We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Hotel Riviera
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Belair(Sorrento)
US$402
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento(Sorrento)
US$345
US$338
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$222
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$270
US$225
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bellevue Syrene(Sorrento)
US$1,066
US$892
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Il Nido Hotel Sorrento(Sorrento)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
US$169
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$480
US$451
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$316
US$307
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cesare Augusto(Sorrento)
US$228
US$177
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,266)
Filter reviews
1,267 results
Traveller rating
965
233
48
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
965
233
48
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbathing platformthe cliffamerican barbay of naplessea viewprivate jettysweet trolleyhalf boardevening mealfantastic hotelour honeymoonelegant hotelterrace barten minute walksun deckwaiter servicespecial thanks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
813 - 818 of 1,267 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2011

Having just finished an East Med Cruise, we wanted to have a relaxing week in the sun.
The Grand hotel Riviera was selected as they offered the best deal to include our teenage daughter, we hired the Vesuvius Suite, which had a separate bedroom and great views from 2 balconies on a corner of the 2nd floor on a Bed and breakfast basis.
the staff were all very pleasant and helpful, especially Marco!
the maid service was excellent, always checking to make sure we were happy or needed any extra towels etc.
the only comment we could say was that the decor was starting to look dated, but that did not affect the stay.

Room Tip: contact the hotel direct, the suite is not available through agents
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ajk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Lovely hotel and stunning views across the bay. very expensive drinks bottle of 25 to 30 euros plus 10% service. Food at breakfast alright nothing special ,dinner good but slow. Housekeeping start early in the morning banging and scraping furniture about at 08.00 in the morning,shout Italian to each other, our bedroom door was opened every morning no warning or knock straight in, when it was obvious we were still asleep (or were)they would bang the door shut again. So much for a lie in.TIP... there is a bar down the road (Garden Bar) up a ramp Large beer 3 euros, bottle of wine 5euros, food is cheap too.Catch local bus to Amalfi coast 7euros same with train take yourself to Pompeii or Herculanium that's return alot cheaper than organised trips.Sorrento is a lovely place .

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank barwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Whilst the hotel setting is great they really do need to improve the basics of staff training
The beach attendant and reception desk 'managers' don't seem to understand that there wages are paid by guests.
Having made a mistake they were quite frankly uncaring , as a guest I as an inconvenience

I would not stay here , take your custom elsewhere .

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank AAa48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2011

Improved since last went in 2004. Sunbeds are now free.Food generous portions,waiter service,and friendly staff .Close to centre of Sorrento.
However avoid room 118.this is a corner room and prone to an invasion of ants,I had to change rooms which was easily done.
The tennis club across the road has a cheap snack bar,recommended as you will pay 5 euro for a margarita pizza or 9 europlus 10%service.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mmanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

We have just returned from our second visit to Hotel Grand Riviera and it was just as good this time as last year. We would like to thank Gianni on reception for his kindness also Luigi, Rosella, all the Antonios and Gennaro in the dining room for their happy, smiling faces and encouragement with our attempts at the language! The hotel was absolutely spotless and nothing was too much trouble for anyone as far as we were concerned, although we did hear some guests 'nit picking' about the silliest things. Our visit to Capri was wonderful, loved every minute! We would'nt hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone, it was a great place to spend our Silver Wedding anniversary ( and we received a complimentary bottle of champagne on the day, very much appreciated ) Also lastly , thanks to Carmine who ran the bathing platform so well and had a great sense of humour. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taffys64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews