We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real Italy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Villa Fiorita
Ranked #46 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We spent 6 fantastic nights at this hotel. We could not fault any aspect of the service provided. The family run hotel is welcoming and provides all the requirements for all travellers.
It is a fair way out of Sorrento town but serviced by the local buses it is only a 15 minute trip in. Breakfast was ample and fresh and in house meals are good if a little limited in choice. Three local restaurants provided courtesy cars to eat out at their restaurants. Rooms are clean and spacious with some having incredible views across the Bay of Naples..
Giovanni is a superb host ably supported by other family members. Nothing is too much trouble for them. A fantastic break which was enhanced by the surroundings and people.

Room Tip: Sea facing rooms have spectacular views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (485)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

187 - 193 of 485 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I arrived at Villa Hotel Fiorita late one evening and to no fault of the hotels, our booking had been cancelled 3 weeks previous without our knowledge due to the booking agency (clever hotels) going into liquidation. Giovanni saw that we were not to be left stranded (although he had absolutely no obligation to do so) and he had us booked into a wonderful local hotel (Il Nido) within 30 minutes. He also allowed us to use the pool at his hotel any day we wished and we were welcomed with a smile when we did. As Il Nido was booked up after the second night, he personally picked us up and drove us to a beautiful B&B called Il Palmento in Piano de Sorrento to see out the last 3 nights. His actions and generosity have made our holiday an exceptional experience and only for him, it would have been ruined. We can't thank him enough and we will for sure to return again!!! A true gentleman!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mariaredmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Just returned after a short stay at this establishment. The hotel is perfectly located for all the attractions that the area has to offer- Pompei/vesuvius/Sorrento/Positano/Amalfi/Ravello et al. It is fifteen mins away from Sorrento in the hills above the town. Great views. Decor is a little dated here and there but everything is clean and neat and tidy. It is a family run establishment and the staff could not be more helpful. Would thoroughly recommend this hotel. Well donme Giovanni! .

Room Tip: to get the best from this hotel reserve a room with pool view and large balcony on lower floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank king k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

I fell for the views from this hotel, but that should give you a clue, it's a little far from town. We got a taxi from the train station, and it cost us €50, we made sure to get bus tickets and a timetable after that. The hotel is very nice though, but I would suggest having a car, also last bus 12.45 -am so don't miss it. We had a nice room with a small patio overlooking the pool. Staff very helpful but a little dour on reception, staff at pool bar lovely.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wanderlust6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We (2 single women) stayed at the Villa for 8 days in August and had the most wonderful experiences. The room was very comfortable (air-conditioned + balcony with heavenly view + bathroom) and well serviced, very clean and with daily changes of towels etc. The breakfast was most satisfactory and there is also a menu for day/night meals. But really the hotel is exceptional for its magnificent views over the Bay of Naples towards Vesuvio and Naples. Every morning and evening we sat on our balcony trying to absorb the heavenly scenery and frangrance of olive and lemon groves. The pool area is a fantastic relaxation spot on a hot day with the elevated views and the professional attention given by the lovely pool attendant Vladi - an incredibly charming, interesting and well-spoken young woman. And finally the villa managers and staff are incredibly friendly, professional and helpful. Take their advice on transportation and follow their recommendations for local restaurants - they really know their stuff! All in all we had a most glorious 8 days here! Thanks to all the staff at the Villa Fiorita!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pipBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We booked this hotel through Expedia.com and were not quite sure what we would find. It is set high up on the hill south of Sorrento and is a 10/15 minute bus ride from the centre of town.

As it turned out we were very pleasantly surprised to find the hotel set in a pleasant and quite location (provided you can overlook the din made by the crickets in the trees during the heat of the day) overlooking the town below and the stunning bay of Naples with Vesuvius rising ominously in the distance.

Our hosts in this family run hotel were very pleasant and always on hand with help or advice.

Travelling on public transport is relatively inexpensive and it is pretty regular, though at peak times getting onto a bus from the hotel to Positano or Amalfi can be challenging if not downright frustrating. And don't expect the locals to respect the queuing culture as it simply doesn't exist, at least not in the conventional sense. A queu may form prior to the buses arrival but once it shows up it can turn into a real bun-fight. Still, they are nonetheless pleasant as they trample over you. Better to set off early and take the bus down into town and stay on it for its return to the above destinations.
It's also easy to take the bus and or train to Pompeii, Herculaneum, Visuvius excursions etc. as the main bus station is located alongside the rail station. Buses also depart from here for the airport and it only cost 10 Euros p.p. as opposed to the 120 that we paid coming out to Sorrento from the airport by taxi. Fortunately we learn fast...! Taking a taxi anywhere should only be as a last resort as they are criminally expensive. Better to have a word with your hosts as they have a few usefull contacts in their arsenal.

The rooms are very clean and well tended. Towels are changed daily and beds made up.
The pool is also inspected regularly for water quality and surrounding area cleaned and tidied fastideously. It is shared with the hotel next door though in our experience it never became over-subscribed and was always a welcome relief from the often brain melting heat and humidity. It also sports a small bar area. My only gripe here is that the pool is only officially open from 0900 until 1900 (this reflects the available presense of the lifeguard / pool attendant) It would have been nice to have a dunk later in the evening to cool off before bed.

Breakfast is a continental style affair with enough variety to satisfy all but the fussiest guests.

Should you miss a bus into town you might try walking down via the footpath which winds its way straight down the hill through the local olive groves. It takes about 30 very pleasant minutes and you can count the dozens of little lizards scurrying up walls and across the pathway as you descend. Coming back up this way is only for the brave or foolhardy or those who just enjoy the sensation of their wringing wet clothes sticking to them .

All in all, despite its slightly more remote location from the centre of Sorrento, I would considder this a plus for those looking for a peacefull setting in pleasant surrounds and a fabulous vista, backed up by friendly, helpful and personable staff.

I have no hesitation in recommending Hotel Villa Fiorita, especially to those with young families, singles or couples.

Room Tip: Rooms at the top of the hotel are more economical but collect the heat during the day and have no ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We had a 4-night stay in Villa Fiorita. Friendly staff, simple but good family room. Airco worked well. Decor a bit dated and shame they do not serve home made meals but then again there is ample choice of restaurants in Sorrento. The views are stunning.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank FJLION
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Residence Le Terrazze
Hotel Residence Le Terrazze
#49 of 100 in Sorrento
486 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Vue D'Or
Hotel La Vue D'Or
#30 of 100 in Sorrento
1,043 reviews
0.5 mi away
Il Nido Hotel Sorrento
Il Nido Hotel Sorrento
#22 of 100 in Sorrento
1,788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
La Tonnarella
La Tonnarella
#60 of 100 in Sorrento
504 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Britannia
Hotel Britannia
#40 of 100 in Sorrento
151 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Miramare
Hotel Miramare
#68 of 100 in Sorrento
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Fiorita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Fiorita

Address: Via Nastro Verde 96, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range: £57 - £661 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Fiorita 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Villa Fiorita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiorita Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing