We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Atlantic Palace:...... a must for anyone staying in Sorrento.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tui Sensimar Atlantic Palace
Ranked #20 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 October 2013

My wife & I stayed there from the 16th to the 30th of October. Only a week since we were there & it seems life a lifetime ago :-(
Firstly please do not listen to those who complain about the food. It certainly ranks as one of, if not, the best all inclusive packages we have done. If you can't find something nice to eat on a daily basis then the problem is yours & not the hotel.
The rooms are basic but they serve their purpose & are kept very clean. We had regular sheet changes & fresh towels daily.
The shuttle bus is a great little touch if it is available when you need it. You don't always have to book the day before either. If Pasquale has room on the bus he will get you on. If it isn't available the walk in to Sorrento is nowhere near as bad as people make out. So long as you walk in single file & keep in to the side you are fine. It takes about 10 to 15 minutes & the views of the bay when you get near the bottom are to behold. My wife & I did it at least 6 times without any problem. If you aren't a great walker it may pay to arrange for the bus to get you back up the hill. Or get a blue local bus, they stop right outside the hotel & are cheap as chips.

The staff, and a special mention to Catello & Pepe, each & everyone of them from the front desk, the bar staff, waiters & housekeepers go out of their way to be friendly & do all they can to make sure your stay is a special one. If a business is only as good as it's staff, then the Palace is a really special business to have.

The one very small complaint or remark I will make is. We paid the extra for a sea view room. We were put on the second floor & the only sea view you get is the glimpse through the forest in front of the hotel. The only real sea view rooms are those on the 3rd & 4th floors. I did ask to be moved if a room higher up became available but nothing ever came of it.

As for the trips, we did quite a few. We did the Amalfi drive select. It was a great day out,but you have to question if the price set by Thomson/First choice is value for money. IF I was doing it again I would go for one of the cheaper options. We also did Capri & Anna Capri. This was another excellent day out & good value for money. The final one was Pompeii & Herculaneum if you're interested in ancient history then this is a must. You get to see a good portion of Herculaneum and about 25% of Pompeii but by the end of the day it is enough.

The real measure of a holiday is whether you would go back. I can safely say I wouldn't hesitate returning to the Atlantic palace. My only hope is they don't go too far with the proposed modifications & take away the wonderful simplistic character of the hotel.

If anyone does have a any questions please feel free to drop me a line.

Room Tip: Remember to take some ear plugs as it is quite a noisy hotel in the morning.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leedsbarmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,389)
There are newer reviews for Tui Sensimar Atlantic Palace
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

935 - 941 of 1,389 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2013

We stayed here for a week with Riviera Travel, and really couldn't fault it. The room was spacious and very comfortable, fully opening window (unusually), lovely bathroom, and a complimentary bottle of bubbly was waiting for us on arrival. The meals were delicious and very plentiful, and the waiters attentive and entertaining. The open-air pool was well furnished with loungers, and the outdoors drinks waiter was very helpful. Our room was in the extension, which thankfully meant we completely missed the drunken wedding party in the main block one night! The hotel is about a mile to the west of the town, but the walk is pleasant enough as long as you're careful of the traffic.

Room Tip: The views are good whether at the front with a view of Vesuvius, or at the back overlooking the vine...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

A lovely hotel, a little out of Sorrento but the shuttle bus made it easily accessible - you could also do a walk from the hotel on a footpath (do not attempt the road as it is windy & busy) with amazing views. When we arrived we experienced the quickest & most efficient check in ever, ditto when we checked out. The rooms although a little dated (hotel is being refurbished this winter) were spotlessly clean, the beds were comfortable & the air conditioning actually worked!
The food was of a very high standard, & a wide variety, with waiter service at lunch & dinner. Drinks were fine although the red wine was not that great so we bought our own at dinner, but the white & Spumante were quite acceptable.
The pool was a little small but given the geography of the Sorrento area space is limited anyway, understand that there is going to be a pool or a whirlpool on the roof of the hotel, which would be ideal for adults, leaving the main pool for families & children. You can also use the beach at the sister hotel, the shuttle bus takes you there, where you can swim in the sea or the large pool, it made a nice change from sitting round the pool, & is very quiet.
Staff were excellent - it would be really hard to single out one person in particular, they were friendly, interested in you, & nothing was too much trouble.
Standards were far higher than a lot of other 4 & 5 star hotels we have stayed in, & as it is not too large you get the personal touches often lacking in other establishments.
This hotel really is a hidden gem & we would thoroughly recommend it & go back there.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thecyprus2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

I stayed here with my cousin for a week from 20/9 with Riviera Travel half-board. Very happy with the hotel. Staff were friendly and welcoming. Food was fantastic - great variety and tasty. I clicked after the first night to switch the air-con off and thereafter slept very well despite being right by the lift (did use my ear-plugs). The downside is it is not in town and I would NOT recommend walking! Use the hotel shuttle bus. This was not a problem for us as we had a packed schedule anyway with Riviera tours and were mainly using Sorrento as a base.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cparsnip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We stayed for a week all inclusive from 20/9 . We chose Sorrento primarily because we wanted to visit the archaeological sites and do some walking. The hotel was placed really well for us but if you are less able you would need to use the shuttles to and from the town. Although we agree with some of the comments about it being a bit tatty, we gave it a 5* simply because it is spotlessly clean and the staff are absolutely wonderful. Previously we have been treated like 2nd class citizens when going all inclusive - not here! The food was delicious and the wine and cocktails very drinkable. The only moan we had was that there was a train strike declared while we were in Pompeii so we had to pay 30 Euros each for a taxi (we put together with 3 other lovely couples for the fee of 250 Euros). Otherwise, lovely place, lovely people and a very beautiful place to holiday.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor at the front . We could see Vesuvius and we were right next to the pool...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jayne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

I've got to say I looked on various sites for a review of this hotel and the majority I totally agree with. If you want somewhere which is excellent value for money, this is it. The staff do their best to ensure you have a great time. The hotel is very clean and the food is plentiful. Yes, it may be a bit repetitive at breakfast and lunch time but there is a good choice. We went for all inclusive and as I'm mainly a wine drinker it was great for me. My husband also enjoyed the draught Peroni. It was both of our birthdays whilst we were away and a cake and bubbly arrived each night along with their rendition of happy birthday (they must have picked this up from our passports). The down side is the fact that it is a 20 min walk from the town; not the walk but there isn't a pavement for the first/last half mile so you do take your life in your hands a bit. People were braving it all the time and thankfully no-one was ever hurt so it is actually safer than you think. We went back to Sorrento 20 years to the day; it hasn't changed one bit (which for us was very much a positive). Went back to the same bars etc.

Room Tip: 3rd floor facing road is best as you get a great view of Vesuvius
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 19072755juliev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Booked this all inclusive hotel for myself my fiancée and our 9 year old daughter for 2 weeks we also booked the wedding package. The wedding co-ordinator Sorin was fantastic he was emailing before we got to Italy. Upon arrival at the airport we were given our wedding pack and a time to meet Sorin. The hotel was fantastic really clean, the food was amazing and the staff were friendly and helpful especially Catello the pool bar man. The wedding it self was magical the reception venues (we had 3) were all amazing everyone could not do enough. I would 100% recommend this hotel and wedding package. If there was a down side it would be our shower was not the best but was ok. Amazing holiday/wedding

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dolly2282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sorrento
3.4 mi away
Tui Sensimar Grand Hotel Nastro Azzurro
Tui Sensimar Grand Hotel Nastro ...
#1 of 12 in Piano di Sorrento
1,827 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
3,178 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Hilton Sorrento Palace
#33 of 100 in Sorrento
3,385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel La Solara Sorrento
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Capodimonte
Grand Hotel Capodimonte
#26 of 100 in Sorrento
2,434 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel President
Grand Hotel President
#19 of 100 in Sorrento
1,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tui Sensimar Atlantic Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tui Sensimar Atlantic Palace

Address: Via Capo 76, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Sorrento
#18 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
#38 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
#39 Family Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range: £104 - £549 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tui Sensimar Atlantic Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Tui Sensimar Atlantic Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Palace Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing