We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bellissimo!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tui Sensimar Atlantic Palace
Ranked #19 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2014

an absolutely fantastic experience at a lovely hotel, the food was excellent and top quality and exstensive, lunch was like a feast a choice of wine or prosecco by the bottle to accompany any meal, and all other drinks were of good quality, the staff were excellent and very attentive but not intrusive. the hotel rooms were modern and cleaned daily the pool area and Jacuzzi area were clean and well maintained and caletto who runs the bar was brilliant and a good laugh sorry to have left just before the opening of the new garden area, but have a sneaky feeling we will see it in the future thanks again to every one at the palace for a great stay, Tina and Les

Room Tip: Higher the floor the better the views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
3  Thank christina h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,428)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

864 - 870 of 1,428 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2014

This hotel we were informed had been refurbished this year.
The rooms were very nice but lacked tea/coffee making facilities which is nice to have although we did manage to get a kettle with 2 plastic cups that were dirty we did borrow cups from the bar it would be nice for all hotels to put this in all rooms.
The mattresses on the beds were very lumpy and you would have thought that they would replace them as part of a refit also badly stained.
the hotel in its self was very nice and the food was good with your main meal and starters being cooked fresh for you which meant that the food was nice and hot you had a different menu every nite so the choice was very good.
The entertainment was a bit boring as it was the same person every night.
we did 2 excursions mount Vesuvius and Pompeii and Herculaneum which were both brilliant and the guides with us were excellent on the hole a lovely holiday.
PS the Staff were very good as well

Room Tip: We were in a back room looking at wall and patio with garden above wall with jacuzzi s was quite but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Philip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We booked this hotel on an all inclusive package via Thomas Cook and having been impressed by the reviews on here. This is not a hotel we would return to as there are too many downsides. Firstly, this is not a 4 star hotel in our experience. We knew the hotel was undergoing a refurb and they have completed a modern and pleasant bar area plus an excellent raised grass terrace with plenty of sunbeds, three large spa baths and views across the Bay of Naples and to Vesuvius. We assumed the bedrooms hadn’t been done yet but were surprised to learn they had. The rooms are quite old fashioned with cheap furniture and only modest storage. The bathrooms are old with fittings well past their sell by date. Not up to 4 star standard at all. Thin towels, cheap soap – nothing that we would consider the norm these days and certainly nowhere near the standard of the budget hotel (Hamptons) we used the night before we flew at Gatwick. The cleanliness of the room was excellent. The hotel is very noisy, not helped by thin walls and tiled floors. We had a room on the 2nd floor at the front so heard plenty from our neighbours and the rooms beneath and above us. There is a very noisy (although entertaining to watch typical Italian driving!) road at the front of the hotel. We could just about see the sea through the trees opposite. Rooms at the back had no view and any room on the 1st floor would have added noise being directly above the bar and restaurant. Front and third floor would be the best choice.
Breakfast was ok – a limited hot selection and no egg station as is the norm in other hotels – although I am sure the excellent Pepe and his team would ask the kitchen to prepare something if asked but that’s not quite good enough. Plenty of cold meats and pastries. Lunch was excellent – pizza from the woodfired oven, a BBQ, plenty of salad, buffet style hot meats and fish. Dinner was fine. A first course of salad from a large buffet selection followed by two courses from a menu that changed every night – typically pasta or soup followed by fish or meat. Some very good dishes here – others so so. A reasonable selection of deserts although no Italian classics like panna cotta or tiramisu.
Front desk staff were great when we needed a doctor but in the week we were there were unable to get the safe fixed and it seems we were not the only ones with this problem.
The location of the hotel means that some forward planning is required to get into Sorrento. It’s a 25 minute walk along a busy road or the reception desk will sell you bus tickets for the local bus which stops right outside and runs every 20 mins or so –we made a lot of use of this. The hotel shuttle needs to be pre-booked and we found was sometimes full the day before. Its certainly not a frequent hop on hop off service as it should be. There is no service in the afternoon and after 8:30pm each trip costs one euro, only 30 cents cheaper than the local bus and not as convenient. For this reason alone we think there are better choices in Sorrento.
A few thoughts on the must do trip to Pompeii. The pre booked tour via First Choice is expensive. We caught a bus to town and took a train. They leave every 30 mins and the journey takes around 30 mins for 7 euro return for a couple. Get out at Pompeii and turn right at the front of the station and the main entrance to the site is a minute away. Ignore the people selling tours outside the site. We paid 10 euro each to join an official tour with a guide for stroll round the site that took about 90 minutes – great value. We’d also recommend the City Sightseeing tour bus from outside the station for the Amalfi coast tour – good value and flexible service.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank MidSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

This hotel was very clean and the service, especially the restaurant, was first class. It is a little too far from Sorrento to walk there, and, with driving as it is in Italy, a bit dangerous due to the lack of footpath. The swimming pool was good, as was the grassed area above it, with three spa units.
One thing that was lacking was the lack of a card facility at reception, meaning that you could not get Euros via card.
All round a very pleasant holiday.

Room Tip: Renovated for 2014, all rooms good, but sea view must be best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Lovely hotel. All of the staff are friendly and welcoming. This was our 2nd time staying here and we would definitely stay here again.
The food in the restaurant was amazing and very well presented. Couldn't fault it! Breakfasts were buffet style, cereal, hot english breakfast, continental foods plus fruit and yogurts. Everything you could want!
Lunch was again buffet style. Hot and cold pasta, salads, freshly cooked meats and pizzas. Again, more than adequate choice.
The evening meal was always something to look forward to. You choose your starter and main course from the menu, there is also a huge salad buffet bar where you can choose salad, vegetables, bread, some fish and meat. You really don't go hungry! There's also cakes, ice-creams and fruit for dessert.
The pool was quiet and never a struggle to find a sunbed. The pool bar opens 10am - 6pm. Friendly and good service. You can also get towels for sunbeds here. Maybe the small pool (used to be a jacuzzi) could do with the interior walls and floor re-painting. Also the large pool could maybe have black painted lines to highlight the edge of the steps.
The new garden area has 3 jacuzzis which are free to use. Lovely to sit in and chill out.
There is a roof terrace with some chairs and sunbeds, but the bar is 3 floors down. There is a lift though!
The bedrooms have been newly painted this year and the lounge is also newly done up this year. Bright and modern.
All inclusive bar 10am - midnight. Wasn't strict on 1 drink per person.
The hotel is 20 - 30 minute walk into Sorrento but there is a shuttle bus from the hotel at different times of the day.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and didn't want to come home.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank sunshiyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed at Atlantic Palace in the last two weeks of June 2014, the rooms are very clean and comfortable and the food is excellent, The best all inclusive menu we have ever had, Breakfast lunch and dinner were all excellent, especially the weekly gala dinner and the lunchtime buffet and pizza. Pepe in the restaurant makes everyone very welcome and his waiting team tend to your every need. The guests are nearly all English so it is easy to communicate and find good company in the evenings, The evening entertainment was just the local singers but what more can you expect in a small hotel. The 3 jacuzi's in the hotel garden were great to cool off in and there was enough sunbeds and chairs, the pool was OK for the few children that were staying, Catello at the pool bar was always helpful and he remembered what you liked to drink and how you took your coffee. This was a very nice hotel in a good location

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear of the hotel are quiet and look over the gardens and hillside
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ChrisHullMljet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Having read all the great reviews about this Hotel we booked a holiday for my 60th Birthday. Room was very good and garden area great, pool was very unsafe as it had steps going down in the middle that you could not see and then it dropped to 10 foot!! Food was ok if you liked Salad, breakfast was not very good. Staff very friendly except for one on the reception, he was not willing to help anybody. We wanted to pay to keep the room on only to be told no way could we do that! after explaining my disability he still said no, but i spoke with others on reception and they went out of there way to help and found another room for us. I must say Pepe in the restaurant was very charming and Luca on reception. The Lounge bar was very modern, and there was not much entertainment. I must say that all the other people there enjoyed the food so maybe it was just not what we would eat.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Heather807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sorrento
3.4 mi away
Tui Sensimar Grand Hotel Nastro Azzurro
Tui Sensimar Grand Hotel Nastro ...
#1 of 12 in Piano di Sorrento
1,857 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#24 of 100 in Sorrento
3,286 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel La Solara Sorrento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Hilton Sorrento Palace
#33 of 100 in Sorrento
3,477 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Capodimonte
Grand Hotel Capodimonte
#27 of 100 in Sorrento
2,521 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel President
Grand Hotel President
#17 of 100 in Sorrento
1,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tui Sensimar Atlantic Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tui Sensimar Atlantic Palace

Address: Via Capo 76, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Sorrento
#18 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
#38 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
#39 Family Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range: £78 - £547 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tui Sensimar Atlantic Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Tui Sensimar Atlantic Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Palace Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing