We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tui Sensimar Atlantic Palace
Ranked #20 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We have recently taken a late break to The Atlantic Palace,even though we arrived late at night there was a meal awaiting us and that was the start of a holiday at a hotel where the staff could,nt do enough for us.The room was lovely and clean on arrival and was well maintained all week.We were lucky to have hot weather and could lie round the pool and enjoy being waited on.If we forgot to book the courtesy bus,public transport was running right outside the hotel.Unfortunately my husband was unwell on our last evening,after a word with the head waiter my evening meal was brought up to our room within half an hour and some soup for my husband.This hotel was a joy to be in and we loved our stay and would love to and look forward to returning.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra and look out on a view to die for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,415)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

933 - 939 of 1,415 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2013

Myself, my daughter and granddaughter stayed at this hotel during the first 2 weeks of october 2013. When we arrived the manager was there to welcome us and gave us an excellent room with a large terrace and beautiful view over naples.
The weather, however, is not good in october. Very unpredictable. We had alot of rain so it was a life saver having that room with that view. I would say it is more suited to couples rather than families though. The entertainment was fair. Lunch and evening food was delicious but I thought the breakfast could have had a better choice...cakes cakes and more cakes. Coffee was lovely though. Orange juice watered down.
The staff were all very friendly and helpful. I did find the bar staff in the lounge could be quite miserable at times when asking for a drink.
The maids were great too!
Castello and peppe were the friendliest. Overall the food did it for us.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sconnolly40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We found the hotel a little too far from centre of sorrento and roads are to narrow to walk into centre. The hotel is nice food very good but entertainment for all inclusive very poor. We would have liked tea and coffee facility in our room and tv was very old and with only one English Channel bbc world news.

Room Tip: Pick a room I'm main complex as the balcony in annex is tiny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ernestdalton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We booked our Wedding in Sorrento and had 20 guests with us, we chose this Hotel as I believed it offered the best value for money, not too big or small and was happy it was a small family enterprise. I am so glad we did - what a beautiful, clean and hospitable hotel. ALL of the staff were exceptional - I didn't feel like a guest we felt like an extended family - this may sound corny but they couldn't do enough for you. The service was always 1st class - even when we were running late, they do not rush or you, or make you feel like you have to go. It was all inclusive and worth every penny!!! So much choice and very fresh, even accommodating my fussy diet. We were going to tip Mario and his team but was told "No, please come back with bambino's next time". I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the Atlantic Palace Hotel and we will rebook. Most impressed. Thank you and well done APH.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Penny1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Recent reviews have said it all. The high quality of management, service, food and accommodation makes Altantic Palace a great place to stay. Although in the outskirts of Sorrento this was ideal for us to walk off the extra calories to visit the town or the Roman Ruins and fantastic cove just a few hundred metres up the road. (something we would have missed had the hotel been more central). The helpful reception staff deserve a mention along with the cleaners, bar staff and those who provided and served the delicious pizzas outside and fantastic buffet and table service inside. Salvatore's personality complemented the classical Italian charm of the hotel and we enjoyed John G's Neil Diamond and Johnny Cash renditions.
Like him we hope the refurbishment doesn't change the hotel too much and many thanks to the management and staff for such an enjoyable holiday.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank queenb50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We have just returned from a fantastic weeks holiday in this wonderful hotel. Our room was at the back of the hotel so no nice view but it was lovely and quiet. The room was large with comfortable beds, well decorated (maybe a little dated) but spotlessly clean, towels changed daily and bed changed twice a week. The staff were all extremely helpful and the restaurant was ran fantastically by Pepe. Breakfast and lunch buffet style with as much choice as you could want and the evening meal was chosen off a menu for the first 2 courses and buffet for dessert. The hotel is about a mile down hill walk to Sorrento town center but the hotel provides a bookable free mini bus several times morning and afternoon. I would highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: If you want a quieter room go for one at the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank popeadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

just returned after ten marvellous days in Sorrento, the Thompson rep had e mailed the hotel prior to our departure advising them of our anniversary celebration . on arrival we were promptly taken to our room on the third floor where iced champagne and fresh fruit awaited us , kindly supplied by the director mr antonino d' Esposito . our room was at the rear of the hotel with balcony views of the surrounding hills ,nice and peaceful. the rooms were perfectly clean with fresh towels and beds remade daily, the cleaners work very hard in doing an excellent job . the hotel is only a short distance from town , a shuttle bus is provided if needed ,however it is no big deal to walk into town ,in parts there are no paths but if you go single file its ok ,the locals do it . a special mention must go to the catering department, the salad bar alone must have been at least 25 feet long .food was excellent a different menu each day and a gala evening once a week ,hand carved beef ,turkey and freshly cooked salmon ,superb !. we understand the hotel is having a some work done over the winter ,we just hope it does not loose its classical Italian charm . overlooked by pepe [the emperor ] the restaurant staff are all immaculately dressed and nothing is to much trouble for them, service is 5 star ,first class . there are some real characters ,making the dining experience fun. we were entertained by the wonderful Salvatore on the keyboards most evenings, as a semi professional singer ,the management even allowed me to sing some neil diamond ,johnny cash etc .thank you . Sorrento is a beautiful place ,we hope to return one day ,to the atlantic palace .many thanks to the management and staff for a wonderful holiday.

Room Tip: high floor better ,roof terrace has spectacular views of bay and vesuvious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sorrento
3.4 mi away
Tui Sensimar Grand Hotel Nastro Azzurro
Tui Sensimar Grand Hotel Nastro ...
#1 of 12 in Piano di Sorrento
1,844 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
3,242 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel La Solara Sorrento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Hilton Sorrento Palace
#32 of 100 in Sorrento
3,440 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Capodimonte
Grand Hotel Capodimonte
#27 of 100 in Sorrento
2,484 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel President
Grand Hotel President
#18 of 100 in Sorrento
1,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tui Sensimar Atlantic Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tui Sensimar Atlantic Palace

Address: Via Capo 76, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Sorrento
#18 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
#38 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
#39 Family Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range: £105 - £561 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tui Sensimar Atlantic Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Tui Sensimar Atlantic Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Palace Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing