We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous holiday experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Hotel La Solara Sorrento
Ranked #9 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Just returned from a week at La Solara. Top marks! Cannot fault anything, the hotel is located just outside of Sorrento with a regular shuttle bus. The views are amazing, we had a sea view room with a small balcony and waking up to that view every morning was a delight. The food is top restaurant quality, (need to go on a diet now!) . But it's the staff who make it first class they are all a credit to the hotel, friendly, helpful, courteous ......... , our Silver wedding celebration was just wonderful, so thank you la Solara, and if you are planning a trip to Sorrento and not sure which hotel to book, pick this one for a wonderful holiday experience.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Dwig7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UGOSolara, General Manager at Best Western Hotel La Solara Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Janet D,
I thank you for what you wrote about our hotel and our staff.
This review definitely is a guarantee for our next guests and I assure you that we will do our best to keep the same standard and try, also, to improve it even if it is very difficult.
Awaiting for your next visit in the near future.
Greetings from all of us from Sorrento
Ugo Di Maio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,062)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Hotel La Solara Sorrento
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

804 - 810 of 2,062 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2014

A wonderful welcome set the scene. Our room was comfortable, spacious and spotless. The restaurant and bar service first class. Add to that the pool and sundeck with a view across Naples Bay our holiday could not have been better. The hotel shuttle bus to Sorrento is an extra bonus.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DodgeD40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UGOSolara, General Manager at Best Western Hotel La Solara Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Dear La Solara friend DodgeD40,
We thank you that after three years you are always pleased with the services of our hotel.
As you have well illustrated we invest on the staff, on the food and for the cleanliness of our structure.
This makes us proud and suggests us to continue along this way.
We look forward to your next visit.
Greetings from all of us from Sorrento
Ugo Di Maio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

A glass of prosecco on arrival heralded the start of a very relaxed stay at la solara, we booked a sea view room and we were not disappointed it was on the second floor with a good sized balcony just right for watching the sun set enjoying the complimentary bottle of red wine from the hotel. The room was comfortable and spotlessly clean with plenty of storage space and it was lovely waking up to the sound of the birds singing in the morning, there was a bit of road noise but it wasn't an issue during the night. The food was of a very high quality with plenty of choice at breakfast and a good and varied menu at dinner served by a great team. The pool and terrace ticked all the boxes and the courtesy bus in to town was very useful, the gala dinner on Sunday night was a really nice touch. If you are looking for a relaxing time in a great hotel with lovely staff and really good food you won't go wrong at la solara.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank GordonLU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UGOSolara, General Manager at Best Western Hotel La Solara Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Dear GordonLU,
This review could have been written by an advertiser to speak well of our hotel and not by one of our guest.
This makes us proud of our staff and suggests us to continue along this way.
We look forward to your next visit.
Greetings from all of us from Sorrento
Ugo Di Maio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

What a gem of a hotel - it is set 10 mins drive from the centre of Sorrento, but this is a good thing as the hotels nearer the centre seem to have constant road noise from scooters and car horns. They have an hourly free coach service in to the centre of town. The range of and taste of food is excellent including the weekly Gala dinner. Customer service is great and relaxed - friendly staff and nothing is too much trouble. The pool is a great size, never over crowded and there are always sun loungers with complimentary towels provided. We had a fantastic week away and this is a great base for visiting Pompeii, Herculaneum, Amalfi, Ravello and Positano. Would thoroughly recommend!

Room Tip: We had a room at the back of the hotel, overlooking the pool and it was great. Large bathroom, balc...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReviewerukUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UGOSolara, General Manager at Best Western Hotel La Solara Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Dear ReviewerukUk,
it is always a pleasure to read reviews of our guests where it is recognized the excellent work of our employees.
This makes us very proud and suggests us to continue to improve more and more this way.
We look forward to your next visit in the near future
Greetings from all of us from Sorrento
Ugo Di Maio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

My partner Emma and I have just returned from a 6 night stay at La Solara, and can't wait to go back again!
Everything about the hotel was perfect. The reception team were incredibly helpful - nothing was too much trouble. The room was spotless, with a lovely balcony and sea view. Breakfast was amazing, with a huge choice and plenty of perfectly cooked dishes, served by the wonderful friendly staff, ( thank you Nello and Franco).
The hotel is set in wonderful surroundings with a quiet beach a short walk away and a punctual shuttle-bus runs into town every hour throughout the day and evening.
Some advice for those who have posted negative reviews:-
If you want a sea view, pay for one.
If you want exciting night life, go to Ibiza.
If you want British food and British television, stay at home.

However, if you want a superb hotel with the best of Italian hospitality, then book a holiday at La Solara - you won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: Book a sea view room - the view is wonderful.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nigel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UGOSolara, General Manager at Best Western Hotel La Solara Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Nigel H,
I was very excited to read your comments and I sincerely hope that my staff did not ask me to increase their salary.
Thank you very much for the nice words and believe me, this helps my job to ask them to be more careful and vigilant in their duties.
GRAZIE
Awaiting to have you with us again in a the near future
Greetings from all of us from Sorrento
Ugo Di Maio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I stayed at La Solara the end of April...At first I wasn't too sure what hotel to select...it turned out to be the "right" hotel at the "right" time...
Having worked in the hospitality industry for many years prior for a luxury brand hotel, I am familiar with the industry...La Solara has the perfect mix to satisfy the most discerning guest. I highly recommend this establishment. The staff throughout every area were courteous and always ready to serve....not to mention the food, which was first-class!...Well done La Solara and its team! Oh, I forgot to mention the entertainment...Lello and Carlo were great!

......I liked it so much, I'm returning for another quick visit this week - look forward to seeing you all again!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UGOSolara, General Manager at Best Western Hotel La Solara Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Sharon H
it's nice to read reviews from people who have lived or are living our work experience because they know how hard it is to work to satisfy all the guests.
We do always our best throughout and hope to do better and better.
GRAZIE
We will do everything possible that your second visit will still be to your liking.
Greetings from all the staff
Ugo Di Maio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

This was our second visit to this wonderful Hotel, and it was even better than before. The staff are all fantastic always smiling and only to willing to do anything to make your stay amazing. The rooms are kept immaculate by the little army of very friendly housekeepers. The pool is heated so even in the early season its nice to have a little dip. The hourly curtsey down into Sorrento is a real bonus with a fantastic driver. Lastly the food... it is just the best we have ever had served by the most efficient and immaculate waiters. The chefs go to even grater heights for the Gala dinner once a week truly brilliant food.
All we can say is one visit to the La Solara is definitely not enough.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UGOSolara, General Manager at Best Western Hotel La Solara Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Pam P
I thank you for your review describing the goodness of our services and our staff and that in your return you have found improved the professionalism of our staff.
Awaiting for your next visit in the near future we will do everything to make you spend, again, a wonderful stay with us.
Greetings from all of us from Sorrento
Ugo Di Maio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
3,178 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Hilton Sorrento Palace
#33 of 100 in Sorrento
3,385 reviews
1.3 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#10 of 100 in Sorrento
2,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#7 of 100 in Sorrento
1,726 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Capodimonte
Grand Hotel Capodimonte
#27 of 100 in Sorrento
2,434 reviews
0.6 mi away
Boutique Hotel Helios
Boutique Hotel Helios
#6 of 100 in Sorrento
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel La Solara Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel La Solara Sorrento

Address: Via Capo 118, 80067, Sorrento, Italy (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel La Solara)
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sorrento
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
#8 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range: £106 - £497 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel La Solara Sorrento 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Hotel La Solara is surrounded by lemon and olive groves, half a kilometer from Sorrento's picturesque Puolo Beach. It overlooks the beautiful Bay of Sorrento, with views of Capri Island and Mount Vesuvius. Parking is free. The Olympic-size swimming pool and the children's wading pool are both heated in the low season. At sunset, the friendly staff serves drinks by the pool. The rooms come with free Wi-Fi, air conditioning, and a flat-screen TV with satellite channels. Some rooms feature a private balcony or patio, with views of the grounds, of the pool, or of the sea. Hotel La Solara is 3.2 km from the center of town, and conveniently connected by a courtesy shuttle bus leaving the premises at 8:15 am and then every hour on the hour from 9 am to 11 pm. Delight in typical regional foods in a large dining room offering splendid views of the sea. A varied continental breakfast is served buffet-style every morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Hotel La Solara Sorrento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western La Solara
Best Western Sorrento
Sorrento Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing