We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location”
Review of Hotel Nice

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Nice
Ranked #77 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I couldn't believe how close this hotel was to the train station. I almost walked right by it! I would definitely stay here again. It's seconds from the train station and from the buses to the amalfi coast and it's on the main street in Sorrento. We couldn't have picked a better place for our 2 night stay.

Room Tip: If you get a room facing the back you won't have a problem with street noise.
See more room tips
Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank 2liveis2travel2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    166
    86
    15
    17
See reviews for
32
154
45
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Great location, very close to the bus and train station, which is helpful if you want to take trips to the Amalfi Coast/Positano/Pompeii as we did. The room was a great size, had air-conditioning and was very clean. We had a room just outside the roof top terrace which was an excellent bonus for this budget priced hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nicolajane24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield - Delaware County, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
68 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel is a steal at the price! Perfect location to the piazza or the steps to Capri... We took the Circumvesuviana train twice to Naples, and to Pompeii.. So easy!
The hotel is modestly priced and cherry with a tasty breakfast to start the day. Che Bella!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jsacch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
201 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Very good location close to everything. Very helpful staff. Came back from Capri and Anacapri very tired last night.Wondering where to go for dinner. Asked the night clerk and he recommended a fantastic place round the corner.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank1958490907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
100 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

I cannot say enough positives about the staff! The rooms are immaculate and the front desk staff are so helpful and nice. The location is great and there is even a great and under utilised roof top terrace with nice seats and lounge chairs. My main difficulty is how the sound carries beyond belief. The women above me must never take their high heels off and seem oblivious to how there are rooms beneath them. Even after I complained to the front desk the women kept walking on their shoes until they went out again at midnight (I had the room next to the stairs so it sounded like 3-4 of them came down the stairs quite loudly at midnight - no hope of sleep before that point). The floors have no carpets so noise just echos every where. A bit of noise is expected but every time someone comes down the hall if they are talking, wheeling luggage or even having the volume on their tv up a bit high this can be heard in the rooms. Yes, this hotel does have the smallest shower I have ever seen but that didn't bother me. The room is a good size and the bed is really comfortable. Thr breakfast is basic with a coffee machine, yogurt, cakes and cereal which works for me. My only complaint is the noise level is a problem if you want a decent nights sleep. This is why I marked value at 3 and not higher.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank usacobbler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Small, cozy and very confortable Hotel right in the in the center of Sorrento.
Some rooms have balconys overlooking the street (Google map is not showing it correctly)t
Manager and staff are friendly and very helpful.
The shower is the reason for the loss of one star.It is really a shower box (Hope they change it in the future) beig difficult for large people.
Lift is unusual, but funny. It is like an aisle, so if you are a group of four, you will make a queue inside as entrey/exit doors are opposite. .
Wi-fi works fine everywhere.
A real catch considering Sorrento's high prices.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the side street are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WaldeckSerpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

The Hotel Nice is right next to the train station and is only a few minutes walk from the centre of Sorrento. We stayed there for 3 nights in total. It's a great hotel for those who are travelling the amalfi coast and stopping off in Sorrento for a few nights. The rooms are air conditioned well and have a safe and hair dryer. The window is fairly small and ours did not lock very easily. The bathroom was clean but the shower was either freezing cold and powerful or warm and drizzly. If you're anything like me, I look forward to my showers but here I could not which slightly spoiled it for me. The wifi connection was good in the hallway but poor signal in the bedroom. We went to have breakfast once but then decided that the local cafe next door was a lot better. You get what you pay for and it was quite good value for money. If you're looking for a comfortable stay (as the pillows were a bit hard) then splash out on a 3* plus but in Sorrento is known for being expensive.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Cbrown16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sorrento City
Hotel Sorrento City
#44 of 100 in Sorrento
764 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Villa Fiorita
Hotel Villa Fiorita
#47 of 100 in Sorrento
456 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
#34 of 100 in Sorrento
1,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#56 of 100 in Sorrento
649 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel il Faro
Hotel il Faro
#84 of 100 in Sorrento
451 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Linda
Hotel Linda
#85 of 100 in Sorrento
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nice

Property: Hotel Nice
Address: Corso Italia 257, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Nice 1*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Nice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nice Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing