We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Villa Fiorita
Ranked #48 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Really liked the hotel and the view from the hotel was marvelous. The staff were very helpful especialy the evening staff. They provided plenty of infomation and arranged for tours from the hotel. The bus service was easy, relliable and I am glad we did not bother with renting a car for this trip - you do not need one. Breakfast was ample. Their assistance with other restaurants in the area and transportation was very helpful. The bus and then the train to Pompeii was very easy. The trip to Capri was nice but the beaches in Capri were dirty. The hotel even arranged for a car back to the Naples airport which to us was well worth it (80 Euro) versus the bus and the train. I would certainly recommend this hotel - we stayed 6 nights.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Susan6231949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (486)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

233 - 239 of 486 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2012

Just returned from a weeks holiday. The hotel is superb, the room was very nice, we were upgraded to a larger room, the facilities, sun terrace & pool exellent. The owners/staff of the hotel were very friendly & helpful, with a great volume of information on the area, how to get about, the history, restaurants etc.
Yeah the hotel is a little way outside Sorrento itself, but a bus stop is right outside, with regular buses, tickets & timetable available fromthe hotel, encouraged us to venture further afield on buses to Amalfi & Positano on our own.
Had heard some gripes from previous reviewers regarding breakfast & the bread rolls etc. No worries there some of the best breakfast food we have had.
The position of the hotel gives some of the most spectaular views across the bay of Naples you are likely to get from the sun terrace & the pool.
The pool is not heated, but you soon get used to that...
A list of restaurants that pick you & drop you back is available and if you don't want a full meal good sized snacks are available from the hotel.
Make sure you book a trip to Capri through the hotel - Excellent day.
Met some wonderful people whilst there from USA.
Will certainly consider going back to the same hotel
This was one of the best holidays we have had for a while..

Room Tip: Certainly ask for a sea view room whenever you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DAVEJOHNSMITH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

The hotel was nice but the views were spectacular. The family which ran the place were very nice and helpful. They were able to provide maps and set up a boat tour to Capri with shuttle. Capri is a must do if your nearby The pool area is large and the hotel also has a rooftop balcony if you want to relax and get some sun. There is also a small menu with good pasta and wines available if you don't feel like going anywhere There arent many restaurants close by but the hotel has an arrangement with three restaurants which will provide shuttle service to and from. We tried two of them and the food was excellent at both. There are a couple negatives to this place. The walls are very thin and you can here people moving around and talking a lot. Not to bad as long you don't have rowdy neighbors. Also it is very far away from the city of Sorrento. This isn't a problem if you have you own means of transportation. It can be a little inconvenient if you must rely on public transportation.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms face the Sea. If not request a room that does.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Teresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

Firstly the negatives. This hotel is not in Sorrento-it is quite a way from the town. Too far to walk and a 30 euro taxi ride. The public bus service however is very good-although we didn't use it but other guests said it was reliable. The hotel has no restaurant so to eat in the evening you either have to use the bus, have a hire car to use or go to one of the four restaurants the hotel recommends and go via the courtesy car-which was always prompt and reliable. All four restaurants were excellent especially 'lo stuzzichino in S'agata-fantastic food, genial host and the proprietor recommended two excellent bottles of wine that were both only 2o euros..La Palme was a little quiet and conservative but good food. The rooms were very clean-we had a sea view and balcony room- and quite adequate for two of us. The shower cubicle in the ensuite however was of the sort of size you would find in a caravan. This made it difficult to move about too much but we managed.The breakfast is reasonably good-plenty of food, rolls and bread very good but cream croissants a bit too heavy for breakfast. I also can never understand why European hotels are never able to provide fresh orange juice-especially here where orange trees were in abundance-and seem to only have powdered drink masquerading as juice.
However the hotel staff were friendly helpful and eager to please. They provided tea, coffee, drinks quickly when asked and the charges were very reasonable. The views were stupendous from the room. and it was worth the extra to have a sea view and balcony. The pool was clean-although a little cold but it was only mid-May so hadn't really had time to warm up. also in the afternoon it didn't get much sun.
Be very aware driving in and around the coast is extremely fraught. Roads are very narrow, bends tight and traffic heavy. And Italian drivers are quite reckless. Parking is difficult-lots of cars park on the side of the road but there are public car parks -charges are quite steep.
We went to the beach at Marina del Cantone. Very stony-you need beach shoes and lots of jelly fish which can give you a nasty but not fatal sting. I fished out those I could see before I went in the very clean water. We also took the boat trip to Capri from the beach through Cooperativa S.Antonio 32 euros-pick up from the hotel for 6euros extra. This was fantastic. Vincenzo was a wonderful guide. We took advantage of the additional tour he offers for 20 euros each once we got to Capri. This meant we did not have to rely on public transport on the island as he charters buses and he took us to out of the way places usually unknown to tourists. The restaurant he recommend Barborossa was superb. Definitely take this trip as it goes all round the island and they drive you through the rocks just off the coast which is an amazing experience.
Even though I outlined the negatives I would still return to the hotel. We had a wonderful holiday and you should definitely go. If you can please try and stay one night on Capri. We didn't but only because we didn't have enough time..

Room Tip: Pay extra for balcony and sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rose187056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

The owners and staff were very helpful and friendly. They booked trips and explained where to go. the hotel is outside of Sorrento and not possible to walk anywhere. However the transfer service to restaurants and car parking worked well. The views from our bedroom were magnificent. Service was excellent.

Room Tip: Chose a room with balcony overlooking swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank THEBALDMANOFKENT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Enjoyed my stay. Have to echo other reviews on parking and service. The car service to the off sight restaurants was great. Rooms were small and cozy. Bus stop was in front of the hotel but having a car would be much better.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joeymaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

This place is great for travellers with a car, the service is excellent and incredibly friendly. The sea view rooms are lovely with an amazing view and peaceful atmosphere. The hotel arranges cars to take you to local restaurants for free which is very convenient if you want to drink during dinner. Sorrento is also a great base for visiting the rest of the Amalfi coast. This hotel is great value for money. Only downside was when we moved to a room without a view, for some reason it was much noisier, you could hear the cars go by and our neighbours were quite loud, we could hear them talking through the wall. But if you stick to a room with a sea view would recommend this hotel every time.

Room Tip: Book a sea view room, the other rooms are noisier and too near to the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katherine44h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.5 mi away
Il Nido Hotel Sorrento
Il Nido Hotel Sorrento
#22 of 100 in Sorrento
1,789 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Britannia
Hotel Britannia
#42 of 100 in Sorrento
151 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Rivoli Sorrento
Hotel Rivoli Sorrento
#44 of 100 in Sorrento
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Sorrento City
Hotel Sorrento City
#46 of 100 in Sorrento
821 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel del Mare
Hotel del Mare
#30 of 100 in Sorrento
789 reviews
0.7 mi away
Villaggio Verde
Villaggio Verde
#71 of 100 in Sorrento
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Fiorita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Fiorita

Address: Via Nastro Verde 96, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Sorrento
#32 Family Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range: £64 - £626 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Fiorita 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Villa Fiorita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiorita Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing