We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Belair
Nearby Hotels
Grand Hotel Capodimonte(Sorrento)
US$527
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$469
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$516
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$407
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento(Sorrento)
US$363
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$262
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Royal(Sorrento)
US$536
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel La Vue D'Or(Sorrento)(Great Value!)
US$300
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$409
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$515
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$490
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$584
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$507
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Grand Hotel Riviera(Sorrento)
US$340
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$322
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori(Sorrento)
US$1,100
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,385)
Filter reviews
1,385 results
Traveller rating
983
302
75
18
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
983
302
75
18
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbay of naplesthe cliffhead waitermarina grandeour honeymoonjunior suitewalk into townamazing viewseggs to orderstandard roomvia capooverlooking the bayhalf boardlovely hotelbusy roadmount vesuviusview from the balcony
Filter
Updating list...
568 - 573 of 1,385 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This is a lovely hotel with great, friendly staff. We had a bottle on ice waiting for us on arrival and the view from the room across the Bay of Naples to Vesuvius is amazing. It would have been nice to have had a kettle in the room but this is a minor gripe. To wake up to that view more than made up for that. Oh and the food was great as well!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

What a great hotel. Just got back from having a week at the belair great food very clean. great staff. we had a standard room which had a lovely seaview over looking Vesuvius ,but would have been nice to have a kettle in the room for tea and coffee in the morning.So if you want to stay somewhere clean close to town about 10 min walk you wont go wrong with the Belair.
thank you everyone karen kelv from essex

Room Tip: All rooms are sea view
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen wW W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

My husband researched many hotels and booked a junior suite half board in this lovely hotel on the cliff side. It overlooks Sorrento Bay and we woke every morning to the sunrise and looking out at Vesuvius, WOW.I felt so lucky! It gets the sun all morning and many were up early enjoying the views or breakfasting on the sunny restaurant balcony. All rooms seem to be sea view.
You do hear some plumbing noise in the morning and as people are getting ready to go out /to bed, but that's probably because the hotel (built into the rock in 1967), has to take the plumbing I suspect through the middle of the hotel. Also the mattress was a bit firm for us but I daresay they may provide a mattress topper if requested. I had to borrow a hairdryer from reception as the tubular one in the bathroom was a bit useless to blow dry my hair
The staff were all cheerful and helpful, we had sweet fizz in our room on arrival (nice thought) and they presented us with an Anniversary cake at dinner. Michele the headwaiter and Mario were especially funny and helpful.
On our last night (Thursday) the hotel had a 'Romantic Dinner with pianist' singing all evening.
He also played another night but this was the only entertainment. This didn't bother us as everyone was so tired from trips to Pompeii/ Amalfi Drives/ Isle of Capri etc that it was a case of early starts and early to bed.
We used the pool area on our last day, our first opportunity due to cloudy weather and sightseeing. The far side of the pool, nearest the sea, gets the sun all day until about 4pm in May. There is also a lovely sun lounge for use above the pool area. It was a very memorable holiday and we hope to return soon.

Room Tip: I saw a deluxe double as I walked by when the maid was cleaning and I would be happy to stay there. Junior Suite 214 is quite grand and spacious, furnished with antique furniture and the bed and curtains are lovely white cotton. Some smaller rooms have quite small balconies and are under the restaurant so may get some noise early morning. Bear in mind the hotel is 'upside down' as all rooms are below or level with reception/dining on top floor.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Phil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

A lovely, clean hotel with spectacular views! Friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast choice and quality. We only had dinner once but it was very nice and good value for money. The rooms are an excellent size, with all the amenities you would expect (tea and coffee making facilities would have been nice, but that's a minor complaint), and of course the views do not disappoint! It's an amazing way to start your day to look over the bay and the impressive Mount Vesuvius, with the sun beating down, it really doesn't get much better than this! Anyone with a pushchair be warned that it's a fair wee trek down to the town (10-15mins) on a busy road, and then of course back up the hill! But it's amazing how quickly you get used to it and it's really not an issue.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

3.5 stars really. Stunning views are the best thing about the hotel.staff were friendly and helpful, even if they do try and sell you yours etc and ok breakfast. No sound proofing in rooms is a problem as you can hear everything going on in the morning. Good location. 10-15 mins walk to town.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank slipshaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews