We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cosy hotel great value very good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Linda

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Linda
Ranked #85 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cosy hotel great value very good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed in hotel Linda for three nights. We had an amazing experience overall during our stay. We were welcomed by a very friendly staff including Italian Mamma Mia. The room was lovely, clean. Ok,there is quite a lot of noise coming from.the street ,but not at night (bring earplugs if you are sensitive). Breakfast paid separately (€5.00 pp) served to the room, always on time and very flexible timings. Great location - 10 min to Piazza Tasso and Via Corso Italia. Small inconveniences (no shelves in the shower to put soap etc). Price - inexpensive. Overall we couldn't choose better.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DagmaraD37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    41
    21
    5
    6
See reviews for
9
40
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Staying here was not a choice made by us as we were on a group tour and this is one of the hotels they use. Very unimpressed with the room and especially the bathroom. The shower leaked water badly onto the floor which made it slippery and unsafe. We brought this issue up with the owner and they didn't want to know about it, here's hoping that they do something about it before someone gets hurt. Also got to question what damage the water leak is doing to the floor underneath the shower too. We have also voiced our concerns to the tour company as well. Has free WiFi in the hotel, if your willing to sit on a hard bench in the lobby to use it as it didn't work in our room. Very noisy at night, ear plugs may help with this. On the plus side -easy walking to the train and into the tourist areas.

Room Tip: Chose another hotel if your budget allows
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie66nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sorrento hotels

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

Absolutely great if location and budget hotel is what you looking for, and that is what we booked it for! The train and bus stations are 5 minutes walk, the port is just 10 minutes. Rooms are big and clean, owners are welcoming and every place in Sorrento is totally walking distance. On flip side, the hotel feels kind of desolated and you can hear highway traffic throughout the night. The washrooms are interesting struggle, with shower bath cabin just enough to fit half of you. And remember to check for hot water before you get into shower, you might have to request the lady at reception to put on the hotel heater before you start. Well, we get what we pay for, so no complains!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SaurabhGoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasov, Brasov, Romania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

I was in September this year at the Sorrento, pension Linda.Sorry no choice.Clean room, towels were changed every day and very welcoming hosts. I recommend to those who have doubts, to choose a Linda. Will not regret.We felt like home.(and at home we feel always good).Pitac family from Brasov, Romania.

Room Tip: Triple room with balcony located on the second floor, bright.The building has elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pitac A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

Stayed here 2 nights while passing through Sorrento. Decent for the money, not much else to say. Decently close to the train station, a bit of a walk everywhere else. Expect 10-15 mins at least to get to the beach, and at least 8 to get to the main shopping street. Owners were friendly, price was fine. Rooms were average, nothing special. Honestly, I'm sure you could find better,

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaliburrJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2013 via mobile

We stayed here two nights and thought it was good value for money in Sorrento, which was surprisingly expensive for what it offered (take away Capri and you're left with a lackluster town).

The hotel was located on the main road behind the train station (walk out of station, turn left and then left again and follow the curved road up to the main road, then walk along it until you find hotel on opposite side). The room was large, clean, had tv, air on and wifi. it was noisy at night due to traffic and the walls were thin, despite being concrete.

We had a good stay, would recommend for others.

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cordoba, Argentina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2013

They accepted the booking for February made on January, but suddenly they sent a mail saying the hotel would be closed on the booked dates. I was already on my journey and did not have access to the Internet to book any other place. I asked them for other available hotels and all the hotels they sent were unavailable. Result: I had to book in a hotel which cost three times more than what I could afford!

Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Silvana2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.3 mi away
Alambra
Alambra
#90 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Nice
Hotel Nice
#77 of 100 in Sorrento
3.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Dania
Hotel Dania
#88 of 100 in Sorrento
3.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Villaggio Santa Fortunata Campogaio
0.7 mi away
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
#33 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,305 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Spicy Sorrento
Hotel Spicy Sorrento
#73 of 100 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Linda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Linda

Property: Hotel Linda
Address: Via degli Aranci 125, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Linda 1*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Linda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Linda Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing