We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bar & Restaurant Super Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tui Sensimar Atlantic Palace
Ranked #18 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
105 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Bar & Restaurant Super Service!”
Reviewed 3 November 2012

Arrived 19th October 2012 for a week of perfect weather! 25C. All inclusive. All staff were very friendly. Waiter service excellent! Enjoyed the breakfast, lunch and evening menus. Twice had packed lunches (request at breakfast) - no problem. Courtesy bus to Sorrento centre - or 30 mins walk (no footpath for most of it - face on coming traffic). Nearest walk - turn left from hotel - walk 4 minutes to junction on right (church) and walk down to Roman Villa / fort remains. Free map from hotel reception. You can swim off rocks but not easy entry! Steep walk back up. Nearest beach - Marina di Puolo (good for a swim). Turn left - past garage on left then round sweeping bend (sea view to right). Below Hotel Dania sign on right - notice tiny glazed tile indicating 1000m to Puolo. Walk down pretty path below Olive Trees - before joining narrow road to lovely shingle beach. Takes 24 mins steep walk back to hotel! Room minor maintenance issues - loose toilet seat, popup waste needed adjustment. Old TV sound and picture quality poor but not too bothered about TV on holiday! Fridge useful for wine left from dinner and water bottles from bar! Used free bus to Sorrento and cheap return train (excellent service) to Pompei. Arriving at Pompei - unless you want a guided tour just buy tickets and then go to little Tourist kiosk on left (map and guide book free!) Other large kiosk sign says maps only supplied via tour guide (not true!) Took a boat trip to Capri. Return tickets with specified times but you can get an earlier boat back. Beautiful island. The Gardens of Augustus - (1 Euro entry) spectacular views (toilets nearby). 2 coffees 11 Euros!!
A lovely holiday - enhanced by the excellent attitude and service of all staff at Hotel Atlantic Palace. Best we have experienced across Europe!
Very good - would be an excellent rating but for the minor room issues. The bed was comfortable though (most important) and it was near end of season!

Room Tip: There is some traffic noise at front of hotel - on a bend and upcline. Engine revs. If you shut pat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank JohnM57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,285 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    835
    303
    80
    40
    27
See reviews for
170
872
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (532)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2012

My husband and i stayed in this hotel in september on all inclusive basis, all i can say is fab. fab, fab, Good food lovely waiting staff, friendly reception, bar staff exceptional. Gala night a must food was lovely. Pool area on the small side can get busy at times and pool can do with a bit of an update, but very clean. although a bit of a trek to town bus always available right outside, also courtesy bus put on by hotel, pre bookable day before. I would reccommend this hotel to anyone wishing to get around naples, sorrento, or amalfi coast region.

Room Tip: we faced the road but heard no traffic, quite good fun sitting on balcony watching crazt italian dri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank jaqui c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuneaton, Uk
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2012

Hubby and I stayed at the Atlantic Palace during the 8th and 19th October, booked through First Choice. The hotel is splendid.The room overlooked the front of the hotel on to quite a busy road, once the shutters are closed and the windows drawn, nothing can be heard. Our room was on the first floor.It was kept beautifully clean and the housekeepers always had a smile and a " Bon Journo " The location is just a 5 minute drive from Sorrento. Pasquale the driver of the hotel bus is always prepared to drop you off where you wish. We asked him to drop us off at the Hotel Ascot where just a short walk you can book day trips less than with the reps. This is called Jolly Savings. The food in the hotel, well even the most fussiest of eaters will find something. If there is something you fancy and its not on the menu, if they have .its yours. I had mushroom omlettes, they are wonderful. All of the waiting staff are so attnetive, nothing is too much. The drinks in the bar are plentiful.The swimming pool is very big and towels are handed out by Catello. We did three trips whilst we were there, Capri and Ana Capri.stunning. Pompeii is a must, i thought I wouldnt be very interesed in this but its a WOW factor. The Amalfi drive is stunning and a must. I have mentioned to the manager that a vending machine would be a good idea if you wanted crisps or peanuts with your evening beer. There is a shop local, out of the hotel and turn left, but watch out for the drivers !! And yes I would go back again and again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MrsES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frinton-On-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2012

My best friend and I stayed here from the 12th October until 19th October 2012 we booked with First Choice. This hotel was in a great location right up on the hill/mountain with stunning views from the roof of the hotel which you could get up to, and I would imagine that in the summer months that serve dinner up there as there were stacks on tables and chairs up there. Our room was at the back of the hotel but was absolutely fine as it looked out onto the terrace and lots of plants and trees etc., infact we think it was quieter at the back rather than the front of the hotel as it is on a fairly busy road down into Sorrento but the hotel lays well back off the road. The hotel is very clean lovely marbled floors all done in the traditional Italian style. A beautiful lounge and dining room too. Our room was done out in Italian style furniture too, with a large balcony with a table and two chairs which was lovely to relax on. It was immaculately clean everyday the only downfall we found was there was no iron in the room or available to hire also we only had 6 hangers between us two girls, the hairdryer does not really work that well so be prepared to dry your hair for a while or better still take your own travel one. The staff at the hotel were excellent they could not do enough for you any requests they always met. I am dairy free so needed soya milk at breakfast I asked on our first evening there and it was there for breakfast and they remembered everyday that I was to have it and that I was to have no dairy or eggs. They were very efficient waiting staff and bar staff nothing was too much trouble. We also had a courtesy bus from the hotel down to Sorrento town and to the beach several times a day there and back up to 22.00hrs after 20.30pm all you had to pay was a one euro per person the rest of the time it was completely free, this was part of the all inclusive deal with First Choice who I would also highly recommend for this hotel. There is also a lovely swimming pool with a jacuzzi with plenty of sun loungers and chairs. Also a large terrace for eating and drinking
when the weather allows. The weather when we were there was only rainy for 2 half days really the rest of the time we had high temperatures well in the 80 degrees F and on our last day was easily 90 degrees F. I would highly recommend this hotel my friend and I could not find anything to complain about and thoroughly enjoyed our time there, with some entertainment in the evenings it was only an Italian with a keyboard and singing some songs, sometimes the same each night but most people just sat and chatted and relaxed which is what we went for.

Room Tip: Well we had room 124 at the back of the hotel, which I know didn't have a sea view but we weren...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kimsuz28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2012

We stayed at the hotel as part of a holiday arranged by Riviera Travel on a half-board basis. The meals were excellent. Dinner began with an extensive salad buffet (a meal in itself) followed by three courses with a good choice and variety each night. The food was always hot and served just as we were ready Every waiter was courteous, attentive and friendly. Breakfast, too, offered a wide choice.

The room was comfortable, airy and spotlessly clean. (When I killed a mosquito, the only one we saw, leaving a tiny speck of blood on the sheet it was replaced next day without me saying anything) The walls were a little thin and we had some minor disturbace from the guests next door when the volume of their TV was turned up too much. (They turned it down when asked.)There was a complimenray bottle of wine in the room when we arrived.

We enjoyed the whole ambience of the hotel. The public areas were very comfortable and inviting and the staff were more than helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Greg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2012

We stayed at The Atlantic Palace from 15th-22nd Oct 2012, and booked through Thomson. From the time we got to the hotel, where the manager greeted us on arrival, to the time we left, we could not have been made to feel more welcome.

Here are some facts: The food is the best we have had in any Hotel and we have stayed in many. Pepe, the MatreD, makes everyone feel special. The chef comes out once a week on Gala night and deserves all the applause he gets. The hotel will make you a packed lunch if you go out for the day and it is 'packed' with lots of food and a drink. Menus are a choice of 4 starters and 4 mains and we wish we could have tried them all. There is also the salad buffet, and if you are not full up with this, the sweet table is packed with goodies. They will even bring you cheese and biscuits if you ask. The breakfast and lunch are equally good. Drinks are top brands, not cheap ones as you usualy get with all inclusive.

The rooms were kept spotless, although the acoustic between rooms could be better. We reported a small fault with the wardrobe and they came and fixed it immediately.

We used the free hotel shuttle bus everyday to sorrento where you can get to anywhere using the good public transport system. The shuttle bus was always on time and even there when we missed our pick up time.

We had a wonderful time and when we go back to Sorrento, we will choose this hotel again. We have travelled enough to know that this is likely to be the best all inclusive experience we will ever get!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sue and Phil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2012

'we are in dispute with firstchoice/thompsons as we thought the hotel was run down and marketed as a 4 star was over egging the pudding. Firstly i must say the waiters and staff where fantastic and worked so hard and we have no complaints with them at all. The pool area and bar are run down, the manager of the hotel informed me they have bought the land at the back of the hotel and the pool area is to be moved, hence the pool problem!! The tour companies are selling at a cost of £100 sea-view rooms be aware there are only 5 on the forth floor so dont pay the extra. We also tried to use the buddies tx service as we where unhappy and wanted to change hotel, this dragged on for hours us waiting for there calls and having to ring them back the result was a huge mobile phone bill on our return. After several e-mails and calls we finally recieved an e-mail full of the usual rubbish about providing a good service and how all there hotels are inspected annually, my husband then sent an e-mail outlining how they could put it right, you guessed no reply. Could list all the faults, but take into account all the other comments, my problem is with the disattendance of the tour operator

Room Tip: only on the 4th floor if you pay extra,
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank juliescurry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sorrento
3.3 mi away
Tui Sensimar Grand Hotel Nastro Azzurro
Tui Sensimar Grand Hotel Nastro ...
#1 of 12 in Piano di Sorrento
1,747 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
2,991 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel President
Grand Hotel President
#17 of 100 in Sorrento
1,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel La Solara
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Capodimonte
Grand Hotel Capodimonte
#27 of 100 in Sorrento
2,290 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Hilton Sorrento Palace
#33 of 100 in Sorrento
3,164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tui Sensimar Atlantic Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tui Sensimar Atlantic Palace

Property: Tui Sensimar Atlantic Palace
Address: Via Capo 76, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Sorrento
#17 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
#38 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
#39 Family Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Tui Sensimar Atlantic Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tui Sensimar Atlantic Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Palace Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing