We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfecto”
Review of Hotel Belair

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Belair
Ranked #24 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Me and my wife stopped at the Belair last year and was so impressed we came back again this year. Everything about the hotel is first class.The food, the location and most of all the staff.Rossano, the guy who runs the bar, is an absolute star.He is warm ,friendly and makes the best Vodka tonics in Sorrento ( according to Karrina ).A slow ten minute stroll down the road and you are on the Corsa Italia. Lots of shops, bars and ice cream parlours.

Room Tip: All the rooms overlook the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andy10142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,367)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

760 - 766 of 1,367 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2012

I have just returned from yet another holiday at the wonderful Hotel Belair in Sorrento. This hotel gets better and better. The efficient and caring staff ensure that every guest feels special. The food is excellent and of high quality and beautifully presented. As for the view from every room, it cannot be surpassed. This is certainly a hotel to return to and many,many people do

Mercury, Lancashire

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mercurylancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

After our wedding in Florence, we travelled down to Sorrento for a week's stay at the Belair. LOVED the hotel, room was spacious but the best was the view. Cannot be beat, spent hours on our patio enjoying the sights and sounds of the town below. Completely relaxing, convenient location close to town and an easy walk up the hill. Great spot to stay for daytrips to Pompeii, Capri, Amalfi Coast towns, etc. Tour buses can pick you up at the hotel, or the ferry to Capri is a 20 min walk to the wharf. Staff were great, we had a complimentary bottle of champagne upon our arrival to celebrate our honeymoon which was a lovely touch. They were also helpful organizing tours, answering questions, etc Only comment is that the pool closes at 6pm ; would've loved a swim after a hot day touring around the sites. Would definitely recommend, and we would absolutely love to return one day.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WayneJana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Have just returned from a 2 week stay at the Belair. We wanted a romantic & different holiday to celebrate our 10th Wedding Anniversary & that is exactly what we got!! When we arrived there
was a bottle of Asti in the room & on the actual day of our Anniversary which was halfway through the holiday we also had a cake! The views are breathtaking & the most magnificent we have ever had. We always ask for a high floor to any hotels we go to but it seemed that in this one the higher the floor the smaller the balcony. I do not normally spend much time on the balcony but this holiday I just had to relax there & take in the wonderful views. The head waiter
Michele was extremely courteous as were all the waiters (with Super Mario quite funny & getting us a 'Full English' a couple of times!) & the food both at breakfast & dinner were superb. Never thought I would be having Bucks Fizz at breakfast on my Anniversary! The bar manager Rossano was also so polite & really funny. We couldn't always get a sun-bed by the pool so walked down the 300 or so steps to the Marina below & sunbathed on a platform.
We did the Amalfi. Pompei, Mount Vesuvious & Rome trips which were all exceptional.
We have never gone back to the same place twice but in this instance we may well do. Just cannot put into words how wonderful this holiday was & it was such a shame to come home.

Room Tip: The higher floor rooms have smaller balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liz L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

We stayed at the Belair for 4 nights. It was incredibly clean and the staff were always professional to the highest standard. It is a calm and quite hotel with the most spectacular views. The buffet breakfast and dinner needs a mention - absolutely superb food always.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Abii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

We have recently returned from a 2 week stay at Belair arranged via a Thomson package holiday based on half board. There are so many positive comments that are worth making. The views from the hotel cannot be bettered anywhere else in Sorrento and we have enjoyed holidays in this location over a number of years. As for the hotel itself it clearly suits all age groups and fully meets their requirements. During our stay we talked to honeymoon couples, a couple with a young baby and a couple keen to explore the area largely on foot. For our part we have visited many of the famous holiday spots around the Sorrentine peninsula and the Amalfi coast but this year we had more inclination to have a more restful holiday and this we achieved. The hote's receptionl staff cannot be faulted and always tried to assist and point us in the right direction. They helped our holiday proceed smoothly and did so with a smile and a kind word. The food was excellent and the service first class. The Head Waiter was particularly helpful in explaining the different dishes available and helping with the selection of a suitable bottle of wine. Our bar manager Rossano similarly was very professional and knowledgeable. The hotel is situated in reasonable walking distance of the main Corso unlike some hotels claiming to be in Sorrento but actually being some distance out of town. The best recommendation is to say we are already booked for next year and are already looking forward to an extended stay.

Anne and Ken

Room Tip: All rooms have a sea view but all appear a little different in design. Some are bigger internally ot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KEN W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Thoroughly recommend the Belair. A fantastic hotel with wonderful food and excellent staff. Views are amazing. We booked a standard room which had recently been refurbished. Although the walk into Marina Grande can be achieved via hotel steps there is a gentler walk from town, where there are some great fish restaurants.

Room Tip: Try and avoid rooms below the restaurant which can be a little noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anthony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Capodimonte
Grand Hotel Capodimonte
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
2,526 reviews
1 mi away
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento
1.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
#11 of 100 in Sorrento
1,607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Boutique Hotel Helios
Boutique Hotel Helios
#8 of 100 in Sorrento
264 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Riviera
Grand Hotel Riviera
#18 of 100 in Sorrento
1,254 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Royal
Grand Hotel Royal
#20 of 100 in Sorrento
1,664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Belair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Belair

Address: Via Capo 29, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
#21 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range: £159 - £364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Belair 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is 2 minutes walk from the beach. Set on the cliff tops and a 15-minute walk from the centre of Sorrento, Hotel Belair offers an outdoor pool, à la carte restaurant and elegant-style accommodation with a sea-view balcony. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Belair reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belair Hotel Sorrento
Hotel Belair Sorrento
Belair Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing