We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful weekend break in Sorrento” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Villa Fiorita

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Villa Fiorita
Ranked #42 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
East Molesey, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful weekend break in Sorrento”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

Fantastic hotel, the staff were so friendly and couldn't do enough for us, even got up at 4.00 a.m. to ensure the shuttle bus arrived on departure!! The views from the hotel are amazing and it is lovely to be up the hill and away from the bustle of Sorrento. The restuarants they recommended were great and offered a free shuttle services there and back. The buffet breakfasts were lovely and the array of food on offer, fantastic. This hotel gets 10/10 for its service and the advice on buses and trains was spot on, can't wait to return.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    171
    46
    15
    6
See reviews for
98
223
10
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

We stayed here for four nights, several of which my partner had to endure stomach issues (after having eaten something bad during our previous stay in Istanbul). However, the staff was so immensely friendly and helpful (constantly asking how she was feeling and if she needed anything). The hotel itself is not spectacular to look at (though the pool area is lovely), but the people and the views are outstanding. If we are back in Sorrento again someday I am certain this will be one of the hotels we look at staying at again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yaipee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

What a beautiful place!! Astonishing views together with attentive service. Miss this lovely hotel and more importantly the wonderful family so very much. Cannot wait to return - hopefully very soon :)

Room Tip: Sea view with balcony if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janeandpaul2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel looking for somewhere to relax after travelling around Italy by train, we could not have picked a better hotel.
The views over Sorrento and Vesuvius in the distance are truly breathtaking and if you are lucky enough to have a room with a sea view, that is what greets you every morning.
The staff were all very friendly and helpful, ready to attend to our every need (including printing off boarding passes so we could avoid another Ryanair rip off).
The breakfasts were fine and our two daughters loved the pool.
I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil-EFC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lismore, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

Upon arrival we were upgraded to an apartment which was a nice surprise. The lovely gentleman on reception told us he had one spare so we could have it at no extra charge to the room we had originally booked.
The apartment was greatfully accepted. It was really clean and the views were picture postcard perfect from the smallish balcony.
The apartment itself was quite dated and lacked kitchen utensils. We arranged with reception to eat at one of their recommended restaurants and were picked up and dropped back to the hotel in a courtesy van.
I cant remember the name of the restaurant but the food was fairly ordinary and quite pricey.
Breakfast was great with plenty to choose from and certainly enough to fill you up until lunch time.

The only drawback to this hotel is that its quite far from the town centre so if you want to go into Sorrento you need to take the bus which is almost always overcrowded and the road down is very windy.
Would we stay here again? ... Probably not , only because we like to be closer to town but if youre after a quiet spot then this hotel is definiyely worth considering

Room Tip: Definiitely pay the extra and get a room with a view...its so worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Villa Fiorita was our first choice for the dramatic views from rooms shown on Trip Advisor. And we weren't disappointed. At least not with the views. Wow. Spectacular. However this three star hotel is really a two star hotel...although description says "bar" and "restaurant", the bar is a book shelf with several bottles of not great wine, a refrigerator with a few beers and water, and an ice cream freezer. Food can be ordered and is brought in at designated times during the day from off site. A breakfast is included with reservation and most items are delivered already prepared to hotel.Presentation is basic; options are abundant. Lacks freshness we enjoyed at other hotels. Rooms are secured with skeleton keys and during our stay an apple keyboard left in a suitcase disappeared as did a souvenir. Bed linens were stained and had small holes. Two platform twin beds pushed together to make one rather uncomfortable bed. Prices quoted for transportation were higher in actuality than was quoted during arrangement. Site is remote; no options for food or drink nearby. Bus ride to Sorrento from nearby bus stop takes 25 minutes depending on stops along the way; bus stop nearby with crowded bus to Positano takes about an hour. Pool was lovely.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CowtownJohnnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
97 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

This family run hotel in the hills of Sorrento is a family friendly wonderful place. From most of the rooms and the terrace the views are nothing short of spectacular. It is easily reached by both car and bus. The service is fantastic. They even arrange free transport to some local restaurants serving amazing food. Our room was small, but tastefully decorated and clean. Overall we were really impressed by the most friendly staff.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the Gulf of Naples are worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
1.0 mi away
Il Nido Hotel Sorrento
Il Nido Hotel Sorrento
#23 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,675 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Residence Le Terrazze
Hotel Residence Le Terrazze
#47 of 100 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel del Mare
Hotel del Mare
#35 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Prestige Sorrento
Hotel Prestige Sorrento
#26 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,305 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
#31 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,294 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Vue D'Or
Hotel La Vue D'Or
#33 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Fiorita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Fiorita

Property: Hotel Villa Fiorita
Address: Via Nastro Verde 96, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Sorrento
#43 Family Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Fiorita 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Villa Fiorita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiorita Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing