We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Hotel La Solara
Ranked #9 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Thame, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect Holiday”
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We have recently returned from our 12th.holiday at La Solara.As always we were greeted warmly by name.The hotel was spotlessly clean as always and the food plentiful and delicious.The staff are friendly and courteous and work very hard to maintain the necessary high standards needed to secure the top awards they receive.Mr.G and Mrs.B.B.Thame,Oxfordshire.















b

Room Tip: Ask for high floor and sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UGOSolara, Manager at Best Western Hotel La Solara, responded to this review, 31 October 2012
The management and all the staff would like to thank all customers who appreciated the hard work done to make their stay as pleasant as possible.
We hope to have you back with us in the near future 2013
Ugo Di Maio, mgr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,999 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,699
    228
    49
    14
    9
See reviews for
513
1,205
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (635)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

My husband, two daughters and I stayed at the La Solara from 20th July to 27th July 2012. The Hotel location was on the outskirts of Sorrento which worried us a little initially, but with the use of the free courtesey bus this became irrelevant as the bus ran hourly into the town. The food was superb with plenty of choice even my youngest who is a fussy eater enjoyed her meals. The hotel was spotlessly clean including the outdoor areas and swimming pool. All the hotel staff made us feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble. Family room was very spacious and exceptionally clean with a large balcony.
This was undoubtedly one of the best hotels we have stayed at and Sorrento is a superb holiday location. We don't usually return to the same hotel twice but we will definitely make an exception with the La Solara. We very much enjoyed our holiday at the La Solara Hotel and would recommend this Hotel to anyone who is thinking of having a holiday in Sorrento..

Room Tip: Our room over looked the pool on the 3rd floor with a large balcony with sea view at the end of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UGOSolara, Manager at Best Western Hotel La Solara, responded to this review, 31 October 2012
The management and all the staff would like to thank all customers who appreciated the hard work done to make their stay as pleasant as possible.
We hope to have you back with us in the near future 2013
Ugo Di Maio, mgr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedlington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Stayed at La Solara for a week in June 2012. Everything about the hotel is excellent - exceptionally clean, friendly staff and excellent food. The pool is the cleanest pool and outdoor area we have seen. All staff were so helpful and pleasant. The room was spotless and on one occasion the towels were changed in the morning and then again in the afternoon after we had used them at lunchtime. The hourly shuttle bus is a great idea and spot on time - unable to walk into Sorrento from La Solara due to dangerous roads. Be aware - if you are with Thomson you need to check out of room at 10 am (even though the rep doesn't mention this when she's trying to sell you trips!). However, the hotel were very generous and allowed us to stay in the room until 12 noon. Also the rep omitted to tell us that you have to pay a Government Tax upon checking out - not a huge amount but it would have been nice to know. Would definitely stay at La Solara again.

Room Tip: High floor (3rd floor and above) with sea view have a huge balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrownsBedlington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UGOSolara, Manager at Best Western Hotel La Solara, responded to this review, 31 October 2012
The management and all the staff would like to thank all customers who appreciated the hard work done to make their stay as pleasant as possible.
We hope to have you back with us in the near future 2013
Ugo Di Maio, mgr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2012

My husband and I stayed at La Solara from 22nd to 29th June. It was our first visit but it certainly won't be our last. Everything about the hotel is excellent. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff, everyone was so polite, helpful and pleasant. The whole place was wonderfully calm and relaxing with fantastic food, exceptional cleanliness, lovely pool area and a very convenient shuttle bus. We had a great holiday to celebrate our ruby anniverary and would certainly recommend La Solara to anyone thinking of visiting Sorrento.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Celia905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UGOSolara, Manager at Best Western Hotel La Solara, responded to this review, 31 October 2012
The management and all the staff would like to thank all customers who appreciated the hard work done to make their stay as pleasant as possible.
We hope to have you back with us in the near future 2013
Ugo Di Maio, mgr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, Scotland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

I stayed in the La Solara in October for my honeymoon. The room was clean and a good size. We had paid for a sea view and this gave a fantastic view towards Capri. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the service felt very personal rather than purely professional. Possibly due to the keycard used for getting into the room, the housekeeping staff seemed to know whether you were in it or not, which meant no embarrassing collisions and I didn't meet them once. I cannot stress how good we thought the food was. We were on a half board option and felt this was brilliant value for money. There was a good breakfast selection and dinner included 4 excellent courses plus the fresh and interesting salad bar. There was also a wine waiter with very good knowledge of the wine selection on offer. The pool was heated but very little people used it at this time of year for although it was mostly sunny, it wasn't really hot enough to sunbathe. The bus service to and from the hotel to town was always punctual and didn't cause the hassle we imagined. Short walks that can be done directly from the hotel include the pretty harbour of marino di puolo, and the roman ruins (Bagno della Regina Giovanna) on the coast, reached by turning down towards the coast at the Total petrol station on the road to the town.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lornana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UGOSolara, Manager at Best Western Hotel La Solara, responded to this review, 31 October 2012
The management and all the staff would like to thank all customers who appreciated the hard work done to make their stay as pleasant as possible.
We hope to have you back with us in the near future 2013
Ugo Di Maio, mgr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crewkerne, Somerset
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Stayed there with my wife, son and daughter in law during march. Weather was awful and if it hadn't been for the staff, the food and the hotel itself the holiday would have been a washout. We had two adjoining rooms with a small corridor that could be locked off leaving us a 'mini suite' type configuration which was ideal.
The shuttle bus was a lovely bonus and, there were enough gaps in the rain to take a trip along the Amalfi coast, a boat ride to Capri and a few hours in Pompeii

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UGOSolara, Manager at Best Western Hotel La Solara, responded to this review, 31 October 2012
The management and all the staff would like to thank all customers who appreciated the hard work done to make their stay as pleasant as possible.
We hope to have you back with us in the near future 2013
Ugo Di Maio, mgr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We stayed at La Solara for the first time this year from 6th july to 13th july. My wider family were in sorrento for a wedding and my sister has been coming to this hotel for 15 years !! I now see why ! Everything about this hotel is geared to you enjoying your stay, the direction the owners and management set, from the housekeeping, to the pool facilities, to the food is first class. It doesnt matter if you are a family, solo, a couple or friends they make all feel special. This is the first hotel in my 40 years of travelling that i genuinely felt cared about the guest and realise there is no substitute for quality... from staff to amenities the balance is right. Thankyou Ugo, Family and Staff.

Room Tip: Room with a sea view is well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UGOSolara, Manager at Best Western Hotel La Solara, responded to this review, 31 October 2012
The management and all the staff would like to thank all customers who appreciated the hard work done to make their stay as pleasant as possible.
We hope to have you back with us in the near future 2013
Ugo Di Maio, mgr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
2,985 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Hilton Sorrento Palace
#34 of 100 in Sorrento
3,154 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Capodimonte
Grand Hotel Capodimonte
#27 of 100 in Sorrento
2,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#10 of 100 in Sorrento
2,275 reviews
0.6 mi away
Boutique Hotel Helios
Boutique Hotel Helios
#7 of 100 in Sorrento
226 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#6 of 100 in Sorrento
1,624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel La Solara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel La Solara

Property: Best Western Hotel La Solara
Address: Via Capo 118, 80067, Sorrento, Italy (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel La Solara)
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sorrento
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
#8 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel La Solara 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wifi - Free Parking - Free ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Hotel La Solara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western La Solara
Best Western Sorrento
Sorrento Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing