We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bella Sorrento”
Review of Cesare Augusto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cesare Augusto
Ranked #50 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Bella Sorrento”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

My wife & I had ten days fabulous based here on a "Roads Scholar" during the month of May.
Roof top pool/grill area fun for relaxation & overview of the town. Nice garden area and quiet views of neighboring Lemon groves. Easy walk to town and to our favorite restaurante " The Red Lion"

Room Tip: GR8* location, pleasant staff @ front desk, waiters were fun, food "OK"
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vincent f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    205
    91
    26
    11
See reviews for
114
231
21
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
103 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

A well located hotel that ticks all the box's in providing comfortable and clean accommodation with a willingness by staff to assist. The varied shopping and cafe options are all within 10 minutes walk, only challenge were the narrow footpaths. But the walk takes you over a deep gorge overgrown but with historical ruins.

Room Tip: Try eating out at the great variety of restaurants and try the lemon cello.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Georgia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Several blocks from the main drag/ ferry area. Nice room with large balcony. Short walk (as you can see from my pic) to the ferry area to Capri. restaurant in house was ok but with all the places we had eaten, some acts were hart to follow.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolivar
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We spent two nights in this hotel. Centrally located. Ate dinner and breakfast with no complaints. Beverages were served from a machine, but were always hot and to our liking. Yes, tissues in the bathroom would have been helpful. Staff were very pleasant.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LaTech1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Marcos, California
Level Contributor
299 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

As you can see from my title, this hotel has a great location in Sorrento. I spent seven days at the hotel and found it delightful. The room was clean and comfortable but I would have liked tissues supplied in the bathroom. The food was excellent and the staff was definitely helpful and very sweet even when I kept either leaving the large key in the room (3 times) or on the restaurant table. The hotel has a large entrance foyer with very comfortable chairs, as well as in the bar area. The center of Sorrento is only a few blocks away. A pastry shop, grocery store and pizzerias type restaurants are located within a block or two of the hotel depending if you leave from the front or back entrance.

Room Tip: Key to room is very large and must be left at the desk when you go out so try to remember to take it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ntflady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

American style hotel with fabulous views of the Bay of Naples and Mt. Vesuvius located close to Piazza Tasso in the center of Sorrento. Really great location to walk everywhere in Sorrento.
Good service, other than one evening concierge who struck out 3 times by not completing services for us – fortunately the day staff managed to look after everything. Breakfast was served in the bright, clean restaurant –buffet style with lots of choices and café latte brought to your table by your waiter.
Rooms were clean, quiet, good size with a large beautifully tiled balcony. We enjoyed the sunsets with a glass of wine and a view over the Bay of Naples.
Beautiful sundeck & swimming pool on the top of the hotel and quiet shaded patio on the ground floor.
A hotel we would go back to & would recommend to others.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CanadianKatnip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Good central location, just a short walk to train/bus station, shops, restaurants, marina etc.
Clean and comfortable room with view of the Bay of Naples and Vesuvius. Staff were helpful and accommodating. Choice of hot and cold at breakfast buffet and very nice fresh coffee to start the day, what more would you want.

Room Tip: North facing 5th floor rooms have a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Candy60_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel La Vue D'Or
Hotel La Vue D'Or
#30 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 918 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,906 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#54 of 100 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Maria
Hotel Villa Maria
#73 of 100 in Sorrento
3.5 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Palazzo Guardati
Hotel Palazzo Guardati
#52 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
0.2 mi away
Carlton International Hotel
Carlton International Hotel
#60 of 100 in Sorrento
3.5 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cesare Augusto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cesare Augusto

Property: Cesare Augusto
Address: Via Degli Aranci 108, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
#46 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Cesare Augusto 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Hotel Cesare Augusto is a cozy four-star hotel located in the heart of the city, just few steps away from Piazza Tasso, the main square of Sorrento. Partially surrounded by a garden with towering pine trees the hotel occupies a strategic position to visit the picturesque alleys of the old town and shopping in the stores of Corso Italia or to reach the main tourist destinations such as Capri, Pompeii, Naples and the unique and wonderful Amalfi Coast. It has 120 rooms, good sized, all soundproofed and air conditioned, equipped with minibar, bathroom and shower, hairdryer, safe, satellite TV, WiFi connection and private terrace. Hotel Cesare Augusto has a roof garden with swimming pool and a solarium from which to enjoy breathtaking views of the Gulf of Naples. The hotel also has a renowned restaurant where you can taste the cuisine of Sorrento as well as those of Mediterranean and International cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Cesare Augusto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cesare Augusto Hotel Sorrento
Caesar Augusto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing