We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Hotel La Solara Sorrento
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Dania(Sorrento)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baia di Puolo(Massa Lubrense)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,120)
Filter reviews
2,120 results
Traveller rating
1,800
242
54
14
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,800
242
54
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevery hourgala dinnerquarter past the hourshuttle bussalad barsea viewalways on timeevening mealfantastic hotelwaiter servicepool attendantplenty of sunbedsgreat holidayhotel is spotlessly cleanhalf boardlarge poolamalfi drive
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,022 - 1,027 of 2,120 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Trust the reviews this is a beautiful hotel with excellent staff wonderful food. The staff are just like one big happy family. Location right way from the hustle of sorrento but a mini bus takes you down on the hour. Just believe all the reviews and go.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UGOSolara, General Manager at Best Western Hotel La Solara Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2013

Dear Solara friend Richard T,
Thank you for all that you wrote about our hotel and for a very good advertisement for us.
Grazie mille!
For your next visit we will do everything to make your stay again to your liking so you can still advertise us.
Greetings from all the staff who appreciated your words and the management
Ugo Di Maio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

This hotel stays with you. I don't know if it's the fantastic staff, the amazing food or the superb facilities or probably the perfect combination of all three. I've stayed here three times now and I've always been bowled over by just what a brilliant Hotel it is.

Room Tip: Notify well in advance for balcony or sea view rooms.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sensorian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UGOSolara, General Manager at Best Western Hotel La Solara Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2013

Dear the Solara friend Sensorian,
Thank you for all that you wrote about our hotel and we believe that it is always nice and proud for what you do in your hotel and that our customers are an excellent advertisement for us.
For your next visit we will do everything to make your stay again to your liking so we will remain your favorite and you can still advertise us.
Greetings from all the staff who appreciated your words and management
Ugo Di Maio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Spent a fortnight at La Solara; it is situated about 10 minutes' drive from Sorrento, an hourly free shuttle is available from the hotel and back. The hotel consists of mainly British guests. It is spotlessly clean and our room was plenty big enough for 3 adults. We were welcomed to the hotel with champagne and nibbles and there was a free bottle of wine in our room. This was the ethos of the hotel during our stay. Each member of the team is extremely welcoming, friendly and efficient in every part of the hotel. There is a large pool suitable for swimming lengths and a smaller toddler pool. There is a poolside bar and plenty of sunbeds - no need to put your towels out at 6am as the pool attendant will happily put out more beds. That half stone of weight you want to lose before your holiday make it a stone before you come here as the food is absolutely amazing. Buffet style breakfast, lunches we shared in the end as they were huge and then in the evening, buffet salads and then a 3-course sit down dinner served by the wonderful waiters. Thanks to our waiter for 7 massive profiteroles one night!! On a Sunday there is a gala dinner where everyone is made to feel so special. We were especially privileged to hear Angelo singing on a number of occasions and, of course, all the way from Las Vegas, the hugely talented 'Pepe'!! Each member of the team should be proud of themselves from us all in room Cento Ventidue!! For trips to Pompeii, Vesuvius, Amalfi Coast etc, it is easy and cheap to use public transport which was also reliable. We would wholeheartedly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MuvGeez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UGOSolara, General Manager at Best Western Hotel La Solara Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2013

Dear friend MuvGeez the Solara,
Thank you for all that you wrote about our hotel. W believe that you did better than us and that certainly you did an excellent advertisement for our hotel.
For your next visit we will do everything to make back your living room to your liking. Greetings from all the staff who appreciated your words and direction
Ugo Di Maio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013 via mobile

This hotel is wonderful. The staff makes you feel like royalty. It was a pleasure staying here for 4 days. You will not regret your stay here. Upon arrival they gave us a bottle of homemade red wine, and when leaving gave us a gift-a painting. So amazing will definitely go back!!! My one minor issue is the sea view I paid a lot for wasn't a direct view. Be very specific if you want that view.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Njd5786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UGOSolara, General Manager at Best Western Hotel La Solara Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2013

Dear Solara friend Njd5786, Thank you for all that you wrote about our hotel.
It is always difficult to satisfy all our guests but we will do everything possible for your next visit and that all will be to your liking also the sea view. Please write directly to me personally and I will take care your booking .
Greetings from all the staff who appreciated your words and direction.
Ugo Di Maio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We have just spent a great fortnight at this beautiful hotel. The staff are so freindly and helpful and the food is amazing with lots of choice and very large portions. The pool is a good size with plenty of sunbeds. The whole place is spotlessly clean. The location is very peaceful, but it only takes 10 minutes to get into Sorrento on the courtesy bus. We will definitely come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UGOSolara, General Manager at Best Western Hotel La Solara Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2013

Dear Solara friend Patricia,
Thank you for all that you wrote about our hotel.
The experience in our industry tells us to improve every day to satisfy always our guests.
We will do everything possible that your next visit will be to your liking.
Greetings from all the staff who appreciated your words and direction
Ugo di Maio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews