We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tui Sensimar Atlantic Palace
Ranked #20 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Just returned from a relaxing holiday at the Atlantic Palace.all staff friendly and helpful bar one(in the bar).Food was excellent,Pepe and his team were great,gala night a bit of a joke though-worst meal of the week.Pool bar closed at lunchtimes and one day a week,which is poor and needs addressing.We had a room at the top of the annexe with a massive sun terrace overlooking the bay of Naples and Vesuvious-fantastic,had previously e-mailed the hotel asking for a room on a higher floor,think we got the best in the hotel.evening entertainment was poor,just a man singing ,but didn't bother us .Lots of families probably attracted by all inclusive,but absolutely no facilities for them.Shame about the lack of footpaths as the road was very busy and potentially dangerous but the shuttle bus was useful.We arrived at 2.30am to a warm welcome and smiling staff,can't ask for more than that.would recommend this hotel ,we had a fabulous holiday.

Room Tip: Pay for sea view on a high floor or fantastic views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hawthorn23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,215 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    777
    295
    77
    39
    27
See reviews for
165
820
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (502)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Our first all-inclusive holiday with none of the pitfalls. From 7AM to midnight everything that we could want served by the warmest and friendliest of staff. Nice, clean room, good food, quality brand drinks. Free shuttle bus service into Sorrento and the beach.Chilled Champagne in the room on arrival, even provided a room to freshen up, change and shower prior to departure. A 10 out of 10 experience.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SamanthaAndIvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

We have been to this area 5 times before and without doubt this is the best hotel we have stayed in. The costs have risen tremendously for eating and drinking out and about in Sorrento so this all inclusive option offers really good value. Everything from the friendly and warm welcome you receive from all staff( apart from 2), the larger than average rooms ,good quality and plentiful food, the lovely pool area and bar service,to the shuttle to sorrento and the beach area , free sunbeds and umberrella .The way the hotel is set out , gives an opportunity to chat to other guests making it a nice friendly atmosphere. We made friends with another couple who had a special birthday to celebrate, the hotel supplied a lovely cake, prosecco and the hotel manager came and wished her happy birthday. The only downsides are the evening entertainment which was very poor, this definately needs upgrading.Also the all inclusive option may encourage large parties with a lot of children, which happened when we were there, causing a lot of noise, especially in the pool area, and in the rooms at night.The hotel isn't really suitable for children, and was mainly for adults , couples or very young children.

Room Tip: Third floor upwards and definitely at the front, the rooms at the back looked out on a brick wall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jeanettelogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Graded 3 star by Thompson's, this hotel surpassed our expectations. The staff really couldn't have been more efficient and were so eager to please. The standard of the hotel is first class. It had been recently decorated and the ambience of the hotel was very relaxing. Meals in the restaurant are served by a first class team of waiters, and the choices on the menu were to die for. Amazingly, all meals were served hot and delivered very quickly to the tables. The hotel is geared towards adults. Please note there are no facilities for children and therefore we would not reccomend this as a family holiday.
Did ask ourselves why this was only a three star and this is the downside however do not be put off the usual shower problem when abroad not always hot and not always free flowing and the next door neighbours did snore so the walls are not that thick however as we said best three star hotel we have ever been in.

Room Tip: there are only 4 levels try for the highest at the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Excellent hotel - staff all friendly, helpful and uber efficient - nothing is too much trouble. Pepe, the head waiter runs a very tight ship (and really kicks the other waiters into touch if they aren;t serving quick enough!) so food is always served very quickly with brilliant attention to detail and always very tasty with a good selection to choose from.
Lots of nice walks in the area and plenty of excursions to go on, all easy to do without joining the organised tours. Just wish we had stayed for longer!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Kirsty_DT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

My husband is on a special diet. as he is a Coeliac. which means he cannot eat anything containing Wheat, and the Restaurant staff were so helpful and . made every effort to serve Gluten Free meals.The Hotel Standards were First Class. and the rooms were roomy and very clean.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kaymalc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berwick -On -Tweed Town
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Just returned from a wonderful holiday in Sorrento,staying at Atlantic Palace Hotel -Sorrento

Hotel Beautiful,Clean,excellent food, staff couldn't do enough to please.
Would recommend this Hotel to anyone wishing a Hotel in Sorrento!

Room Tip: Our room faced the front of hotel,never kept awake at night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank tatectat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sorrento
3.3 mi away
Tui Sensimar Grand Hotel Nastro Azzurro
Tui Sensimar Grand Hotel Nastro ...
#1 of 12 in Piano di Sorrento
1,688 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
2,840 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Capodimonte
Grand Hotel Capodimonte
#28 of 100 in Sorrento
2,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel President
Grand Hotel President
#17 of 100 in Sorrento
1,160 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel La Solara
0.9 mi away
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Hilton Sorrento Palace
#34 of 100 in Sorrento
2,992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tui Sensimar Atlantic Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tui Sensimar Atlantic Palace

Property: Tui Sensimar Atlantic Palace
Address: Via Capo 76, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Sorrento
#5 Best Value Hotel in Sorrento
#18 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
#38 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
#39 Family Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Tui Sensimar Atlantic Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tui Sensimar Atlantic Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Palace Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing