in the distance. ALL the staff were fantastic:) Particular thanks and praises for Monica at Front Desk who was truly lovely & so helpful and Michele, the Head Waiter & all of his team - who truly made our dining experience inforgettable - the food is second to none, we ate out a couple of times but nothing compared to the hotel food, it was exceptional and we will be returning next year for our 1st Wedding Anniversary. Thank you sooooooo much xx Louisa & Michael O'Donnell

Room Tip: Contact the hotel directly to discuss the room choice
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Louisa001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

We went to the Belair for our Honeymoon (June 27th 2011). The hotel was fantastic, full of italian charm with beautiful decor and views. The hotel is situated facing the sea and every morning we would wake up to see little fishing boats passing by and the sun beaming into our room. The rooms are very comfortable and clean, towels were changed every other day and our bed was turned back every evening. One thing to be careful of is the mini bar in the room, its chargeable, we didnt notice the price list tucked at the back until it was too late. The staff at the hotel are fabulous, they couldnt do enough for us, especially Rossino the barman, he was full of character and fun. The food was superb, you must stay half or full board otherwise you will regret it, lots of fruit, danish, ham and cheese etc for breakfast and a good choice in the evening, note: gents must wear trousers in the restuarant during the evening!! The pool was very clean and plenty of sunbeds available during the first week but we struggled on the second week people started putting towels out at 7am however management soon put a stop to it. My hubby enjoyed the gym which was fully air conditioned and complete with bar, mmm!!!There are steps from the hotel down to the marina but dont attempt to go back up them unless you are very fit!! We went on the boat trip called the blue trip I think), it was superb, you go to Capri, Possitano and Amalfi, good value but very cramped on the boat.
I would recomend the Belair, it was fantastic, we were very sad to go home.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LorraineBaldwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2011

We have just returned from a trip to Sorrento where we stayed in the Hotel Belair. Not only were the views of Vesuvius and the Bay of Naples sensational the hotel accommodation, staff and facilities were great.

We can't wait to book for a further stay !

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank toni017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews