We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tui Sensimar Atlantic Palace
Ranked #19 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“wonderful hotel”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

stayed the 2nd week in October .This is a fantastic hotel with excellent staff and great food.You can walk down the busy main road into Sorrento in about 20 minutes or go by the path if you like a good climb.
Would recommend this hotel as an excellent base for this area of Italy

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank john h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    838
    303
    80
    40
    27
See reviews for
170
875
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (534)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
sundrland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

we have just spent a fortnight at the atlantic palace,it was heavenly.the customer service in this hotel is amazing.the hotel is clean tidy.and very spacious.and very comfy.the hotel has a great shuttle bus service. the food is amazing. its like eating in a restaurant every night.the alchol is very good.the staff are so friendly,infact they cant do enough to help you.over all a excerlent holiday.i cant wait to see the new updated atlantic palace when return next year. thank you for a lovely holiday. especialy giavarni,michele,pepe and luigi

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lindsay t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

Hotel was nice and clean, staff very friendly, food and drink amazing, weather perfect, picturesque location, all other guests extremely friendly, great shuttle service to take you into town, barman delightful. My only 2 tiny faults with the stay is that the rooms are slightly outdated (but being renovated) but we're clean and more than sufficient. Secondly, should you like to walk to Sorrento town the road is dangerous, especially if you have children or a pushchair, there's no footpath and blind corners - so be careful. All in all I would recommend this hotel to anyone, and Sorrento itself is a beautiful location (although not so much for kids).

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Girlygirl22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 October 2013 via mobile

Myself and family stayed here for two fantastic weeks last August. The hotel - although a little dated - can not be faulted in anyway, rooms have plenty of space and are comfy for the time that you need them. The food was quite simply out of this world, cooked to perfection with plenty of variety to choose from.
This brings me to the staff. Every single member of staff we came across were helpful in every way, always smiling and eager to help with anything they possibly can. Pepe (restaurant) is the King of hosting and deserves a special mention for his attentiveness. We done various trips with Thompson - the highlight benign Pompeii, this is a must for anyone staying in Sorrento!

We enjoyed it so much that I have booked another 2 weeks in June 2014 for myself and girlfriend. This hotel is a treasure and I hope that with the scheduled updates the old style Italian charm isn't taken away.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank RichyHigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We have just spent a lovely week at The Atlantic Palace.The weather wasn't too good unfortunately but the hotel itself more than made up for that.It was a great base for the local sights and the shuttle bus was useful.The staff and service at this hotel are exceptional.Choice of food and drink excellent and the waiter service at dinner made it that bit more special.We could not fault the cleanliness of rooms and common areas and I really can't imagine what there could be for anyone to complain about,but,fact is...some people are never happy.I understand a major refurbishment is to be undertaken over the winter but ...Atlantic Palace...We Love you Just the Way you are!!

Room Tip: 3rd floor front of main block - best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chrisgillcardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

I am a bit delayed in writing this review as my husband and I visited for 2 weeks in September but felt I had to echo the majority of the reviews stating what an excellent Hotel this was. Pepe and Catallo were definitely the stars out of all the staff, as nothing was too much trouble. Catallo certainly kept the sparkling wine flowing and Pepe kept the restaurant in order. it was my husbands 50th while we were there and were provided with more fizz and fruit in our room and a birthday cake on the day. The food overall was fantastic and the first time we have gone All Inclusive so were unsure of what to expect, but we were not disappointed and will consider this again in the future. The rooms were a nice size, we were in the new block, the balconies were too small but this wasn't a problem for us. We did all the usual excursions mostly with Thomson, but took the hydrofoil to Naples on our own. We would thoroughly recommend the trip if you have time. The walk into Sorrento took us about 20mins (5mins without pavement) which we enjoyed during the day but wouldn't do at night but like others used the courtesy bus one evening in order to soak up the Sorrento atmosphere. If there was a negative, for me it was the Mosquito bites us and nearly every other guest acquired while there .Anyone thinking of going take lots of sprays/creams and cover up in the evenings! We would definitely go back though.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GemmaKent_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Went for a week in August and loved it. The food was fabulous and the choice was amazing.
The staff couldn't have been nicer, they really doted on my 3 yr old daughter. I would not hesitate in coming back here again if i get the chance.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Stodgy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sorrento
3.3 mi away
Tui Sensimar Grand Hotel Nastro Azzurro
Tui Sensimar Grand Hotel Nastro ...
#1 of 12 in Piano di Sorrento
1,749 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
3,001 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel La Solara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel President
Grand Hotel President
#16 of 100 in Sorrento
1,234 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Capodimonte
Grand Hotel Capodimonte
#27 of 100 in Sorrento
2,292 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Hilton Sorrento Palace
#32 of 100 in Sorrento
3,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tui Sensimar Atlantic Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tui Sensimar Atlantic Palace

Property: Tui Sensimar Atlantic Palace
Address: Via Capo 76, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Sorrento
#17 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
#38 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
#39 Family Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Tui Sensimar Atlantic Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Tui Sensimar Atlantic Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Palace Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing