We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, great service & the most amazing view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Villa Fiorita
Ranked #47 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 May 2013

I stayed here last month (April) & originally had 2 nights booked but stayed 6. The view from both the sun deck & the pool is absolutely beautiful. The rooms are clean & comfortable & very reasonable for the price. It is also a family ran business & the owners are extremely helpful as well as very relaxed.

The only thing I didn't know until I arrived is the location. Villa Fiorita is not in the town of Sorrento but is up on the hill (hence the breath taking view). I took a taxi from the train station which cost about 30€. There is literally a bus stop right out the front door though but if you happen to be there on a public holiday or special event, make sure you check the schedule as I did get strandard in town one night & was luckily given a lift by a local. Also in general there aren't many bus's later than10.30pm so if you are wanting to party in the town its probably not your best option...unless you are happy to pay 30€ for a taxi or walk about 45 minutes.

However, don't let the distance put you off....it really is a great place....so peaceful, fantastic friendly service & of course - the view. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (486)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

206 - 212 of 486 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a week and we enjoyed a wonderful view.The staff is friendly, the room was small but very pretty.The breakfast was plentiful and we especially enjoyed the homemade cakes.All perfect but we don't understand as some people can write a bad review on this hotel when is clear the problem is not in the hotel but is in the brain of the turist.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Our first holiday in Italy so we were very much looking forward to it. So much so, that I paid for an upgrade for our accommodation at Hotel Villa Fiorita before we arrived. On arrival however, we were told that there were no rooms to upgrade to (yet he had taken the payment for the upgrade), and thus we were given a very small room facing the garden. The worst room, by his own admission!
On reflection this didn't spoil our holiday, in fact it spurred us on to go exploring (highly recommended). One advantage of the hotel is its location, if you like a walk the 20 minute walk down to Sorrento is beautiful through the valley. We caught the coastal bus (outside the hotel) to Amalfi and then another bus up to Ravello - Spectacular, so much so that we stayed the night at Figili di Papa- most amazing whitewashed room, with double door onto balcony and roof terrace (very well priced, 70 Euro in May!). They also do amazing food - check out the Rough Guide for their review.

Must visit Capri and take bus to Anacapri, a must stay is Villa Eva, set in the most amazing garden with exotic flowers and a gorgeous swimming pool, this is the most tranquil and relaxing accommodation with sea views and a 15 min walk to the Blue lagoon Grotto. Very cheap and also in Rough Guide. Perfect, a silver lining, so thanks Giovanni for the poor hospitality and overpriced, poor room, we wouldn't have seen Italy's gems otherwise.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni P, Direttore at Hotel Villa Fiorita, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2013

Dear Mrs, you made the reservation by a travel agency and I gave you the copy of your reservation where was wrote you bought the cheaper room.
The travel agency payed to me only the room with garden view when you payed more then you must require the refund to them.
I gave you a copy of the reservation so you can require the refund if they made a mistake, because you payed to them not in the hotel, but when I read your review I understand they didn't made a mistake but I guess you made the mistake.
However we was fully booked this is the only reason because we can't help you for the upgrade in the room with sea view.
Sometimes the guest made the mistakes and after the hotel has bad reviews :(

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Nino, Giovanni, Sara and Ida are all perfect hosts and very happy to help whenever you need it. The hotel met all our needs for the holiday. quiet cool room, plug points, shower was always hot and came with a cute little balcony although not all rooms have this, however the terrace is fantastic and has amazing views all the way across from Capri Sorrento Vesuvius and Naples. Bus takes 15-20 minutes to get from Sorrento to the hotel and is very cheap, i would recommend the 3 day travel card which gets you as far as Naples/Pompeii etc The timetable given to us upon check in was really helpful throughout our entire stay and we had no problem with buses.

As for services provided by the hotel, again breakfast was the perfect continental breakfast which we thoroughly enjoyed. We also used the hotels private car service which was all smooth and efficient. We didn't use the pool as we had a very active holiday and was out and about most of the time but it looked lovely. There is no restaurant in the hotel but the bar snacks available were fresh and delicious and there are agreements in place with local restaurants which again all the staff are happy to help make arrangements with.

I would definitely recommend this place, such a lovely friendly atmosphere to stay in with all your needs catered for.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vicky b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

This was our first trip to Italy, so we were really looking forward to it - and we weren't disappointed! Sorrento is a beautiful place, full of beautiful, friendly people (& some crazy drivers!). Villa Fiorita is about 25mins drive from Sorrento, set up on the hills with fantastic views. We had a balcony with sea views on one side and wooded area on the other - breathtaking! The Villa is run by Giuesseppe and his family and is friendly, accommodating and very relaxed. The breakfast is not your average 'mediterannean breakfast'. There is great variety and plenty of it! You are not rushed and everyone just seems to be doing their own thing and taking as much time as they like over their meal. There is a lovely reading corner at the end of the dining area where people take and leave books and magazines during the duration of their stay. If you do not have a balcony, don't fret, there is a huge sun terrace with sun loungers and tables and chairs where you can sit the hours away and chil/tan to your hearts content! Giuesseppe has details of two local restaurants which he provides transport to/from and makes reservations. He can also make reservations for any tours you wish to make i.e. Capri, Amalfi Coast etc. He also sells bus tickets to get to the centre of Sorrento (stop is directly outside Villa and tickets cost 5 euro return trip per person). There is a lovely swimming pool with plenty of sun loungers and a cosy bar which sells whatever 'tipple' you need, and also ice-cream and crisps! I will definitely be returning to Villa Fiorita and would recommend it for a nice relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: If you want a balcony and a sea-view you need to request it. It costs a bit more but I think it'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FairyIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni P, Direttore at Hotel Villa Fiorita, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2013

Thank you very much for your review, we are very happy to read it and this is the best present you can give us for our job.
We'll see forward to meet you again and please contact me before to do the reservation then we'll give you the same room of this year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

I went here for the first time in April 2011 and now booked up to go this April but this time taking my Girlfriend.

Giavanni and his Wife who runs the hotel are very nice indeed and welcoming.

Views are great if you pick on ewith a sea view. You can see Mount Vesuvius from there too. They have a nice roof terrace which is great at sunset, looking down at the bay of Sorrento.

You can get a cheap bus up there as its high up in the hills. Do NOT pay to get a taxi. That will cost you a lot €40 for me!

You get breakfast there which is standard but the eating area is nice again for views. You can get snacks throughout the day and dinner is not provided, however they get you free transport to and from a choice of 2-3 restaurants.

Room Tip: I think it was room 25 I had before which I am hoping to have resereved for me again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Garry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2012

We stayed in this hotel in late September.We chose this hotel because it was cheaper than other hotels in the area as we wanted to save some money.It is located in the hills above Sorrento.
We chose Sorrento as a good base for visiting Capri, Ischia and the Amalfi Coast.
The hotel is very simple , basic but very cosy. The views of The Bay of Naples and Sorrento were amazing Breakfast was very good.What I enjoyed the most was the host and staff.They were very ,very nice and I appreciate this .Near the hotel there is a bus stop which goes to the centre of Sorrento. Do not take a taxi as they are very expensive.The vallue for money was excellent .We would come back again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chucky31_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Vue D'Or
Hotel La Vue D'Or
#29 of 100 in Sorrento
1,045 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Residence Le Terrazze
Hotel Residence Le Terrazze
#52 of 100 in Sorrento
486 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Rivoli Sorrento
Hotel Rivoli Sorrento
#43 of 100 in Sorrento
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
#11 of 100 in Sorrento
1,607 reviews
1 mi away
Grand Hotel Royal
Grand Hotel Royal
#20 of 100 in Sorrento
1,664 reviews
0.8 mi away
Maison Tofani
Maison Tofani
#16 of 100 in Sorrento
1,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Fiorita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Fiorita

Address: Via Nastro Verde 96, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range: £62 - £644 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Fiorita 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Villa Fiorita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiorita Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing