We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 24/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$427
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$409
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Grand Hotel Capodimonte(Sorrento)
Book now, pay at stay
US$512
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$390
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$496/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$662
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$348
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori(Sorrento)
Book now, pay at stay
US$665
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$509
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$692/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 24/07
US$724
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$407
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Grand Hotel Royal(Sorrento)
Book now, pay at stay
US$818
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$781
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$377
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$367
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$292
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$488
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$447
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$668/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Belair(Sorrento)
US$510
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$416
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,191)
Filter reviews
2,191 results
Traveller rating
1,856
254
56
14
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,856
254
56
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevery hourgala dinnershuttle busquarter past the hoursalad baralways on timesea viewfantastic holidayevening mealfantastic hotelwaiter serviceplenty of sunbedspool attendanthotel is spotlessly cleanhalf boardlarge poolamalfi drive
Filter
Updating list...
1,575 - 1,580 of 2,191 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2011

We have just returned from our third visit to this hotel and once again we couldn't fault it. Unfortunately, as we went earlier in the year, the weather wasn't as good as previous years but that could not distract from the warm welcome and service we received from all the staff at La Solara. Whilst all the staff are really helpful and cheery I would like to say a big THANK YOU to Pascal, the mini-bus driver, who saw us standing by the road in the pouring rain, stopped to pick us up and delivered us right to the hotel door. This year we persuaded our sister and brother-in-law to join us; they enjoyed it so much it looks as if we will have to come again next year!!!!! I just need to get rid of the extra pounds put on by the eating the excellent food. Thanks to all

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suerob3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UGOSolara, General Manager at Best Western Hotel La Solara Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2011

Merry Christmas and happy 2012 from each and everyone of us
Thank you very much for your appreciated and valued comments! You are the reason of our pride.
To see you again will be our gratification and we will always do our utmost to deserve your gratitude.
With the fondest regards and wishes from each and everyone of us.
Ugo Di Maio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2011

Having planned to get married in Italy our next task was to choose a hotel. Following the reviews we had read on Trip Advisor we opted for La Solara. Upon arrival we were greeted with a glass of champagne. From this point on things only seemed to get better.

We went to our room and our bags arrived promptly afterwards.The room was very tidy and there was a complementary bottle of wine awaiting us (this is standard and not just for those getting married as I first suspected). Although the room was very clean and of a very good standard, it was a bit small and it always seemed a bit dark even when all the lights were on. The view from our balcony was lovely and we could see out over the bay of Naples.

The hotel is set some distance from the Sorrento Town centre. However this is not an issue as it has a shuttle bus that goes and returns every hour from 0900 - 2300hrs.

The hotel appears to be half board only and to begin with we were a bit unsure whether this would suit us. However following our meal on the first night we couldnt have been happier. The meals were some of the best we had ever had. The quality was excellent and the staff were an absolute pleasure, going out of their way to make sure we were looked after.

This was probably the best hotel either of us have ever stayed in and I can not rate the food and staff highly enough!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vix_327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UGOSolara, General Manager at Best Western Hotel La Solara Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2011

Merry Christmas and happy 2012 from each and everyone of us
Thank you very much for your appreciated and valued comments! You are the reason of our pride.
To see you again will be our gratification and we will always do our utmost to deserve your gratitude.
With the fondest regards and wishes from each and everyone of us.
Ugo Di Maio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2011

We actually stayed here in July 2010 - I thought I wrote a review back then! Anyways... we stayed 3 nights, and chose this hotel mainly on TripAdvisor reviews, but also because we did some research into "celiac-friendly" accommodations. After getting off the train in Sorrento, we got mixed-up as to where to meet the free shuttle bus, so we took a cab (we were a little frustrated about this, mainly because it was VERY hot!). The friendly attendent at check-in apologized for the confusion about this, and we were shown to our room immediately. Our room overlooked the pool, but when we went onto the balcony we could get a glimpse of the Bay of Naples. If you wish to spend more, there are rooms that look directly onto the bay; but from the restaurant and anywhere outside the hotel, you have an excellent view. Our room was very spacious, with a separate sitting area and full bathroom (including bathtub, which many hotels in Italy do not have). The Sunday evening special dinner was fantastic, with live music, and meet the chefs afterwards. The manager was very attentive to my wife's food allergy (celiac), and we pre-arranged some options for her, no problem. The hotel staff arranged a great Amalfi Coast bus tour for us, very reasonable. If you are travelling with children, the pool area is great, but the beach is a little tricky to get to, unless you have a car: you have to go down a steep road (not far from the hotel entrance), park in a common area, then walk down a steep path to get there. La Solara is about 10 minutes drive to Sorrento, and they have a convenient shuttle service, once you got to know it's stops. We were very pleased with our stay, a clean and well-maintained property, in a beautiful setting, with excellent food and service. Definitely we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SadSadGolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UGOSolara, General Manager at Best Western Hotel La Solara Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2011

Merry Christmas and happy 2012 from each and everyone of us
Thank you very much for your appreciated and valued comments! You are the reason of our pride.
To see you again will be our gratification and we will always do our utmost to deserve your gratitude.
With the fondest regards and wishes from each and everyone of us.
Ugo Di Maio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2011

Had a wounderful holiday at this hotel.

The distance out of Sorrento means a little planning is needed but it has a more relaxing and peaceful location. We had some wonderful evenings sipping wine on our balcony watching bats, an owl and the lights of boats in the bay.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobDerby76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UGOSolara, General Manager at Best Western Hotel La Solara Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2011

Merry Christmas and happy 2012 from each and everyone of us
Thank you very much for your appreciated and valued comments! You are the reason of our pride.
To see you again will be our gratification and we will always do our utmost to deserve your gratitude.
With the fondest regards and wishes from each and everyone of us.
Ugo Di Maio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2011

We stayed here from 18th April for 11 nts through Thomsons, and got married in Villa Fondi on 27/4. I'm so glad i picked this hotel its the best I've ever stayed at, the staff are so friendly and helpful, each and every one of them especially Antonio, Marcello, Angello, Pepe, Nello to name just a few. Also Tina the Thomsons rep was very friendly and helpful. There was a group of 40 of us and the hotel agreed to let us have the wedding meal together after i got married (most of the guests were staying there anyway but they let us pay for a few extra people). The staff really made my day extra special and went out of their way to make it a day for us to remember.
The food was beautiful throughout the whole stay, the rooms were lovely and clean aswell. Our wedding planner was very helpful and I'm so glad i picked Villa Fondi it had gorgeous views and i much preffered it to the other place you could get married at which was the cloisters, Villa Fondi was much more private and better views, it did take about 20 minutes to get there from the hotel but this wasnt a problem i had arranged transport for everybody through Sorrento Taxis and a lovely wedding car-which was cheaper than Thomsons. We also chose to have the photo's done through Thomsons which were amazing well worth the money and they came in a gorgeous album with breifcase-very impressed. And we had the mandolin and guitarist through Thomsons which was nice touch, if anybody has any questions anout weddings here feel free to message me!
Trips- We only done 1 through Thomsons which was Ischia and the thermal Spa-which was a beautiful day out slightly overpriced but a nice relaxing day and again beautiful scenery with plenty of photo opportunites. We went to Pompei ourselves which was really cheap as we got the hotels free bus to the train station the the return ticket to pompei was just 3 euros and 11 euros entry.
The free bus that the hotel provides is so useful as its quite diffucult to get around otherwise, and Sorrento town centre is lovely with lots of shops/places to eat.
Finally I would just like to say thankyou so much to all of the staff for making our holiday and wedding so special, and thankyou to the musicians that play at the hotel, we had an amazing time and will definitely be back one day, Gemma & Jon x

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 4397Gemma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UGOSolara, General Manager at Best Western Hotel La Solara Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2011

Merry Christmas and happy 2012 from each and everyone of us
Thank you very much for your appreciated and valued comments! You are the reason of our pride.
To see you again will be our gratification and we will always do our utmost to deserve your gratitude.
With the fondest regards and wishes from each and everyone of us.
Ugo Di Maio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews