We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wow”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tui Sensimar Atlantic Palace
Ranked #19 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2014

My husband and I stayed at this fabulous hotel from 9th to 23 rd of June we were with two friends and stayed in the annex room 518. No noise at all during the night.The food was fantastic,please ignore the odd negative review.This was our 8th time in Sorrento and apart from Nastro Azzuro,this was the best hotel we have stayed in. This hotel will be couples only from 2015.Gala night food was superb. we would definately stay here again.Staff very helpful at all times I do agree the entertainment was poor at night but we often sat outdoors so we could chat.Well done to all at Atlantic Palace Jean F,

Room Tip: Our room was 518 first floor of annex slept very well no noise
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank maryf066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,387)
There are newer reviews for Tui Sensimar Atlantic Palace
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

846 - 852 of 1,388 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a brilliant 2 weeks in June. Rooms are modern and clean & the cleaners do a great job every day. Our room faced the garden, lovely view. The decor throughout the main hotel especially bar was fresh and modern. We didn't really use the pool but loved the new garden area with jacuzzis, it was so relaxing & sunbeds always plenty. The garden & grounds were cleaned & kept really well on a daily basis.
Food was very good. lunch was a varied buffet. The waiters are very hard working.We are mixed about the set menu at dinner, I liked this touch but my husband prefers to pick & choose at a buffet. It is also worth eating out in sorrento a few times to sample the local food & atmosphere. Drinks very high standard for all inclusive, brand names and the bar staff are brilliant , especially at the pool bar where Catello will chat and have a laugh with you. The staff throughout the hotel were very courteous and helpful and worked very hard every day.
In contrast to another review I loved to see the wedding parties coming and going and enjoying their celebrations.
Now to sorrento, it is gorgeous, the cloisters a must see, if you are looking for trips amalfi drive was a favourite of mine as was Capri and you can get the ferry from the harbour. Vesuvius is a must although watch out for the flies at the top! Pompeii was historic and interesting. Also the open top red bus is well worth a trip. Around the hotel there are some walks up the hill and down to the coastline, with also some Roman ruins. Very hilly though so not for people with difficulties. The main road was busy but we found you could still walk if careful but stick to the left going down but come back up the same side as it is easier for people to see you at that side. If walking isn't for you or you go at night then the hotel shuttle is a great service.
The first choice rep Carl is also great, easy to chat too and really informative and helpful.
Overall a brilliant holiday.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank lynnieviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks and really enjoyed our stay.
We arrived at lunch time and after a quick check in, we were shown to our room. The room in the annex was clean and bright and although not large, it had everything we needed and enough room to be comfortable. Unfortunately, despite paying for a sea view room, the annex rooms on the 2nd floor can at best be described as partial sea view. The hotel is a way from the sea and the view is across a busy road and over the top of a row of trees as well as the distance.
The communal areas of the hotel are clean, modern and well maintained. Although the pool area is quite small, there is a large garden area above the pool with 3 Jacuzzi, A new eating area and bar is also being built now and near completion. The pool itself is a little worn but still in quite good condition.
Food at the hotel is really good. Breakfast is a buffet as is lunch. Both have extensive choices and you can put fresh oranges through the juicer in the morning. If you dont see what you want, ask. Fried eggs and omelettes at breakfast are not advertised but are available if you ask. Ice cream, pizza and chips are available in the evening, but again, are not on the menu. The evening meal is waiter service from a menu that changes every night and even after 2 weeks, did not repeat anything more then once. There are 3 or 4 choices per course as well as omelette and pizza's. No kids menu though but they will try and do what they can to feed even the fussiest eater.
The staff make this hotel a great experience (or so we thought for 13 days). Everyone makes an effort to ensure you have a great time. They are friendly, professional and go out their way to help. Catello on the pool bar is the best of a good bunch.
Unfortunately, I cant give the hotel a 5 as we had a major issue on our last day. When we went to empty the safe to check out, we were 260 Euros short. Our cash was in bags and had been counted into piles with known amounts 2 days earlier so we knew how much money we had. Just in case we made a mistake, we went through everything we spent. As we were all inclusive and dont tend to buy lots of tourist tack when we travel, this was not really difficult. We may have missed out the odd 10 Euros but not nearly 300. We complained to the manager who assured us that it was "impossible" that someone could have taken the money as he had the only key. He did then reset the safe while we were there by pressing a sequence of numbers twice which was not very difficult if you had ever seen it done. I wont repeat the numbers on this site, but I can now reset the hotel room safes after watching him once, I dont know if this is how our money was taken but although the manager insists it cant be done, it certainly was. We asked about calling the police but the manager said we would have to go to them as he would not call them to the hotel. We would also have to make our own way. As the town is a distance away and we didn't know where the police station was coupled with the fact our pick up for the airport was due in under 2 hours, we were pretty much left without options. A great shame as the hotel up to that point was great and we were discussing booking again for next year. Obviously not now

Room Tip: dont pay for a sea view room. Maybe the highest ones get to see the sea but even then, it is a dista...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We have just enjoyed an 11 night break at the atlantic palace hotel with first choice holidays.We arrived at the hotel at 9pm and were swiftly checked in by very welcoming staff.The front desk staff told us the restaurant had been kept open for us,so we could enjoy an evening meal which was most welcome. The hotel is situated just 20 minutes walk out of sorrento on the main coast road which can be a little noisy at times.The hotel has 4 floors with two lifts and a small swimming pool on the 1st floor and grassed area on the 2nd floor for sun bathing with 3 jacuzzies. They are currently constructing an outdoor dining area and spa area which are expected to be open later this year. I must say that the dining experience at this hotel is very comprehensive,with all tastes catered for with a very dedicated staff,were nothing is to much trouble. All the staff of the hotel are very friendly and have every guests comfort at the forefront of everything they do.The only negative thing we found was the hotel didn't have a separate area for wedding parties to have there celebrations which did impact on other guests in the bar of the hotel.And the evening entertainment is just a singer in the lobby bar which was at times very loud. Overall we had a terrific time at the Atlantic palace hotel and thank all the staff for making our holiday a pleasant one.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of hotel face main road,and can be noisy due to traffic. Sea view rooms best on 3...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank martin r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We stayed for a week and luckily upgraded to the annexe which meant we had a roof terrace with lovely views of the Bay and sun beds all to ourselves. The hotel staff were really good and the hotel was clean. The food however was a huge disappointment (with the exception of lunch) which was freshly cooked pizza or BBQ and a huge selection of ice creams. Avoid the coffee at breakfast (awful) and although there was a large table of breads and pastries everything dusted in icing sugar. The salads in the evening were good but the cooked meals were often cooked poorly, not much flavour and did feel mass produced. The dining room had no atmosphere just a huge canteen really and the outside eating area very drab. I thought I had seen advertised when booking a roof top bar with views but this didn't exist. Entertainment really poor. We did like the garden though and the decked jacuzzi's. Hotel on very busy road too though it was possible to walk to a lovely coastal swimming area by an old Roman villa which was really lovely. So all in all mixed review not sure we'd go back to The Atlantic Palace any time soon.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicky1009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Overall Hotel Atlantic palace was wonderful and the staff were fantastic. We arrived late on 2nd June due to a horrendous journey from Naples but they still sorted us out a meal.

There are a few things that could be addressed. I do agree with peoples review that rooms situated at the front of the hotel are not great for noise. It is very noisy and is not a great sea view room like we payed extra for. Don't get me wrong the rooms are lovely, but two single beds put together and also very noisy. (Noise from traffic outside and noise of water running in other rooms, can hear people go to the loo and flushing toilet, closing drawers etc).

My sister had a problem with noise from her room which was situated above the hotel lobby and evening singer who was the entertainment.

Evening entertaintment was non existent really apart from a singer. I would say pretty poor on entertainment front. Not great for kids.

Also I think that it should be noted that this is not really great for a family holiday with children. Don't get me wrong - my son adored the staff as they were so attentive but there is nothing for the children to do. There is advertised that there is a sister hotel that you can get a shuttle bus service to in order to go to the beach, but this is not really the case. We had to take two shuttle buses to get to a secluded sister hotel which doesn't have a proper beach that children could paddle in. It is rocky and not a beach that you can sit on.

We had to pay a huge amount of money to go and sit on the beach at the marina instead.

Food is excellent at this hotel and we had amazing meals every night.

Room Tip: Don't choose a sea view room as will disappoint and very noisy due to road. Not a great sea view...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kezza2458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

arrived on the 16th June 14. Booked this hotel for our honeymoon. We arrived at 10 in the evening and greeted by very welcoming reception staff who told us to leave our bags in our room (they were taken to the room for us) and have some supper and a drink, which was fine by us.

I have to say, the food thus far has been excellent, lots of variety, fresh and very tasty. The room, third floor at the front of the hotel (we did ask for this, and got it) is very moden, bright and clean, it is also very very noisy as it's right on the main road, we new this but did not realise how much. It's fine with the doors closed, but not at all relaxing sitting on the balcony. As I said, we asked for this so can not critisis the hotel, but bare this in mind. The view is outstanding, just noisy. The rooms at the back look out over the pool/gardens, wish we had asked for one of those :).

The hotel bus into sorrento is great, takes about 5 mins. We got a taxi back, very expensive, €20, a local bus, which stops outside the hotel is €1, an expensive mistake, we learn.

The hotel staff have been very helpful and friendly, so far.

The rooms have A/C and very spaces balconies.

Room Tip: Go for the back of the hotel, unless you don't mind traffic noise, although the view from the fr...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Coralie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sorrento
3.4 mi away
Tui Sensimar Grand Hotel Nastro Azzurro
Tui Sensimar Grand Hotel Nastro ...
#1 of 12 in Piano di Sorrento
1,828 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
3,178 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Hilton Sorrento Palace
#32 of 100 in Sorrento
3,380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel La Solara Sorrento
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Capodimonte
Grand Hotel Capodimonte
#28 of 100 in Sorrento
2,432 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel President
Grand Hotel President
#20 of 100 in Sorrento
1,316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tui Sensimar Atlantic Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tui Sensimar Atlantic Palace

Address: Via Capo 76, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Sorrento
#17 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
#38 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
#39 Family Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range: £103 - £545 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tui Sensimar Atlantic Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Tui Sensimar Atlantic Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Palace Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing