We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Villa Fiorita
Ranked #44 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent hospitality”
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

We booked an economical room at the top floor with just a small window overlooking breath taking views. I suggest it to anyone who wants a nice hotel and is on somewhat a tight budget.

The staff was very friendly. The service guven by Giovanni was outstanding. He and the rest of the staff helped us with everything we needed any time we asked. Very much recommended. Greetings from Malta

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    204
    173
    47
    15
    6
See reviews for
101
229
10
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We Stayed in Villa Fiorita for 4 nights.
The stuff is amazing, very helpful and going out of their way to help guests.
The views are magnificent; we stayed for hours on a terrace overlooking Mount Vesuvius and the Bay of Sorrento.
Breakfast was very good and rooms are clean. Valet parking was very convenient.
Thank you Villa Fiorita, for a great holiday!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Max P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

We absolutely loved the views and comfortable rooms at Villa Fiorita!
The staff were very friendly, helpful and accommodating with anything we asked of them.
Very clean for a pretty traditional hotel, it has a family run feel to the place.
Beautiful pool, breakfast room and relaxation areas throughout. Wifi was okay and the bus stops right outside the front door. Security parking was Available on request.
Thoroughly enjoyed out stay here as a base to exploring the Amalfi coast, Sorrento, Naples and Capri.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Shepsontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This is a small hotel about 6km out of Sorrento. The bus service is generally reliable and the views and peaceful surroundings make the little bit of effort of catching a bus for a 15 minute ride into town well worth it.
Our room had a garden view which overlooked an orchard and we could see part of the coast. We had a small bathroom with a shower. The room was very clean, towels changed every day and bed linen once during our week long stay.
The owners are really helpful, there is a friendly atmosphere and one is made very welcome. There is a folder in each room with excellent information about places of interest. They will print out any pages for you if you wish to take them with you. I thought this was most impressive, it was personally prepared not just a pile of leaflets as normally found in hotels.
There isn't an evening meal service, but there are menus in reception for restaurants which will send a car for you (and bring you back!) We only did this once, and mostly ate in Sorrento.
There is also a footpath down to Sorrento just up the road. We were so glad we tried it as it is a lovely walk. It should take about 20 minutes, but we just enjoyed the views and it took us a lot longer! Do wear comfortable walking shoes as it is uneven and steep in places.
We found it very easy to travel around and visited a lot of places very easily using public transport. Being out of town was no hindrance at all.
All in all, a lovely hotel, not grand but very welcoming.

Room Tip: The more expensive rooms have a wonderful view of the Bay of Naples. Ours was a garden view and we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pollyanthus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We stayed at the villa Fiorita in September 2013, we arrived after an hour or so drive from Naples.
We were met by a lovely friendly staff at the villa Fiorita who showed us to our room which was very clean and tidy. We had a very pleasent stay at the hotel, the breakfast was probably one of the best continental breakfast myself and my partner have ever had, made more pleasing by the breath-taking views over sorrento.
The facilities in the hotel were some what limited and the place requires a face-lift in certain areas, but over all very clean and tidy. In our room the bathroom could do with some repairs and the shower cubicle in our room was a little awkward to get in to if you're over a size 8,which sadly I am.

Both myself and my partner could not fault the hotel staff, the customer service was excellent, nothing was too much trouble and they even prepared us a packed breakfast to take with us the day we left as we had an early departure for the airport.,much appreciated.

We came to Sorrento to plan our wedding for Sept 2014 and will definately stay in this hotel again.

As I say could do with a bit of a face-lift but the family who run the hotel are excellent and go that extra mile, well worth a stay in my opinion and we will be back, hopefully in May 2014.

Definately recommend the Villa Fiorita.

Thank you Adrian and Neisha Shrimpton

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank staglinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We booked for 6 days then extended 3 more. Giovanni and his very friendly staff, went out of there way to accommodate us. They helped us with local transportation, bus, train,boat,church,how to get the most out of our travel. Riding the local bus was like the old "E" ride at Disneyland. The view from our balcony was fabulous night or day. High on the hill over looking Sorrento. If we ever return this is our place!!

Room Tip: The view rooms are well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Georgenico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiswick
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

The positives:
1. The staff
They are very helpful and speak decent English. When we arrived late on a Sunday night in the pouring rain they came out to meet us, moved the car for us and carried our bags to our room. When I left my new Kindle there I asked them to send it to me, which they kindly did and made sure that it was sent securely which I was very grateful for. They can fill you in on buses and you can buy bus tickets at reception.

2. Local restaurants
They have good relationships with local restaurants whereby the waiters of these places come and pick you up and drop you home. We tried three of these places and found them reasonably-priced and on the whole very decent (not flash, or the best meal you've ever had, but very pleasant). The staff that came to get us and drop us off were also friendly

3. The view
As everyone else has alluded to, this is very impressive.


The negatives
1. Location and parking.
It is a good 15/20 minutes on the bus (which leaves from adjacent to the hotel) to Sorrento, as this location is up a long mountain road. On the way back the bus drops you off at what looks like the end of someone's driveway on a road where the stereotype of Italian driving has never seemed more reasonable. Going for a walk in the evening is not an option unless you have tired of life and want to stare death closely in the face: once you're home for the evening, you're home for the evening unless a restaurant comes to pick you up. There is very limited parking available but the staff are very helpful in parking it for you and fetching it back.

2. The breakfast
It appears that other people have different perceptions to me of what a good breakfast is. The boiled egg is the most exciting gastronomic offering-we found that regardless of the time we got up it was very difficult to get this in any other state than lukewarm. There is bread available, a drinks machine which churns out pretty non-descript juice and the cereals they offered were not very appetising. A great view while you eat it but a disappointing culinary start to the day for me.

3. The wifi
If this matters to you, it works in the reception and as far up as the 1st floor lobby (there isn't a lift by the way). If you're on the top floor you can forget it.


4. Lack of a restaurant on site
This was a bit of a pain as it meant that we had to go out every evening when sometimes we were a bit exhausted after a trek round the Amalfi coast.

Last bit of advice. They tell you to always ask the driver of the bus on the way back from Sorrento if the bus goes via Via Nastro Verde. This is very important. Heed this lesson so you don't have the experience we had of taking 3 hours to do what should have been a 15 minute trip home. It was awful.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.5 mi away
Il Nido Hotel Sorrento
Il Nido Hotel Sorrento
#23 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,702 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Residence Le Terrazze
Hotel Residence Le Terrazze
#47 of 100 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
#34 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel del Mare
Hotel del Mare
#35 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
1.4 mi away
Art Hotel Gran Paradiso
Art Hotel Gran Paradiso
#41 of 100 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,041 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Fiorita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Fiorita

Property: Hotel Villa Fiorita
Address: Via Nastro Verde 96, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Sorrento
#43 Family Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Fiorita 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Villa Fiorita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiorita Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing