We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous hotel with fantastic staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Hotel La Solara
Ranked #9 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
lancashire
Level Contributor
117 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Fabulous hotel with fantastic staff”
Reviewed 11 August 2010

This hotel has got to be the best in Sorrento. The staff are so helpful and friendly, nothing is too much trouble. The hotel is spotless throughout , rooms are comfortable, the shuttle bus runs like clock work and even around the pool you are looked after with sunbeds, towels, parasols and covered areas when you want some shade. Then there is the FOOD! Where to start, its fantastic and the Gala dinners are something else. If
you choose this hotel you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beverleylancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UGOSolara, Owner at Best Western Hotel La Solara, responded to this review, 27 December 2010
A happy New Year from each and everyone of us
It was another successful season. Thank you very much for your appreciated and valued comments! We hope to see you again in a not a distant future
Our best regards from the sunny Sorrento.
Ugo Di Maio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,998 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,698
    228
    49
    14
    9
See reviews for
513
1,204
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (635)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2010

Have just returned from this lovely hotel. The holiday got off to a lovely start with sparkling wine and fruit juice for the children, while our suitcases were taken up to the room. There was a bottle of complimentary wine awaiting us in the air-conditioned room. Each night there was a chocolate on our pillow, and the rooms were kept really clean.

We then went down to the spotlessly clean 25m swimming pool, where Antonio found sun loungers and umbrella for us.

In the evening, we were shown to our table and shown the salad bar, then sat down to a great choice of waiter-served food, including local dishes. We never saw things appearing twice on the menu and were there for a fortnight. Sunday saw the special 'Gala Dinner' around the pool, and we made the mistake of eating lunch on that day, which meant we couldn't finish the many courses and bites. The restaurant and bar staff were really lovely and helpful. We miss them all!

The children enjoyed the table tennis, internet and fitness suite as well as the swimming pool. We enjoyed the free Italian lessons with Salvatore.

We enjoyed taking the hotel coach into Sorrento. The service was frequent, and easy to use.

We also visited Pompeii, Vesuvius and did a boat trip along the Amalfi Coast. All were very good. We also walked down to the nearest beach. Mostly we just relaxed around the swimming pool.

A fantastic holiday.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally186336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UGOSolara, Owner at Best Western Hotel La Solara, responded to this review, 27 December 2010
A happy New Year from each and everyone of us
It was another successful season. Thank you very much for your appreciated and valued comments! We hope to see you again in a not a distant future
Our best regards from the sunny Sorrento.
Ugo Di Maio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2010

We have just returned from our 8th visit to this wonderful hotel and it was so superb have already booked to return in July 2011.

The hotel is just superb, every single member of staff cannot do enough to make your holiday perfect. Simply Fantastic!!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joannemillington123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UGOSolara, Manager at Best Western Hotel La Solara, responded to this review, 30 October 2012
The management and all the staff would like to thank all customers who appreciated the hard work done to make their stay as pleasant as possible.
We hope to have you back with us in the near future 2013
Ugo Di Maio, mgr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster
Level Contributor
61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2010

My wife and I chose Sorrento this year because of our 10 year old son's interest in Mount Vesuvius and Pompeii. We chose Hotel La Solara because of the positive reviews in tripadvisor.co.uk. We weren't dissapointed. We had a lovely room (110) with an excellent sea view. We were given a complimentary bottle of house red wine on our first night. We liked it so much we ended up having one with our meal every night thereafter.
The 4 course meals were superb with lots of mouth watering choices on the menu. The portions are large so you won't go hungry (we sometimes had to skip lunch the following day).
The pool is a good size and well kept with an abundance of sun beds. The hotel staff are very friendly and can't do enough for you.
The hotel is out of town but lays on a very prompt courtesy bus service leaving on the hour from 9am to 11pm and takes approx 10mins. Return pickup is quarter past the hour.
The icing on the cake was our bedtime chocolate each evening.

All in all we had a great time and are seriously considering coming back next year.

Paul, Corinne & Alexander Harvey (Belton, N.Lincs)

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paulncorinne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UGOSolara, Owner at Best Western Hotel La Solara, responded to this review, 27 December 2010
A happy New Year from each and everyone of us
It was another successful season. Thank you very much for your appreciated and valued comments! We hope to see you again in a not a distant future
Our best regards from the sunny Sorrento.
Ugo Di Maio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at La Solara. The room on the top floor was spacious and well equipped. Kettle, pool towels, iron and board were available. The hotel was spotless. The pool area was immaculate. The restaurant staff were attentive and the food was varied and well cooked. We will certainly consider staying there again.
South Yorks 7th Aug. 2010

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amandat9142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UGOSolara, Owner at Best Western Hotel La Solara, responded to this review, 27 December 2010
A happy New Year from each and everyone of us
It was another successful season. Thank you very much for your appreciated and valued comments! We hope to see you again in a not a distant future
Our best regards from the sunny Sorrento.
Ugo Di Maio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bishopbriggs, Glasgow
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2010

Just returned from our fourth stay in La Solara. What a wonderful hotel. We had emailed to ask for a sea-facing room on 3rd floor, and that was what we got - huge balcony, great view. The staff in all parts of the hotel are so friendly and helpful, and cannot do enough to make your stay most enjoyable. The food was great (sometimes too much) and there was always plenty of choice. Lovely large pool, sunbeds always available - if not, Antonio will find them for you. Special thanks to Marcello, Nello, Franco and Angelo, plus all the others too numerous to mention. The whole hotel is so clean and well-maintained.
Great place to celebrate our Ruby Wedding Anniversary. Thanks to all. We will be back.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike_Dunbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UGOSolara, Owner at Best Western Hotel La Solara, responded to this review, 27 December 2010
A happy New Year from each and everyone of us
It was another successful season. Thank you very much for your appreciated and valued comments! We hope to see you again in a not a distant future
Our best regards from the sunny Sorrento.
Ugo Di Maio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2010

The staff at this hotel are so welcoming and friendly. The food is excellent with plenty of choice from a menu that changes daily and makes the evening meal an experience. The Gala Night is extra-special, especially if the weather allows it to be held outside. The pool area is extremely clean with plenty of sunbeds and free towels. As the beaches in Sorrento aren't wonderful this is important. The rectangular swimming pool is great for trying to work off the extra pounds!!! The free regular shuttle bus allows you to enjoy the bustle of the town whilst enjoying the peacefulness of the hotel. If you are using the public transport consider buying the 24hr or 3 day tickets which will allow you to travel to Ravello and back for 7 Euros. You could chose to return by boat from Almalfi for 11 Euros (single) but check the times as boats weren't running for about 3 hours mid afternoon.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suerob3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UGOSolara, Owner at Best Western Hotel La Solara, responded to this review, 27 December 2010
A happy New Year from each and everyone of us
It was another successful season. Thank you very much for your appreciated and valued comments! We hope to see you again in a not a distant future
Our best regards from the sunny Sorrento.
Ugo Di Maio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
2,983 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Hilton Sorrento Palace
#32 of 100 in Sorrento
3,152 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Capodimonte
Grand Hotel Capodimonte
#27 of 100 in Sorrento
2,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#10 of 100 in Sorrento
2,275 reviews
0.6 mi away
Boutique Hotel Helios
Boutique Hotel Helios
#7 of 100 in Sorrento
225 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#6 of 100 in Sorrento
1,623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel La Solara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel La Solara

Property: Best Western Hotel La Solara
Address: Via Capo 118, 80067, Sorrento, Italy (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel La Solara)
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sorrento
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
#8 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel La Solara 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wifi - Free Parking - Free ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Hotel La Solara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western La Solara
Best Western Sorrento
Sorrento Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing