We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First class and worthy of it's 4 star rating.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tui Sensimar Atlantic Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tui Sensimar Atlantic Palace
Ranked #20 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“First class and worthy of it's 4 star rating.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

My sister and I have returned from a delightful holiday in Italy. We stayed at the Atlantic Palace Hotel in Sorrento. We arrived after a horrendous journey of 3 hours from Naples Airport. This was due to it being a Bank Holiday so nobodies fault just bad timing!

The Hotel Manager met us and said 'Just take you cases to the room a hot meal is waiting in the restaurant'. Wow the food was gorgeous, the waiters could not have been more attentive and helpful - it was 5 star treatment and that's how it stayed all week.

The shuttle bus is great remember to book it the day before but walking down to Sorrento only takes 20 minutes just be careful there is no pavement for the first few hundred yards although the drivers coming up the hill towards us gave plenty of room.

At Sorrento Bus Station you can catch a red bus (faster) or a blue bus (scenic) along the Amalfi coast under 7 Euros return to Positano. We walked down and back but there is a shuttle bus both ways.

Herculaneum is more compact and far more interesting if you only have time for either there or Pompeii both will be far too hot in July and August I fear.

All the people we met were kind, friendly and helpful, learn a few words of Italian and that is appreciated.

Room Tip: I think the 1st floor would have been noisy due to the entertainment being below it. The cleaners do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank PatriciaMay1505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    757
    292
    76
    39
    27
See reviews for
163
800
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (493)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

We have recently returned from a 2 week stay at this hotel, having read reviews before arriving at the hotel we were pleasantly surprised to find - Wi-fi throughout, pool towels and all three jacuzzi's open in the gardens. initially the room in the annex block felt quite small but we soon adjusted it had two single beds pushed and made up to make one, maybe a little on the firm side for some people ,but to my liking, plenty of drawers and wardrobe space, free safe deposit box, mini fridge that defrosted one day and left a puddle! as well as a reasonably clean bathroom with a shower.I say reasonably clean because some of the sealant around the bath had been redone but a 6 inch strip had not been, this was done later on in our stay,the shower curtain had seen better days, as had the shower head,nozzles blocked and so high a 5'4'' person could barely reach it to adjust.I did not notice any road noise even though our room faced the road. Air conditioning was set at a minimum temp of 20'.The only area in the evening was a large comfy seating area but this could get very noisy with the "entertainment"(playing recorded music and singing along to it with extra accompanying music!) getting louder to cover the guest noise and so it went louder and louder- no where to sit inside and have a quiet drink!/read.also nowhere to sit in the day time with comfy seats and shade that was quiet, mainly sunbeds, few brollies,none in the garden and the grass also got quite long so got bitten!!.Believe it or not we did actually enjoy the hotel but i don't think we would return there. food was good and varied, just would like to see the food before ordering,drinks good choice and plentiful-don't ask for a coffee at the bar before 10 am.-you will be told NO !and not even a smile.Also be aware that housekeepers will remove what they consider rubbish from your table/desk in the room,not what i want them to be doing!and i thought housekeepers were told not to do this sort of thing, only remove whats in the bin.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gill g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Anglia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

My Family and friends stayed at the Atlantic Palace from 2 June to the 9th for a wedding we arrived in the late evening and greater by the staff who where very helpful in getting everyone to their rooms,hot meals where still available as the dining room was kept open for the late arrivals after travelling all day this was fantastic. The Hotel is kept spotless by their very friendly cleaning staff which kept the hotel and bedrooms very clean. The waiters and staff are very helpful and friendly nothing was too much trouble. The food at all meal times was fantastic with lots to choose from.The pool area was very clean with pool towels available for the pool and the New Jacuzzi area was great for sunbathing and for the children who thoughly enjoyed playing in them and the weather was fantastic.I would like to thank all the staff for making it a wonderful holiday to remember. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank scubaEastAnglia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

This was our first trip to Italy, the hotel is well run and the staff are very professional, the food is excellent especially the gala buffet on Wednesday nights. The resort is beautiful but take ear plugs as most hotels are on the main road. Definitely paying extra to have a sea view, opening your balcony door in the morning and seeing Vesuvius is amazing. Also take a travel kettle as the water isn't hot at breakfast. I would definitely go back again.

Room Tip: 4th floor has a brilliant view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
14 Thank elaine g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed from the 2/6/14 to the 9/6/14 and what a great week it was . There was a large group of us as we were all over for a wedding . But nothing was ever to much. All staff i found to be the best ive ever encounted . The food and drink is a delight and loads of it. The pool area and jacuzzi areas are great too.Definatly will be cominf back. :)

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
7 Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

This was our 2nd visit to the Atlantic Palace, and it was even better 2nd time around. The staff are fantastic, we were even recognised by a few of them!! The food is first class, also the choice of drinks. The rooms are spotless. All in all a fantastic place to stay, a very well run hotel, would definitley stay again.
.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Kathryn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

The Atlantic Palace is a good, clean, well run, hotel with excellent staff making it a good base for visiting the Amalfi coast treasures.
Meals are varied and plentiful (too much sometimes) and of a high quality. At lunch time freshly made pizza was a particular delight.
We were exceptionally lucky to have a room on the top floor of the annex which allowed us great views, all day sunshine and, not just a balcony, but a terrace with our own sunbeds!
Despite the lack of a footpath for the first 200 yards of the walk into Sorrento, if you kept to the left we found no problems. The added bonus for walking is the fantastic view of the bay also the Marina Piccola and its fishing boats.
Without doubt if/when we return we will again stay at the Atlantic Palace Hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Alison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sorrento
3.4 mi away
Tui Sensimar Grand Hotel Nastro Azzurro
Tui Sensimar Grand Hotel Nastro ...
#1 of 12 in Piano di Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,662 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,807 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Capodimonte
Grand Hotel Capodimonte
#28 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel La Solara
0.7 mi away
Bellevue Syrene
Bellevue Syrene
#3 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 970 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel President
Grand Hotel President
#16 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tui Sensimar Atlantic Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tui Sensimar Atlantic Palace

Property: Tui Sensimar Atlantic Palace
Address: Via Capo 76, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sorrento
#4 Spa Hotel in Sorrento
#18 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
#38 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
#39 Family Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Tui Sensimar Atlantic Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Tui Sensimar Atlantic Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Palace Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing