We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An unforgettable dream...”
Review of Hotel Belair

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Belair
Ranked #23 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 April 2013

We stayed, my husband and I, in early April for 5 nights. We had reserved a Standard room, with balcony. As we walked in, and opened the door to the balcony, we stayed eyes wide open. The view was unbelievable. We ordered two coffees, and enjoyed the spectacular view to the beautiful bay, the city and to Marina Grande, that was down next to Belair.
We were planning to unpack and run down to Sorrento to have a first touch of the city, we were so inpatients. But, leaving our balcony wasn’t so easy. So, we stayed until sunset, the beautiful hour, when the lights of Marina Grande begin to turn on. It was so beautiful.
Our room, was comfortable, with a King bed, with light colors, that matched to the whole entourage. Bathroom, spacey, very clean, with beautiful tiles, I believe from Vietri.
Breakfast, great variety of sweets, cereals, ham, great coffee, you can also order cappuccino, or anything you wish. Also you they serve breakfast outside on the Restaurant’s verandas, weather permitted, beautiful having breakfast with seagulls flying right over your head and the beauty of Sorrento
Common areas, beautiful, the lobby, beautifully decorated, stylish, full of light, with big verandas, where you can have a coffee or a drink. Just opposite.
Service was more than excellent, better than many 5 stars Hotels. Room cleaned twice a day. Breakfast area, was immaculate. Front desk, anything you asked for, was immediately done.
It was one of the best hotels we ever stayed in, if not the Best.
We had a great time in Sorrento, it was an unforgettable trip. I believe that a more than 50% of the success of our trip, was our stay to Belair.
I, certainly, recommend this great Hotel, mainly to couples and people who are not looking for a modern and with not any personality Hotels’ chains.

Room Tip: We had room 120, on first floor, that means high close to street and lobby area, We had a small priv...
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,338)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Belair
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

665 - 671 of 1,338 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2013

We selected King Bed with view and balcony, I believe that they were Suites. We had two rooms for a total of 4 people. Views were great as well as the staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was included and they would let you order eggs upon request (included). This was a great base as well as value for this beautiful part of the world. Each Suite was different. There was a lovely pool which guests were enjoying, but our schedule was booked so maybe next time we will be able to use the pool. We would walk into town and the harbour but take a cab back to save the legs. We were happy with our hotel selection.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fromtex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

This fantastic hotel was the best one we have ever stayed in. The room was large and airy with a great view over Sorrento and the Bay of Naples as well as Vesuvius. We were half board and had a 4 course dinner every night with choices from the a la cart menu rather than a set menu thanks to Michele the head waiter. Nothing was too much trouble for him if there was not something that you liked he'd get the chef to make you something else. The décor was very stylish with lots of terrace space to eat your breakfast overlooking Mount Vesuvius and a sitting room on every floor as well as a gymn and a great pool. Lots to do in Sorrento which was a 5- 10 minute walk away. If you want luxury and great service this is the place for you.

Room Tip: All rooms have a sea view though the rooms just under the dinning room can be a bit noisy on their r...
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DoonhamerScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

Met our expectations and had wonderful views. Due to type of construction sound carries from room to room but other than that everything was ideal. Would definitely stay there again staff was great and it's a short cab ride or walk into the city. Walk in (down hill) cab ride back.

Room Tip: 301 secluded balcony .
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

Stayed at Belair this week mainly based on Tripadvisor reviews. Hotel lived up to all the positive reviews. Francesco was excellent, as we're all the staff. We had three kids in tow and the staff were very patient and accommodating of them. The hotel has fantastic views and is not too close to the centre of Sorremto. I must also say that Sorremto is in my view underrated. We day tripped to Positsno and Amalfi and you run out of things to do pretty quickly, whereas Belair has views at least as good, plus all the convenience and variety of Sorrento.

Room Tip: Family room was perfect for five.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Othello21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

we stayed here for our honeymoon and it was fabulous. the room was lovely, spacious and very clean. the staff were all very friendly. the reception staff were helpful with any questions we had and the restaurant staff were amazing. the view from our balcony was stunning over the bay of sorrento. a beautiful hotel and we loved staying here.

Room Tip: we chose a junior suite and it was lovely
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank cathcollege
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

We stayed at Hotel Belair for 3 nights of our May honeymoon, and we couldn't have chosen a better way to end our trip to Italy. As every review states, the view is breathtaking. I would wake up in the middle of the night just look off our balcony. The breakfast was nice and served overlooking the sea, but we didn't have any other meals at the hotel so I can't review that. The only thing that is a disadvantage is that the walk into town can be a bit scary as it's on the side of the road where bikes and cars are zooming by. However, its location is what gives it the spectacular views. I can't wait to visit again!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emyliana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
1.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
#11 of 100 in Sorrento
1,553 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
3,178 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Capodimonte
Grand Hotel Capodimonte
#28 of 100 in Sorrento
2,433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Boutique Hotel Helios
Boutique Hotel Helios
#6 of 100 in Sorrento
245 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Royal
Grand Hotel Royal
#21 of 100 in Sorrento
1,619 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Hilton Sorrento Palace
#32 of 100 in Sorrento
3,380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Belair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Belair

Address: Via Capo 29, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
#16 Family Hotel in Sorrento
#20 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range: £149 - £390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Belair 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Belair reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belair Hotel Sorrento
Hotel Belair Sorrento
Belair Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing