We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tui Sensimar Atlantic Palace
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Metropole(Sorrento)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Dania(Sorrento)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Britannia(Sorrento)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Desiree(Sorrento)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Miramare(Sorrento)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,483)
Filter reviews
1,483 results
Traveller rating
981
337
92
41
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
981
337
92
41
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble showerall inclusive hotelshuttle busbranded drinksfresh pizzasunset barwaiter servicegarden areaby the bottlepool barmanall inclusive packagemain buildingthemed nightsitalian nightpacked lunchthomson repevening meal
Filter
Updating list...
1,055 - 1,060 of 1,483 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 11nights in July. Our room was at the back of the hotel on the first floor. Room was ok, bit dated but very clean. The hotel is situated on a very busy road so its a bit difficult to go for a walk here. there is a shuttle bus to take you into Sorrento which only takes a few minutes so well worth booking a place on there. The food was really good, probably best at lunchtime as they had a buffet style barbecue. In the evenings it was waiter service and you could eat outside on the terrace or inside in the restaurant. If you ask for wine you are given the whole bottle which we would take in the bar afterwards if we didn't drink it all. The staff at the hotel are very friendly and will do what they can for you. The drinks are good quality and branded names included. We went on quite a few trips so didn't spend a great deal of time at the hotel during the day but when we did we sat around the pool, which was extremely busy, mostly with children. The pool area is much too small and claustrophobic but I believe they are going to extend it for next year and also have an adult only bar. All in all this was a wonderful holiday in a very nice hotel.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank KentLesley51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

This is a beautiful hotel with fantastic views of Vesuvius. The rooms were beautiful and ours had a fantastic view. The public areas were also clean and very well kept. The staff couldn't have been more helpful.
Unfortunately, there were two things that let the hotel down a bit. The first was the fact that the hotel is situated on a very busy bend of the road and it was not really possible to walk anywhere along the road, and especially not into Sorrento! Secondl,y the food was not at all italian. We (as we were full board) were offered chops in milk sauce and jam omlette. However, the saving grace was the bar and the endless drinks.
The bar was a lovely cool air conditioned environment.
To sum up a beautiful hotel but wouldn't recommend full board.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carole c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Quick summary:
Pros
1. The food and drink
2. Free safe
3. The off road walk to Sorrento
4. The free shuttle bus
5. The staff, always polite and helpful
Cons
1. Pool too small
2. A bit far out of town, you need to get organised the day before for any trips.
3. Mozzi bites, stock up on DEET products before travelling.
4. Not much for the kids, no table tennis no video games.

We arrived after a 90 minute run from Naples. We had booked 2 rooms one for the adults and one for the 15 and 17 year olds. At reception we were given two rooms in different parts of the hotel and despite arguing the case with the reception staff and Thomas cook we got nowhere. Not a good start.

The holiday improved when I found out the safes were free to use and followed by a good lunch and a pint of perroni we had calmed down a bit.

The hotel is a 30 minutes’ walk from Sorrento, but you do not need to walk on the road. Go out of the hotel and turn right and then the next right up the steep slope. Keep walking until the road forks and follow the left fork (look carefully and there is a tile on the floor showing you the way). You have about 5 minutes walking through olives and lemon groves until you hit the road by a bus stop. Cross the road and then turn RIGHT for about 100 yards then there is a cobbled path leading down, follow this and keep descending.

We got the shuttle bus back as it’s a killer walking back from Sorrento.

If you are doing your own trips you need to get organised the day before. The first shuttles bus from the hotel is a 09.00 and it’s busy so book ahead and order your packed lunch. Again the first bus to the sister hotel is at 09.45 and this MUST be booked the day before. It’s well worth it, the bus back is at 12.30 from the beach.

The food:
Outstanding, swordfish, turbot king prawns; steak and grilled meat were all fantastic. At lunch time it’s help yourself but at nigh time you can order any starter from 6 and any main course from 6. If you don’t fancy anything you can order a pizza or try the buffet. If you ask for a glass of wine you got a bottle and the water was also free. Gentlemen did not need to wear long trousers, but it reduces the amount of mozzi bites if you do and you eat outside.

I never realised that Italy produced some many good pastries and this hotel put on a great selection as your pudding.

The pool:
Too small, we used the roof terrace and went down to the pool as needed, never a problem getting a sunbed up here, also you could always find some shade. I suggest you have your pre-dinner drinks up here watching the sun go down, it seems to be a well-kept secret and is virtually child free.

Getting out.
Once you are in Sorrento it’s easy to get out. The shuttle bus drops you by the city walls which is then a 10 minute walk to either the harbour or station. We got the train to Herculaneum (15 euros for 4 of us return). Its 11 euros to get in but if you can prove your <18 it’s free. We used the EHIC cards. If you get the early train you can then go to Vesuvius using the many small operators by the station (10 euros plus admission).
We went to do the mini cruise from the harbour (28 euros each), it goes to Capri for a swim and then down the coast to Amalfi. The boat goes at 09.30 so its tight to do it, we made it only for the cruise to be cancelled as it was too rough (or too quiet to make a profit).

The open topped bus is a good trip (90 mins) from the station. 12 euros each kids <16 6 euros.
The shuttle bus is great the driver always on time but he takes a siesta between 13.00 and 16.00 so you’re a bit stuck around these times. A taxi is 20 euros or you can use the local bus.

Special mention to:
All the staff but Sargent Major Pepe in the dining room made our nights in there. He never misses a trick and can spot your out of wine from about 200 yards away. Bene Bene

Hot tips
1. Mozzi spray a must
2. If you plan to take a packed lunch think about taking a cool bag and freezer inserts, you can cool the lot in your room fridge.
3. Book you shuttle well in advance.
4. Pace yourself if it’s your first all inclusive holiday

Room Tip: The annexe seem to cater for adults, so if you want some distance between the kids request a annex room.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank dave66672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Went to this hotel to celebrate my husbands 60th birthday, after reading reviews on trip advisor a member recommended room 531 so I asked Thomas Cook if it would be possible to have this room and luckily we got it, we paid for sea view and this was great we had a huge balcony with 2 sunloungers on it and this was a godsend as the pool area is very small and as it was July lots of children.
The food was very good indeed with lots of choice and fresh fruit and cakes and ice cream delicious !!
The drinks are very good and a selection of cocktails, the only drawback was having to queue as only 1 member of staff serving behind the bar.
Overall enjoyed this holiday as the majority of guests were English and friendly.
Thank you Trip Advisor, Thomas Cook and Atlantic Palace for a memorable holiday.

Room Tip: Room 531 is a detatched room with large balcony and is only suitable for 2 people, room 530 is also a detatched room and is suitable for 3 people but the balcony isn,t as big.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Suse1826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

My Partner and I stayed here for 2 weeks, just got back, cannot fault it, Staff could not do enough for you, the food was great and a good choice to choose from. Rooms cleaned every day. Our first time all inclusive, would recommend it to anybody. Pool was a bit small, but we were told they were going to extend.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silklady62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews