We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice little hotel with friendly atmosphere”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Villa Fiorita
Ranked #42 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Poland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice little hotel with friendly atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2009

Villa Fiorita is a nice hotel situated on the hill with a great view from the balconies. The best thing about the hotel is the atmosphere - very friendly and helpful people. For me this is crucial during holidays. It's true that it is far away from the town (15 minutes by bus) - but the view from the hotel is very rewarding. Very good value for money.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MadziaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    172
    46
    15
    6
See reviews for
100
225
10
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2009

One major tip if you consider using this hotel. We, along with others staying at the hotel, got charged up to 50 Euros for a taxi from Sorrento centre on arrival. Had we known we could have easily used the bus for 2 Euros each (SITA service). After that we used bus transport for the 3 days of our stay, including a trip over to Amalfi and Positano. Unlike the previous posting I found the service excellent and very cheap. Basically if you don't like mountain roads then don't stay in the mountains, and anywhere in this area is probably not suitable.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stockporttwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2009

i booked this hotel based on the great reviews it received on this site. I was so disappointed. It is old and run down. this is more like hostel accomodation. We had a double room with no balcony, it was tiny, dark and dingy. The pool was tiny. The bar hardly exists. There is no restaurant on site. The twenty minute bus journey in and out of the centre is treachorous. You cannot walk this road, there are no footpaths and the roads are very narrow with lots of bends so please dont think you can leave this hotel on foot. yes the views are amazing but you soon realise that there is an amazing view from anywhere in sorrento. the only good thing i can say is that the proprietor was very friendly, however, we booked five nights there and decided not to stay and he still charged us the full five nights, no goodwill. we stayed in the plaza which is absolutely lovely and very central.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank winnyIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villafiorita, owner at Hotel Villa Fiorita, responded to this review, 2 October 2009
The guests made a reservation for the standard double room with garden view, then we can't understand why they want the balcony sea view.

And their reservation was prepaid using a travel agency then we can't refund their money because we haven't their money.

The first problem for them was they made a mistake, they belive our hotel was in the center.

We was very sorry but we can't help them because we can't move our hotel in the center.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2009

Stayed at the Villa Fiorita for 8 nights with parents and sister for a family holiday in August. Personally I was really happy with the rooms, in terms of size etc the only negative thing I would say is that the shower was very small. My Mum wished we had upgraded to a sea view, but again, I was happy with what we had, and the balcony we got was great.

Location wise- I actually liked being outside of Sorrento, it was less touristy. The buses were pretty good and were always on time. It was a shame that the restaurant was closed. However, the restaurant navette service, which was FOC was brilliant. The service was superb, the food great and I would highly recomend all 3 that the hotel offer.

The staff at the hotel are brilliant. I speak Italian, but they all spoke English anyway. They were really helpful, and even remembered what drinks everyone had at breakfast each morning :-) My sister was ill during our trip, and they gave us lots of advice, and info on the local hospital etc. Luckily she didn't have to go there in the end, but the info was useful. The massive info document they have in the rooms is the best I have ever seen, and I work in the hotel industry!

The pool gets the sun most of the day, but not completely so some parts are shaded, but some people like that. The terrace upstairs gets it until around 6.30 though, and we used that a lot, especially where we were tied to the hotel a bit because of my sister being ill. Views from the rooms, terrace and pool are spectacular.

I cannot recomend the hotel highly enough,

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank britbird1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2009

We had a wonderful stay at Villa Fiorita- we had booked at sea view room by booking.com - and we got room 11 - with a fantastistic view to Sorrento, the bay of Naples, Naples and Vesui... I dont think the view can be better !!! the hotel was build into the mountain wall... and it had a wonderfull pool - with a wonderful view too - and it was cleaned every day... The owner of the hotel - Giovanni was helpful - and the breakfast was good - with fruit, egg, yougurt, croissant and differnt bread - and wonderful coffe. I will definetely be back.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Torben-dk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison Heights, Michigan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2009

Hotel Villa Fiorita is about 5km outside of Sorrento so no walking to it. We had to take a 15 minute bus ride but the views were amazing from the hotel so it was worth it! The owners were very friendly and when we checked in we were told we got a free upgrade! Again, I'm guessing because it was our honeymoon. They put us in a mini apartment with a gorgeous view instead of a regular hotel room. We had a full kitchen with a cute knook to sit in for eating, a small bathroom and 2 bedrooms...one was up the winding stairs in a loft. It's an older place but we had a ton of space and it was comfortable. We also had our own little patio with a table and chairs.

We had a lovely dinner at the restaurant at thehotel. I had swordfish that was amazing and Aranchi (I think it was spelled). They are fried balls of rice, mozzarella and peas...kinda like cheese balls I guess and really good. We also had tiramisu and a lemon cream cake for dessert YUM!

This hotel is a great base for going to the Amalfi coast or Pompeii. It has amazing views of Sorrento and it's quiet. If you're looking to be close to everything, it's definitely not a good choice though. You have to catch the bus anytime you want to go anywhere unless you have a car.

Recommendations: Le Palmes for dinner - the food was fantastic and our waiter was wonderful and charming. He was so friendly. It was just a short ride from the hotel.

Pompeii of course is a must! We had a wonderful tour guide that we chose to go with upon our arrival. We were originally going to walk it alone but once inside, it's a huge place so we decided to go with a guide - I would recommend it for sure. He was full of knowledge and entertaining.

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dvloch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2009

Villa Fiorita was excellent value for money. The hotel was extremely clean with superb views from the terrace. A short bus ride uphill from Sorrento train station. The ride is compensated by beautiful views on the way to the hotel. The staff were very polite and helpful. They gave us useful information about bus times etc (which are very cheap and run frequently).

I can't fault it. We would definitely go there again.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mpriest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.5 mi away
Il Nido Hotel Sorrento
Il Nido Hotel Sorrento
#24 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,687 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Residence Le Terrazze
Hotel Residence Le Terrazze
#47 of 100 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
#33 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel del Mare
Hotel del Mare
#36 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
1.4 mi away
Art Hotel Gran Paradiso
Art Hotel Gran Paradiso
#40 of 100 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,022 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Fiorita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Fiorita

Property: Hotel Villa Fiorita
Address: Via Nastro Verde 96, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Sorrento
#43 Family Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Fiorita 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Villa Fiorita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiorita Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing